Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cranberry Breakfast Cookie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cranberry Breakfast Cookie

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2007

      Good cookie. I had just bought some breakfast cookies at the store and knew for the $ I could make something better. I used 1 c pumpkin, no applesauce, and had to add about 1/4 c milk or it wouldn't all mix together. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      These were really tasty. I got more than 10 cookies, but did use a smaller scoop. I was low on craisins, so substituted golden raisins for half. I also didn't use pumkin pie spice, but rather cinnamon, ginger, cloves and a pinch of nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Lovely! I love that they are low fat and whole grain yet still taste great. I made a couple of subs- I didn't have cranberries so I used a combo of dried apples and raisons. I also made this vegan by using egg replacer. This has great fall flavors. Thanks for posting, I would make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      These are good. I doubled the recipe and got 60 cookies. I use a 1" cookie scooper and just dropped them onto an ungreased cookie sheet. I didn't flatten them or spray them. They are not flat like the ones in the pictures, but they taste great. Also, I made it vegan by using egg substitute instead of eggs, which worked fine. I used a total of 2 cups of homemade pumpkin puree (remember, I doubled the recipe), because 1.5 cups (as recommended) produced a dough that was dry and crumbly. I also added flax seeds, but only .5 cup total. Overall, a great recipe, thanks Shannon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Nice cookies. I easily got 12 large cookies from this, and the balls were much larger than golf-ball size before I flattened. More like small tangerines/mandarins. But I divided the dough into 12 parts on purpose. As suggested by others, I ignored the applesauce and just used pumpkin, but ended up having to use an entire cup of pumpkin to get all the flour incorporated and get the dough to come together. I liked the texture and the flavor was nice. For some reason my daughter doesn't like these (no idea why), so I will probably not make them again, since I mostly made them for her. They are a nice substitute for something like a Clif bar, though. Now I have 10 of these cookies sitting here that hubby and I are gonna have to eat...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      I just made these for my kids for breakfast. They seem to like them, thats why I'm giving them 5 stars. I don't care for them though, it's a good thing they are for them. They are very easy to make and I didn't change a thing. Thanks for an easy breakfast alternative for my little ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I made this recipe twice. I liked it best without applesauce, substituting more pumpkin instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Another person here who lamented when BBC reformulated their cookies and the calories went up. This was a great rendition of one of my favorites and made a perfect pre-workout snack. I used Splenda brown sugar blend and doubled the amount of pumpkin spice. The cookies were soft and tender - andquite large for the calories. Planning tomake them again soon in smaller sizes to have with yogurt in the morning. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Yay! I'd been looking for a recipe to emulate Baker's Breakfast cookies at this fit the bill! They were moist and filling and my 3 year old loved them! What a healthy snack. I subbed pumpkin for the applesauce too b/c I didn't have any and it worked well. I also added a 1/2 cup of ground flax seed for fiber and extra nutrition! Fabulous! Will make again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cranberry Breakfast Cookie

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    47%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 95.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites