Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2002

      These tasted GREAT! I did use margarine instead of butter, and I used chocolate chips instead of betterscotch chips, and it was awesome. I think next time I might add a little nutmeg! NUMMY!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      These cookies are very cakey, just like everyone says. For cookies, I would give it 2 stars. The cookies weren't getting cooked in the middle until I slightly burned the bottom.
      I am giving it 3 stars though, because after a batch of cookies, I decided to make muffins. I put the same batter in lined, cupcake tins. They were much better. (better shape, better consistency) They were able to cook all the way through without getting burnt.
      Don't know if I would make this recipe again, though.I am a big fan of pumpkin bread but these weren't spicy enough, tho' I added some extra nutmeg. My reg. pumpkin bread has cloves, ginger, more cinn and packs a bigger punch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Yummy! The only thing I did differently was add 1/2 tsp ground ginger and a few dashes of nutmeg. Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      I made these today and they were good. I wasnt bothered by the texture and the butterscotch was a great compliment to the pumpkin. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      These are excellent! The texture is wonderful too. I think I might make some cream cheese frosting too but they really don't need it. I will definitely be making these throughout the fall! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      These are really yummy for a fall snack. At first I was a little disappointed in the 'cake/bread' type consistency, but once you take a bite you realize "it's all good"! :) I took them to a potluck lunch today and they were a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      These were so delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Oh my gosh these are soooo good! My kid's absolutely love them. I did also put in 1/2 tsp allspice and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg as well had a little pecans that needed to be used and they are really good in there as well. Awesome recipe this one is a keeper. Good way to add some more vegetables into the kid's diet without them knowing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Mine aren't done baking yet, but the batter tastes incredible! I would've ended up with 5 more cookies probably but the kids and I were nibbling :) yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      These are so good! I have to disagree with the negative reviews. Yes they are cake-like, but with the pumpkin flavour it works. I also like the combination of the butterscotch chips with the pumkin and spice. The only change I made was to add 1/2 tsp of allspice, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      So... if they're supposed to be cakey, why are they called cookies? If I wanted a pumpkin cake, I would have looked for a pumpkin cake or loaf recipe. Cookies shouldn't be so bready. It was whatevs. This has potential. I'm thinking the baking powder is the reason. Once I play with the recipe a little bit, I'll post my findings on the Zaar. Stay tuned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      A very nice, cake-like cookie, quite easy to make. Perfect with afternoon tea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      WOW!!! These are so yummy! They are so soft & moist that they almost melt in your mouth. I didn't have any butterscotch chips so I had to use chocolate chips but the cookies were still wonderful. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      very yummy cookie. I didn't have any butterscotch chips, so I used some leftover walnuts I had, about 1 cup or so chopped. think next time I'm in the States I'll be picking up some butterscotch chips, as I think they would be even better that way. thanks for the great recipe! 4 stars with walnuts, bet they will be 5 with the chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Delicious cookies. They are more cake-like than cookies I normally make, but their flavor was wonderful and everyone really enjoyed them. I added a little extra cinnamon, quite a few extra butterscotch chips, and ended up with 4 dozen cookies. I'm a little surprised to see so many reviews where chocolate chips were substituted; I personally think the butterscotch chips are perfect here and don't think the chocolate and pumpkin would complement each other nearly as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Very yummy! I used chocolate chips in this. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Yummy....I just took the first batch out of the oven. They are not going to last long. I didn't have butterscotch chips. So, I used semi sweet chips and some chopped walnuts. Very nice! Easy to make...all in one bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      These are awesome! I don't even like pumpkin; I made these for someone else. But I thought they tasted wonderful. I split the batch in half, made one half with chocolate chips and the other with cinnamon chips. I got 4 1/2 dozen cookies out of this. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This is my favorite pumpking cookie, very flavorful, healthy and moist. I use a whole package of dark chocolate chips and sub a combination of whole oat flour and whole wheat pastry flour .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      In addition to making the usual chocolate chip cookies for my Thanksgiving guests, I wanted to try something a little different, so I made these. I replaced the butterscotch chips with chocoloate chips, and added walnut pieces and nutmeg. I was skeptical at first - they seemed spongy when they came out of the oven. But once they cooled, they became soft and cakey, and they were gone way before the chocolate chip cookies. I'll definately make these again next year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.4
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    37%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 11.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 106.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites