Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2003

      These are the best pumpkin cookies I've ever had! I added the chocolate chips, and substituted 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup butter for half of the shortening, and they were still light, fluffy, and delicious. I may even try 1/2 cup applesauce with 1/2 cup shortening next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      My husband is diabetic and these are fairly low in carbs & sugar(compared to other cookies). I used Splenda instead of sugar and added 1/2 cups of quick oats because my batter was a little thin. They don't spread out, so to keep them from being little "cakes", I just smooshed them out and baked for about 16/17 minutes. Hubby loves them. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I loved these. I was bring snacks for the scout pack and wanted something a little healthy. I added raisins and used pumpkin pie spice since I was out of cinnamon. If you wanted them sweeter then deffinately frost them. I was trying not to sugar up the kids too much, so I thought this fit the bill quite nicely. Let them cool on the pan though, they set up more as they cool down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      While they were fluffy and soft. They took forever to bake, and the dough was similar to bread dough, sticky and thick. They were simple to put together but I had to cook them longer because of the thick texture. The taste was alright but I think I would add more cinnamon next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

    • on December 04, 2005

      Very easy and delicous cookies. I purchased a really pretty fall platter and put these on it and brought them to my sister-in-law's for Thanksgiving, and told her to keep the platter. Everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      Sorry but these were too plain. I left out the optional walnuts, chocolate chips and dates and wouldn't recommend others do that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      My kids truly love these cookies. Vegetables in cookie form, what more can a mom ask for? Very moist, even easy for my 9 mo old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      The taste was good, but it seemed more like a mini cake instead of cookies. I made the recipe as written (except I added a tablespoon more sugar), but I like my cookies more firm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup softened margarine for the 1 cup shortening(after Anna in NC's suggestion). After the first batch, I had to add some spices (cinnamon or cinnamon chips, pumpkin pie spice) to make it tastier. The dough was almost a batter, but it made it easier to spoon out and more convenient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      I followed the recipe exactly and added the chocolate chips. My husband did not like them. Thought it tasted like too much flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      I served these cookies to a class of fourth graders as part of a Thanksgiving feast;The children loved these cookies! They were moist and delicious! I also served them at work and everyone wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      I just made these as a thank you gift for a lady that loves pumpkin. I'm sure my kids will love them! I made them plain and used four different toppings: vanilla icing, maple icing, sugar/cinnamon, and powdered sugar--my personal favorite. Thanks for helping me find a yummy, unique & easy recipe in a pinch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      These are wonderful and very simple to make. I added walnuts and made a maple glaze of powdered sugar, a tad of milk and maple syrup to drizzle over the cookies. They're very light and fluffy with a wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      The ULTIMATE pumpkin cookies. I love my pumpkin cookies fluffy and moist, and these were both. I followed the recipe and doubled it as well, and only added in the optional chocolate chips (milk chocolate). After the first batch was done I ate 2 and felt like they werent done because they were "gooey" in the center (they tasted wonderful), but after cooking them for 20-25 minutes, they were still the same. These are SUPER cookies and I recommend them to anyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.3
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    52%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 52.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites