Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2009

      Absolutely AMAZING! I bought a can of pumpkin when it finally came in stock, and have been waiting for a worthy recipe to use it on. I opted to make pumpkin muffins, so I didn't use the frosting; otherwise, I followed the recipe to the tee. These guys are so moist! I was able to make 12 muffins and 3 mini muffins. I added toasted walnuts to some of the batch, which was a great idea. I plan on making these again this week with the walnuts. Also, I watched mine and ceased baking at 15 minutes, so be sure to keep an eye on yours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      DELICIOUS! I made this in a bundt pan and cooked it for about 45 mins. and it came out WONDERFULLY. Also added a little bit of Nutella for a little something extra in the frosting and it was beautiful. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      These were excellent. They had the delicate soft crumb of a cupcake, but with the less sweet and easy to get out of the pan part of a muffin. I followed other reviewers and added 2 teaspoons of the pumpkin pie spice. It was mild, but just right for me. We thought these were definitely better without the icing, it overpowered it. I got 13 very well risen muffins out of this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I needed to use up some pumpkin puree that I had prepared and froze last fall. Also needed to use up some buttermilk. Didn't have any pumpkin pie spice, but found a substitute recipe on line. I froze them and have been enjoying them in the morning for breakfast. I didn't frost them, so they are really just like muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      As previous reviewer stated...this is more like a muffin than a cupcake. The sweetness is primarily the icing. The texture, firmness... not much sweetness...more like a muffin. I gave it 3 stars as a "muffin" but would give even less as a cupcake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      We really liked the cupcake didn't like the icing too much. We made half with buttercream frosting and loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      My son wanted to make pumpkin muffins yesterday, and this was the lucky recipe we chose. These are fantastic. Easy to make, light and moist. I did follow other comments and upped the pumpkin pie spice to 2 tsp. I also frosted them with Coooked Chocolate Fudge Icing #122759, instead of cream cheese icing, which is very decadent and over the top good. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Unbelievable! So smooth and soft and light! I agree about the spice... should increase it to 2 tsp, but it's still nice. I used soy milk (instead of buttermilk) because I didn't have any "real" milk... it didn't do anything weird to the cupcakes. They are amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      These are really moist and surprisingly fluffy IF you sift the flour and don't over-stir. I used the white chocolate cream cheese icing White Chocolate and Cream Cheese Icing and then drizzled them with some caramel syrup - DIVINE! And they looked great too, like something from a fancy bakery!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      These cupcakes turned out great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Very tasty!! But the texture was more like a muffin not a fluffy cupcake. I also put in extra spices as was suggested in another review, and was quite happy with the flavour. I made a white chocolate cream cheese icing and added caramel to it..........very nice ;) I will keep this recipe but use it as a muffin recipe not a cupcake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

    • on November 20, 2008

      beautiful fluffy cupcakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Definately one of the best cupcake recipes I've ever had. Bakery quality in my opinion. Made these yesterday and they're gone already so I'm about to make a second batch. I can't decide if I like them with or without the icing. They really don't NEED it. I may try other icings on them instead at some point. One friend said he'd like them better with a buttercream. No matter what you do though the cupcakes themselves are perfection. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Wish I had seen another user's note about increasing spice to 2 tsp.; that might have cured the palid pumpkin flavor I got. They definitely did improve the next day, however -- not what I expect from cupcakes, but true. We liked them with icing, but happily left a few without for a homemade morning snack at kindergarten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This was a big hit for a little healthier cupcake to take to school for my son's birthday. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Worked out really well, next time I will put two teaspoons spice into them. Light fluffy cupcake yet like a muffin texture top, perfect for holding. I did put a little dab of icing on them, but I thought they were better without. Kid liked them with frosting and sprinkles. I got 21 cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Delicious! 12 perfect cupcakes each of which rose beautifully so that the finished dozen were so pretty. Thus far, we haven't even tried them with frosting--quite good just as cupcakes. Tender, a lovely aroma, great color. You've done it again, Calee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      This recipe was FANTASTIC!! My husband is the pickest when it comes to pumpkin recipes. I have tried several and none ever worked out and almost gave up, but I decided to try this one out and found it to be PERFECT!! Even better on the second DAY... my hubby says. Thanks for the recipe^^!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.7
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    38%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 56.9 mg
    18%
    Sodium 346.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 27.8 g
    111%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites