Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins (Like Starbucks) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins (Like Starbucks)

    Average Rating:

    77 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-77 of 77

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2007

      Well after reading the other ratings I added both sugar and vanilla to the cream cheese and chocolate chips as well however these weren't quite as I had hoped for. They were good but not fantastic although they looked exceptionally pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Added sugar and teaspoon vanilla to the cream cheese before rolling...these were fantastic! Might be a little dangerous, that drive to Starbucks at least limited my intake of this treat. Thanks Grooved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      these are very good but next time i'm going to add some sugar to the cream cheese and then roll in a log.thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      My husband hasn't had one yet but I am sure he is going to love them. I have cut about 60 calories per muffin but substituting 3/5th of the oil with applesauce, 1/4 of the sugar with sugar twin, and the cream cheese with reduced fat cream cheese. These muffins are nice and moist with a creamy cheese center.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      These are very good. I personally think that there is too much cream cheese, but the rest of the family loves them they way they are. I didn't roll the cheese into a log, I just cut the brick into 24 pieces. I did used the cardamom, and used sliced almonds for the topping as that was what I had on hand. We will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

    • on October 19, 2007

      These were very tasty! I knew I was on a time crunch in the morning so I mixed all the dry ingedients and prepared the cream cheese the night before. That made for quick prep in the morning. They were also good the next day heated in the micro with a little butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      These muffins were amazing!!! i didnt make them with the cardamom spice, and they were still very flavorful and delicious! I added raisins to the last half of the batter and i also flavored the cream cheese with brown sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla. These are a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      These muffins had a nice taste and texture, but they lacked the flavour punch I would have liked. I think citrus would compliment the pumpkin nicely, and the next time I make these I'll experiment with adding some orange zest to the batter and/or cream cheese. I really liked the cream cheese. I originally gave these 3 stars, but they've grown on me with the 2nd eating spree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      These are fantastic! And I loved them even more when instead of baking cream cheese into the muffins I spread store-bought cream cheese frosting on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      These are really so yummy. I will make these again and again. I found the best cream cheese to use is the cheesecake flavored one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      These muffins were so good!!! They were very moist and so light in texture. Not like your typical heavy overly sweet crumbly muffin you can buy in the store. Not too sweet but oh so yummy when you bite into the little cream cheese surprise in the middle. I made a mini variety by using a little mini muffin pan. They cooked for about 12-13 minutes and came out perfect. I found it kind of difficult to spoon the mixture into the tins without making a mess, so I improvised a pastry bag out of a plastic storage baggie and cutting off the tip, and used that to portion out the muffins. It worked like a dream!!!! I am bringing another batch to my in laws over Thanksgiving break to "WOW" them over morning coffee!!! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      Hi! I'm glad everyone is enjoying MY RECIPE that was posted in my blog in October 2005. I have a new version for the 29 oz can of pumpkin, so come on by and leave me a note. http://musingsofamommy.blogspot.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I just made these with my girls, 4&5, they loved helping me push the cream cheese in and ran around the house squealing when the timer went off=) This is a great recipe that I will use all the time, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      These are delicious! My kids especially love them when I add chocolate chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I really liked the muffin part.The cream cheese part I didn't and I love c.cheese.It was too tangy,it didn't flow w/ the taste.Next time I will sweeten the c.cheese.I think I will also use applesauce instead of oil too. I also used half splenda and half sugar to cut down on sugar.All in all it is a great recipe will add it to my winter cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      These were awesome!!! I replaced the oil with the applesauce and they were super moist and the flavor was amazing. I made these when I had family visiting and everyone raved about them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins (Like Starbucks)

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.5
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    52%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 49.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 195.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes