Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cream Cheese Roll Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cream Cheese Roll

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2001

      Excellent Dessert!! I add a little Orange Zest in the cream cheese filling and pecans on top of the filling, before back rolling up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2001

      Tastes just like the pumpkin roll I fell in love with last year at the Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival. I used waxed paper instead of a kitchen towel and worked just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2001

      This recipe is so easy I usually make two at a time. Not only does it taste great, but I make them and put into the freezer to use at a church circle, club meeting, or for friends who just happen to drop by. I always try to keep at least one in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2001

      Delicious,I use goat cream cheese for the filling and I have also added pumpkin to the cream cheese filling,great reviews for both.With the cake I take out the cinnamon and use 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. I make two at time and try to keep four in the freezer. I rate this dessert 8 stars. Nany

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2001

      Excellent Pumpkin Roll, very tasty. I add Pecans ontop of cream cheese filling

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2000

      I recently tried this recipe and got rave reviews from family and friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2001

      This is a real good cake But I use 1 tsp. of ginger also. Tree:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      Use parchment paper instead of wax paper. No need to grease the paper or pan that way! Peels of really easily! I made a few modications. I used Pumpkin Spices from McCormick instead of just the cinamon and ginger. 1.5 teaspoons. I also added a few dashed of ground closves. Really makes it better with the cloves I think. So far I have made about six this season. Everyones loves them! Takes a few times to get the technique right but after watching some youtube videos I was set! Great rolls, will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2000

      This is a very tasty cake--my recipe calls for sprinkling the batter with 1/2 cup chopped nuts before baking--Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      I was determined to make this for my visiting in laws, but couldn't find canned pumpkin due to the shortage last year. I subbed in applesauce, and it made the most wonderful delicious roll! I highly recommend trying it! Fab recipe. I had to use foil in the pan since I didn't have paper, but it worked fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Having never made any kind of roll, let alone a "Pumpkin Cream Cheese Roll," I was hard pressed to figure out what a jelly roll pan was, so I posted my question in the "Cooking Q & A Forum." Without so much as a snicker (God bless them!) the folks who responded informed me it was a cookie sheet. The rest was easy...not too many ingredients, wonderful, explicit instructions, and just plain fun to make. I am not a terribly neat cook, so I had a field day with the powdered sugar, turning my kitchen into the aftermath of a snow storm, but it was worth every shake of the sifter. Bottom line?...this was a joy to make. It's not just a roll...it's a creation. This was awesome. Spongy and moist on the outside...rich and creamy filling. Definitely a keeper now that I know that a cookie sheet doubles as a jelly roll pan!! Thanks so much, troy. Happy Holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Yum! I made this today to complete a special occasion dinner. I used Splenda instead of sugar in the cake and filling. I still used powdered sugar on the towel. The end results were fantastic! I am thrilled that this recipe turned out so well with Splenda. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      WOW!! Was this an excellent dessert!!!!! Made for a family Thanksgiving this past week-end and it was gone!! Made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Easy to make and taste great! Thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Perfect!! COULDN"T be easier!!! A great begginer roll and never any complaints!! Thanks Agian!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I used half sugar and half splenda as well as low fat cream cheese and it was still awesome. I also put raisins in the filling. MMMM MMMM MMMM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2014

      I usually don't make cakes, I leave that up to my sister but when I saw this recipe I had to try it. This was by far the easiest and best cake I every made, not overly sweet but delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      I made this for dessert this past Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it! This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      Awesome!I followed the recipe exactly as written and it turned out great. I then tried a second time using wax paper instead of a towel. NOT good. The cake cracked and it just didn't taste as good. Will stick with a towel though it involves more cleaning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      My husbands favorite Holiday dessert, and this recipe is perfect! Don't change a thing!!! So moist and delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      Mine didn't turn out as pretty as the picture but it certainly was yummy. I always add finely chopped pecans into the cream cheese mixture. Love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cream Cheese Roll

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.6
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    41%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 116.2 mg
    38%
    Sodium 376.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 41.4 g
    165%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites