35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These tasted GREAT! I did use margarine instead of butter, and I used chocolate chips instead of betterscotch chips, and it was awesome. I think next time I might add a little nutmeg! NUMMY!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ October 18, 2002

These cookies are very cakey, just like everyone says. For cookies, I would give it 2 stars. The cookies weren't getting cooked in the middle until I slightly burned the bottom.
I am giving it 3 stars though, because after a batch of cookies, I decided to make muffins. I put the same batter in lined, cupcake tins. They were much better. (better shape, better consistency) They were able to cook all the way through without getting burnt.
Don't know if I would make this recipe again, though.I am a big fan of pumpkin bread but these weren't spicy enough, tho' I added some extra nutmeg. My reg. pumpkin bread has cloves, ginger, more cinn and packs a bigger punch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heather August 28, 2012

Yummy! The only thing I did differently was add 1/2 tsp ground ginger and a few dashes of nutmeg. Thanks for the recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ardenia November 13, 2011

I made these today and they were good. I wasnt bothered by the texture and the butterscotch was a great compliment to the pumpkin. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 November 20, 2010

These are excellent! The texture is wonderful too. I think I might make some cream cheese frosting too but they really don't need it. I will definitely be making these throughout the fall! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amanda_c October 18, 2010

These are really yummy for a fall snack. At first I was a little disappointed in the 'cake/bread' type consistency, but once you take a bite you realize "it's all good"! :) I took them to a potluck lunch today and they were a huge hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer October 15, 2010

These were so delicious! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Berkley05km March 26, 2010

Oh my gosh these are soooo good! My kid's absolutely love them. I did also put in 1/2 tsp allspice and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg as well had a little pecans that needed to be used and they are really good in there as well. Awesome recipe this one is a keeper. Good way to add some more vegetables into the kid's diet without them knowing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
markandlorelie November 03, 2009

Mine aren't done baking yet, but the batter tastes incredible! I would've ended up with 5 more cookies probably but the kids and I were nibbling :) yum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mindyblooms October 29, 2009

These are so good! I have to disagree with the negative reviews. Yes they are cake-like, but with the pumpkin flavour it works. I also like the combination of the butterscotch chips with the pumkin and spice. The only change I made was to add 1/2 tsp of allspice, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Genevieve #2 September 20, 2009
Pumpkin Cookies