Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin-Cream Cheese Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin-Cream Cheese Pie

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2003

      Absolutely delicious. I have made a few pumpkin pies (not common here in NZ) for my family since moving here but never one with cream cheese or one that had a nut topping. Ive never seen canned pumpkin here either so I just steamed up an amount of fresh pumpkin that looked like it would mash to the amount required and other than that I followed the recipe to a T. Simple to make and great spiced flavour. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      I brought this pie to my Thanksgiving gathering and what a hit!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      Oh, what a wonderful pie this is! DH is a HUGE pumpkin pie fan, but not a big lover of cream cheese. I shooed him out of the kitchen til these were done. He's just now tasted it and he's blown away - declared that THIS was our new Thanksgiving/Christmas pumpkin pie! Thanks so much for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Really good! Made just as directed, but left off the topping. I was in a hurry, and didn't chill the cream cheese base before adding the pumpkin, which was definitely a mistake, as the pumpkin and cream cheese mixed a bit. It was very good, but my DD suggested that it would have been better with a graham cracker crust, and I think that is a very good idea. I'll probably be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Super good. Well received by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      I also used the graham cracker crust, simply because I hate regular pie crust on any pie. It turned out great and my hubby loved it, and he normally doesn't like pie. I took this to Thanksgiving dinner @ my in-laws today and everyone who ate it, raved about it (my MIL especially). I would definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      this was really good~i would definately recommend it! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      This was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner tonight! I used two store-bough graham crusts, but they were clearly going to be too small to hold all the filling, so I made two--I split the cream cheese layer between two crusts and doubled the pumpkin filling (using one large can of pumpkin and one can of evaporated milk) and pecan topping (which was almost too much). It fit perfectly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This pie was the first dessert to be finished! I wanted to make something familiar but different. My family kept raving that it was so good, they just wished I had made more than one pie! I was in such a rush that I even messed up on the topping. I sprinkled it on the pie right before, rather than the last 10-15 minutes. This will definitely show up at next year's Thanksgiving and Christmas! Thanks for such an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I'll definitely bake this one again. The flavors were wonderful together and my family enjoyed it. It's well worth any extra time you spend in making this pie. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      I made this for Thanksgiving at my mother-in-laws, and she is a VERY experienced pie maker (I am not!) and she was very impressed by it. score! It was very tasty and special-occasion worthy. It was alot of steps, if you didn't have the time you could make a regular pumpkin pie and just add the yummy pecan topping and that would make it extra special. Very tasty pie, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      I made this for Thanksgiving 2004. Overall it was good. My mother-in-law who doesn't like pumpkin pie, liked this. She said it had so many flavors you could hardly taste the pumpkin. Some of my guests left the crust behind - I used a Pillsbury crust and the bottom didn't seem to get as done as I would have liked. I would recommend using a graham cracker crust. You wouldn't have to worry about it getting done and its flavor would enhance the rest of the pie. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      Wonderful recipe!!! Great combination of tastes. I changed the crust to a graham cracker crust - store bought, made it tastle just like cheese cake, my husband loved it. Easy to make, and delicious. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      Really delicious. i used low-fat cream cheese, which worked out really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      This was definately at hit. It is ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS. Now when I made this I doubled the recipies used three pie tins. One with both pumkin and cream cheese w/ nuts, one without nuts and one pumkin only and nuts. That way I could please everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      I've made this before, but lost the recipe. What a gem of a holiday treat this pie is, and so easy to make! Your family and friends will be begging for more. Better make 2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin-Cream Cheese Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.0
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    56%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 123.4 mg
    41%
    Sodium 444.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 24.2 g
    97%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites