77 Reviews

Awesome recipe! I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so had to sub. Next time I think I might whip the cream cheese with a little sugar and vanilla and maybe butter if I'm not too lazy :) Such a great fall recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz October 07, 2010

This was such a hit!! I added a tablespoon of vanilla extract to the recipe. I also candied the pecans (simple syrup is a miracle!) and added them to the top half way through the baking process. I also glazed them with the remaining simple syrup after they came out of the oven. I already have people asking for my recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bsudfeld October 06, 2010

Co-workers loved these!! I've made them twice and still have trouble with the cream chees - pics were helpful and will use more cream cheese next time and not worry about covering it completely. Very moist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
burnhamtx January 10, 2010

Very good. Made some with nuts and some without (for a group). I felt the ones with nuts had a much better flavor overall.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darathfisher December 19, 2009

Absolutely wonderful. 3 families enjoyed these immensely. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lot-n-bop December 14, 2009

I would be lying if I said that this was no good because this was fantastic.All I would say is to mix the cream cheese with 1 egg 1teaspoon of vanilla and 3 tablelspoons of brown sugar and double that if you really like alot of cream cheese in the middle.Fill muffin cup half way than spoon on cream cheese than top with rest of pumpkin batter than bake at 350 degrees for about 25 to 30 mins.Check to see if it's done by sticking a toothpick in the muffin if it comes out clean than its done if not than bake for a few more mins.I am now addicted to these muffins and so our my 4 growing teens lol.Hard to keep in the house.Thanks again for this recipe my family and I just love it. Your friend Motherduckof4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
motherduckof4 December 01, 2009

MINI MUFFINS - 100 4 stars as written. 5 stars if you add 1 C powdered sugar, 1 t vanilla, & 1/2 t cardamon to the cream cheese mix. I didnt freeze the cream cheese mix, but I did use a ziploc bag with the corner cut off to pipe the cream cheese filling into the muffin tin. I also used 1 gal. ziploc for the muffin batter with the corner cut off as well. Lastly, I made aforementioned cream cheese frosting - 1/4 C butter, 6 oz cream cheese, 1 3/4 C powdered sugar, 1 t vanilla in yet another ziploc bag with the corner off to frost the mini muffins dusting with pumpkin pie spice. I added walnuts and raisins, doubled the cinnamon (didnt use additional pumpkin pie spice in batter) into the batter as well. They are TASTY with above doctorings. Next time I will try my hand at the spiced pumpkin seeds for the top of the muffins. Happy Cooking!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dc lesucre November 30, 2009

These are so light and fluffy-- and delicious! I added about a teaspoon of lemon zest to the wet ingredients (before mixing them with the dry ingredients). I also added two tablespoons of sugar and one teaspoon of vanilla to the cream cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Llendril November 02, 2009

Made both versions, regular cream cheese and the cheesecake filling. Everyone who tasted them said both were good but most prefered the regular cream cheese. They freeze well too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erineight October 27, 2009

I felt these mufffins were more cake-like in texture. And not pumpkin-y enough. For a breakfast muffin I prefer a dense and moist muffin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tarareno October 22, 2009
Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins (Like Starbucks)