Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-55 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2006

      This is delicious! I used a 15 ounce can of pumpkin pie filling and just omitted the cinnamon, ginger, and cloves. I also put small dollops of the remaining batter all over the top of the pumpkin mixture, and that worked great. I whipped some heavy cream with powdered sugar, vanilla, and cinnamon to top the slightly warm coffee cake. This is a true keeper recipe, thanks so much for sharing it with us! Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Delicious recipe, definetly a keeper!! I made it for a brunch and emailed the recipe to people who asked for it the night I got home. It was the hit of the brunch. I followed the recipe to the letter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Absolutely delicious. I took this to church last week and it was a huge hit. I had several requests for the recipe. Thsnks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      I made this and took it to work the other day. One of my male co-workers tasted it and said "Boy, it's a good thing you're married." This was so yummy! After mixing up the batter, I thought it didn't look like enough for a 9x13 pan so I used a slightly smaller baking dish. Next time I make this I WILL use the 9x13 dish - the batter rises nicely. I didn't have any sour cream when I made this so I substituted 3/4 cup of buttermilk and it worked out just fine. Very tasty recipe Carol! I'll make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This is the best 'new' recipe I have found in a while for pumpkin. It is not for dieters or those dieters trying to loose weight but a definite take to a tea, coffee, or invite them in to try recipe. Heavy on sugar and fat it has all the tastes to match and then some. I am sharing it with everyone I know. LOL That is the highest compliment there could be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      Wow!! What a great idea and a great cake. I love pumpkin pie so I loved this. I just dropped spoonfuls of batter over the pumpkin layer as it was obvious it would not spread well. Definately a keeper. Thanks for submitting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      Very Good. I sent half to work with my husband this morning and an hour later he was calling me for the recipe. They loved it. I tried it warm from the oven and it was OK. It is definitely better completely cool as the recipe states. The cake itself is sooo good. I may try it with other fillings. I did take the suggestion in a review and only used 1/2c sugar for the topping. I also cut the sugar in the filling to 1/2 c because I ran out. We didn't miss it. I'll be adding this to my holiday cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      I thought this was good, not outstanding but very good for a relatively quick and simple(besides spreading the dough)dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Wow! This is delicious! Rather than try to 'spread' the top layer of batter over the pumpkin, I chose to put small dollops evenly over the top. There was no way I was going to get this to spread! But it was great, and didn't seem be cause a problem. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      Oh, THIS is DELISH!! Made exactly as directed (except did lightly chop the pecans) & it turned out wonderfully! Nice crunchy topping, light fluffy cake layer, and smooth, creamy pumpkin middle. Mmmmmmmmm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      This cake was very good I made it just like recipe. Next time I may use only 1/2 C sugar in topping. Nice change from regular pumpkin pie. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      My family and I loved this cake!!! I made it Saturday evening and it was gone Sunday afternoon!It has a very nice and light texture and was just spicey enough. I wouldn't change anything! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      This is so good, Carol! Everyone I served it to thought it was yummy! This is the first time I've made a coffee cake with a pumpkin layer, and it was wonderful! In step 6, I was a little worried about the batter not pouring evenly over the pumpkin layer, but I found that the topping hid any 'imperfections'. When I make this again, I'll drop spoonfuls of the batter in intervals over the pumpkin layer so that the batter is distributed more uniformly. For the topping, I halved the amount of pecans. Next time, I will also halve the amount of sugar in the topping, as the cake was very sweet. This is definitely one worth making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      I made this for a potluck and everyone loved it! Despite the amount of sugar, it isn't too sweet and goes wonderfully with coffee. I followed the directions as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      I repeat "Don't pass this by!" It really is an excellent recipe. I wanted to make something different for Thanksgiving than the traditional pumpkin pie. I will make it again. Everyone loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 506.1
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    46%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 124.3 mg
    41%
    Sodium 402.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 43.3 g
    173%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites