Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins (Like Starbucks) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins (Like Starbucks)

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2011

      Made these for Christmas Brunch 2011! Just look at them! They have eat me all over the top of the muffin! These are just outstanding! Thank you for the copycat recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      I made half a recipe and got 15 muffins. I used frozen roasted puree that I had thawed. Very good but will add a little sugar to the cream cheese next time. Great for breakfast or snacks or dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      Made from fresh pumpkin -- absolutely world rocking! Filling up the freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      PERFECT. Followed the recipe and they came out just beautiful and very tasty. I wouldn't change anything, love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      I have to say I was pretty disappointed with this recipe. These Muffins were bland and the bottoms burned before the centers were fully cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      These are the best muffins EVER! I am a muffin fanatic, and these take the cake! I also substiture the oil with applesauce and they are just perfect! My only problem is that now they are requested so much I am tired of making them! Literally, best muffins ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

    • on October 11, 2010

      I made these muffins for a special dinner we had at my church. Every one of them was eaten, and I got SOOOO many compliments on them! I even made mini ones, with a smaller piece of cream cheese (obviously) and just cooked them for a shorter time...I didn't keep track of time, I just checked them with the cake tester until they were done. Anyway, I will definitely be making these again, only next time I will use more cream cheese so you get a little in every bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      Awesome recipe! I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so had to sub. Next time I think I might whip the cream cheese with a little sugar and vanilla and maybe butter if I'm not too lazy :) Such a great fall recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      This was such a hit!! I added a tablespoon of vanilla extract to the recipe. I also candied the pecans (simple syrup is a miracle!) and added them to the top half way through the baking process. I also glazed them with the remaining simple syrup after they came out of the oven. I already have people asking for my recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Co-workers loved these!! I've made them twice and still have trouble with the cream chees - pics were helpful and will use more cream cheese next time and not worry about covering it completely. Very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Very good. Made some with nuts and some without (for a group). I felt the ones with nuts had a much better flavor overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful. 3 families enjoyed these immensely. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      I would be lying if I said that this was no good because this was fantastic.All I would say is to mix the cream cheese with 1 egg 1teaspoon of vanilla and 3 tablelspoons of brown sugar and double that if you really like alot of cream cheese in the middle.Fill muffin cup half way than spoon on cream cheese than top with rest of pumpkin batter than bake at 350 degrees for about 25 to 30 mins.Check to see if it's done by sticking a toothpick in the muffin if it comes out clean than its done if not than bake for a few more mins.I am now addicted to these muffins and so our my 4 growing teens lol.Hard to keep in the house.Thanks again for this recipe my family and I just love it. Your friend Motherduckof4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      MINI MUFFINS - 100 4 stars as written. 5 stars if you add 1 C powdered sugar, 1 t vanilla, & 1/2 t cardamon to the cream cheese mix. I didnt freeze the cream cheese mix, but I did use a ziploc bag with the corner cut off to pipe the cream cheese filling into the muffin tin. I also used 1 gal. ziploc for the muffin batter with the corner cut off as well. Lastly, I made aforementioned cream cheese frosting - 1/4 C butter, 6 oz cream cheese, 1 3/4 C powdered sugar, 1 t vanilla in yet another ziploc bag with the corner off to frost the mini muffins dusting with pumpkin pie spice. I added walnuts and raisins, doubled the cinnamon (didnt use additional pumpkin pie spice in batter) into the batter as well. They are TASTY with above doctorings. Next time I will try my hand at the spiced pumpkin seeds for the top of the muffins. Happy Cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      These are so light and fluffy-- and delicious! I added about a teaspoon of lemon zest to the wet ingredients (before mixing them with the dry ingredients). I also added two tablespoons of sugar and one teaspoon of vanilla to the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Made both versions, regular cream cheese and the cheesecake filling. Everyone who tasted them said both were good but most prefered the regular cream cheese. They freeze well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I felt these mufffins were more cake-like in texture. And not pumpkin-y enough. For a breakfast muffin I prefer a dense and moist muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Delicious! I couldn't get pumpkin, and used pumpkin pie filling. I skipped the pumpkin pie spice, halved the sugar, and added a little more pumpkin to the mix. These turned out great! Five turned out not showing the cream cheese, the rest showed the cream cheese...not sure what the expected result is! They taste great. Made for Iron Chef tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Amazing! Thank you sooo Much for the tip in adding 1 cup of powdered sugar and 1 T. of vanilla. I had such a hard time finding the cheese cake flavored cream cheese. They turned out so yummy, & moist. I didn't have enough pumpkin spice, so I added extra cinnamon. I left out nuts, next time I will add them. Thank you for this Amazing Recipe!!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins (Like Starbucks)

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.5
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    52%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 49.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 195.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites