110 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent Dessert!! I add a little Orange Zest in the cream cheese filling and pecans on top of the filling, before back rolling up.

24 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda Kadlec July 17, 2001

Tastes just like the pumpkin roll I fell in love with last year at the Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival. I used waxed paper instead of a kitchen towel and worked just fine.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelcakes October 28, 2001

This recipe is so easy I usually make two at a time. Not only does it taste great, but I make them and put into the freezer to use at a church circle, club meeting, or for friends who just happen to drop by. I always try to keep at least one in the freezer.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marquise Patton January 05, 2001

Delicious,I use goat cream cheese for the filling and I have also added pumpkin to the cream cheese filling,great reviews for both.With the cake I take out the cinnamon and use 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. I make two at time and try to keep four in the freezer. I rate this dessert 8 stars. Nany

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nany October 25, 2001

Excellent Pumpkin Roll, very tasty. I add Pecans ontop of cream cheese filling

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leeann walker January 02, 2001

I recently tried this recipe and got rave reviews from family and friends!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny Sheriff November 23, 2000

This is a real good cake But I use 1 tsp. of ginger also. Tree:)

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa Messick January 18, 2001

Use parchment paper instead of wax paper. No need to grease the paper or pan that way! Peels of really easily! I made a few modications. I used Pumpkin Spices from McCormick instead of just the cinamon and ginger. 1.5 teaspoons. I also added a few dashed of ground closves. Really makes it better with the cloves I think. So far I have made about six this season. Everyones loves them! Takes a few times to get the technique right but after watching some youtube videos I was set! Great rolls, will make again for sure!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mexicanprincess427 November 27, 2012

This is a very tasty cake--my recipe calls for sprinkling the batter with 1/2 cup chopped nuts before baking--Delicious!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julie carlson December 04, 2000

I was determined to make this for my visiting in laws, but couldn't find canned pumpkin due to the shortage last year. I subbed in applesauce, and it made the most wonderful delicious roll! I highly recommend trying it! Fab recipe. I had to use foil in the pan since I didn't have paper, but it worked fine!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LousyChef May 01, 2010
Pumpkin Cream Cheese Roll