Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins (Like Starbucks) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins (Like Starbucks)

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2009

      Very delicious. For a healthier take on the recipe, I substituted the 1 1/4 vegetable oil for 1 cup unsweetened apple sauce, and 1/4 cup of olive oil. Also instead of using all-purpose flour, I used whole wheat graham flour. Grating a little lemon zest into the batter as oppose to using cardamom works wonders as well. I also highly suggest using cheesecake flavored cream cheese and using a butterknife to scrape it into a one gallon ziplock bag and piping it into the muffins itself. To create the perfect "crater" for your cream cheese, simply put a butterknife under running water and spoon a hole. the water keeps the batter from sticking to the knife.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      These were very good! I did a little differently than directed. I took the Cream Cheese, and mixed it with about 1 cup Powdered Sugar, and 1 T. Vanilla, and then put in freezer. Then I took about 1/4 Pumpkin Mixture in Baking cup, and put about 1 1/2 t. of Cream Cheese mixture on it, making sure it was in the middle, then topped it with another 1/4 Pumpkin Mixture, then a T. of crushed pecans. When it came out of the oven, I waited the 5 minutes then sprinkled with Powdered Sugar. Wonderful!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Great but the cream cheese definitely needed to have sugar added to it. Otherwise it has too stark of a contrast with the muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Excellent muffins! I used another reviewers advice and put cheesecake flavored cream cheese. I didn't have the patience to wait for the cheese to freeze so I just dropped a heaping teaspoon in each one. Very moist and delicious, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I took these to work and everyone raved about them! I used 1/2 apple sauce for the oil, but I think I could have used more. I also used 1/2 whole wheat, and added a little wheat germ. I reduced the sugar by a little bit too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Very good muffins (I even substituted half of the flour with whole wheat flour to make them a little more healthy). The chopped pumpkin seeds give a little extra crunch! A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I can see why someone got 1st place with these muffins they are delicious! Everyone in my family raved about them when I served them for breakfast while they were visiting. I will keep this one and use it often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      These muffins are delicious! I substituted all of the oil with regular sweetned applesauce and cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I also mixed about 1/3 cup of powdered sugar into the cream cheese. These muffins are sooo moist even without any oil. Perfect compliment to a steaming cup o' joe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Boy, I made these for my daughter's school party. She came home today and said that everybody loved them wants the recipe. I also entered them into my office bake contest and won 1st place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      While decent muffins, these don't taste at all like Starbucks' muffins. The cream cheese in theirs is sweet like danish filling and they're topped with spice coated pumpkin seeds, not plain nuts or seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Fantastic muffins! I have made them twice now. The second time I added a little cinnamon and sugar to the cream cheese. They disappear in a flash. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Fabulous! I 'doctored' the cream cheese with about a tablespoon of powdered sugar and splash of vanilla extract for a little more sweetness. The recipe worked beautifully, even though I had to omit one of the eggs. The muffins turned out so well, everyone enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      These muffins were amazing!!!! Instead of putting the cream cheese inside, I made homemade, super easy cream cheese frosting from Cookie Dough Delights. Here is the recipe: 6oz softened cream cheese, 1/2 stick unsalted butter, softened, 1 teaspoon vanilla, and 1 3/4 cups sifted powdered sugar. Cool cupcakes in fridge and frost!! This frosting makes these cupcakes even better!! Enjoy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      These were wonderful.My son loves anything pumpkin and these werea surprise for breakfast! Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I love Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Muffins so I thought I would try these. I used wheat flour and unsweetened applesauce instead of all-purpose flour and oil. Next time I will need to add sugar to the cream cheese. All in all, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I usually have a hard time baking ANYTHING, but these came out PERFECT! My family absolutely loves them, and are always asking me to make more. I did add vanilla to the cream cheese, although, people told me they couldn't taste the difference between the two batches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Silly me, I didn't read the other comments so didn't know to add sugar to my cream cheese. That part was not very good at all. The actual muffin, however, was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I added sugar and vanilla to the cream cheese and they were wonderfull. Lots of flavor. They freeze well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Well after reading the other ratings I added both sugar and vanilla to the cream cheese and chocolate chips as well however these weren't quite as I had hoped for. They were good but not fantastic although they looked exceptionally pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Added sugar and teaspoon vanilla to the cream cheese before rolling...these were fantastic! Might be a little dangerous, that drive to Starbucks at least limited my intake of this treat. Thanks Grooved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins (Like Starbucks)

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.5
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    52%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 49.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 195.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites