Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2007

      This was the second pumpkin cream cheese muffin I have tried off this site and this recipe is definitely the superior one of the two. I scaled the batter down for 12 muffins and made filling for 9 (there was still plenty of cream cheese in each muffin). I also did away with the topping since I see muffin toppings as a useless source of calories. I used 1 cup all-purpose flour and 2/3 cup of whole wheat. I also increased the amount of pumpkin by three tbsps and reduced the amount of olive oil used by that same amount. Also, I used reduced fat cream cheese. Next time I may try cutting down on the sugar as these muffins are very sweet. Even with all these changes, this recipe made the best pumpkin muffins I have ever had. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      Wow - are these ever good! I only made a couple of changes -- added 2-3Tbsp of brown sugar to the cream cheese mixture (thought it might be too tangy on its own); added 1/4 c old-fashioned oats to the streusel mixture; reduced the sugar in the muffin batter to 1-1/2 c; and used canola oil (instead of olive oil). Toasting the pecans - in a small dry frying pan over low-to-medium heat - really made the nuts tasty. The recipe made 24 regular sized muffins. They rose beautifully, and made the whole house smell wonderful. I let them cool a little before trying one -- delicious! I will make these again - thanks for posting! -M =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Oh my gosh, these were incredible! I made these for my parents on Thanksgiving and Mom (who doesn't even bake) asked for the recipe!And I didn't even make the topping! I also cut the sugar in the batter down to about 1.5 cups, I used all white flour, and I used canola oil instead of olive oil because I only had extra virgin and that just seemed wrong. This recipe is fairly easy and no-fuss, and I will definitely be making these again! (PS -- my husband wants me to use more vanilla in the cream cheese filling next time, but I thought it was fine as-is.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Absolutely delicious!!! Will make this again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      I made these today and cut back on the sugar. I think the recipe could use more pumpkin but not sure how much. I didn't get a real good pumpkin flavor from these. I used a cup of sugar for the batter and that was sweet enough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      I give these 10 stars! They really were amazing I made them twice already!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      These are solid muffins. I didn't add the topping. I used a cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of splenda. I also used canola oil as that is all I buy. I also ran out of cinnamon so I used pumpkin pie spice. I got 16 muffins but I think I filled mine a bit high. We all enjoyed these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Reeeheeeeheeeally delicous!!!At first I made them without the topping because I burned the nuts and was too lazy to toast another batch, so I made the first half with the cream cheese topping only. They didn't look very pretty (and I was taking them to a brunch) so I made the second half with the struesel topping and they looked much much prettier(and tastier!). I may make these muffins sometime even without the struesel and cream cheese because pumpkin muffin was so yummy by it self (and would be rather low fat). I had about 3 tablespoons of cream cheese mix left so I just spooned it in a muffin liner and baked it with the muffins and now I have one mini cheesecake for later!! Anyways, these turned out to be a hit at the brunch, my neighbors and my sister!!! Thanks you very much!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      LOVED these! I needed to use up some left over pumpkin from the Thanksgiving holiday--these were a hit with my family as well as my friends at work. Very moist. Not crumbly. Even on day 2! Very tasty! I am not a fan of nuts so I substituted granola for the pecans in the topping. It worked out great. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      I made up a batch and took a couple of warm ones to my DH and he kept repeating "Wow!!" in between bites... :) I used 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese and subbed walnuts for the pecans. It made 24 muffins for us. The kids loved them, too!! Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      Our family loves baking muffins. We must bake at least two batches a week. The cream cheese part of the muffin has a delicious cheese danish taste. The muffins were a bit dense for us. We knew it would be, the batter was extremely thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      I made this recipe last night for the first time. After searching many other recipes for muffins this is the one I liked most. I did change some of the ingredients to my liking and this is my version. The streusel topping was so good I didn't change anything other then to add more<br/>chopped pecans to it ( I love nuts!) I toasted a full cup of pecans on a cookie sheet for 8 mins<br/>and not 10 mins as mention but think 5-6 mins would be best, nuts can burn so fast. Next the cream cheese filling was okay because it seem to disappear when baked and I did it exactly the way the recipe said too. I think if you keep it a little thicker and add it on top of a smaller<br/>amount of pumpkin filling and then cover it with more pumpkin filling where you don't see the<br/>cream cheese it might not disappear into the pumpkin. I use extra-large eggs all the time so maybe a smaller egg or more cream cheese. Last the muffin batter I increased flour to 3 cups,<br/>decreased sugar to 1 1/2 cups (way to sweet to my liking, next time I may only use 1 cup). I like spice so to the 2 tsps. of cinnamon I added 1 tsp of pumpkin spice too. I also increased the pumpkin to 2 cups and I used homemade roasted pumpkin I baked and pureed after Halloween and last I increased and used canola oil up to 1/2 cup. After all my changes they came out delicious and moist and for me I like a lot of spice, nuts and not a lot of sweetness.<br/>I got 24 muffins from this recipe with my changes. Some reviews I read left off the streusel<br/>topping for possibly a healthier version but in my opinion that's what makes them so darn good! One more thing I forgot to mention I also added a 1/2 cup each of pecans and raisins<br/>to the batter. To die for!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      AMAZING!!! Everyone is raving over them. They are a little labor intensive compared to a lot of muffin recipes but they are so worth it. I made them exactly as written (even the olive oil!) and they turned out beautifully. I got 22 lovely sized muffins with no shortage of any layer. I all ready have request to make them again next week. Fantastic! UPDATED: I've made these twice now. They definitely take me a good 45-60 minutes to prepare before baking. I got 23 muffins the second time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      Very pumpkin-y and delicious. My very picky children can't get enough of these. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      These muffins are awesome! And they smell better when they are baking than anything that I have made in a long long time. Both my son and I were "yumming" the whole time that they were baking.
      We did share one after they came out of the oven because it wasn't too long until dinner ...or I would have just skipped dinner and had muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Ok maybe I did something wrong here but it was gross. I felt the cream cheese was to thin and the batter tastes like a wet pumpkin napkin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      I made these last night.. they were really good. My daughter thought the cream cheese part was a bit too tart for her so next time I will maybe add some icing sugar or some vanilla to make it less tart. I will definately make these again!! I brought them to work and they dissappeared quickly. I will be putting this one into the family recipe book for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Way too much vanilla in the cream cheese. Cut this in half at least. Batter was supper thick. Turned out too dry. I would cut the cooking time back a little bit. A lot of work, might not be worth the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      These are quick and easy to make considering how spectacular they appear. Got great reviews from eveyone at work. Next time I will use real sugar rather than the substitute stuff because it gave my batch a funny taste that only I seem to have noticed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      These were very good. I didn't use the nuts at all because I didn't have any on hand. I probably would have liked them better if I had. They weren't too sweet like I thought they might be. Also, my batter made so much that I made 12 cupcakes and one bundt pan. We ate all the cupcakes in 2 days and I froze the bundt for later on. I gave 4 stars because they weren't the best pumpkin muffin I've EVER had...but still VERY good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1744 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.7
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    37%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 49.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 219.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 29.1 g
    116%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites