55 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is such a delicious coffee cake! I followed SJMG when it came to the mixing of the first eight ingredients. I also only needed to cook mine for 40min and it was nice and brown. Thanks for this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes May 18, 2009

This is my family's favorite coffee cake. We have it nearly every weekend. It really is easy, even with all the ingredients. This one's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Qued May 10, 2009

GREAT! If you like pumpkin pie, you will love this. Moist, creamy-goodness.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yanni1 September 28, 2008

I am a huge pumpkin fan, so I tried this and wasn't disappointed. Made it just as written and it was gone in no time. Not just for breakfast that's for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pies & cakes & cookies ohmy! May 14, 2008

Absolutely outstanding! My husband loved it so much that he took some to work to share with his coworkers. I followed the recipe exactly. I creamed the butter and sugar first for the cake batter and I also sifted the flour, soda and powder together before adding. 5+ stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nanners April 03, 2008

Loved the taste of this cake!! Made as directed except creamed butter and sugar before adding dry ingredients. I had a taste right when it came out of the oven and LOVED it warm so that's how I served it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janni402 January 14, 2008

This cake is pretty good. Unlike many cakes, it's much better completely cooled than warm. I prefer to eat my pumpkin pie separate from my coffee cake so I probably won't make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Apples November 06, 2007

This recipe is a keeper!!! Absolutely wonderful combination of textures and flavors. I doubled the recipe and made 2 cakes (using 29oz can of pumpkin) making one cake with nuts/other without due to allergies. Both were equally wonderful and there wasn't a crumb left!!! After reading the previous reviews on difficulty spreading, I added 1/2 cup milk into the batter~better spreading ability without compromising the recipe. Will be making this cake again and again. Thank you for a great recipe!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mtnmel October 16, 2007

This is simple and wonderful! The batter on its own is very good. I was asked to bring a seasonal/fall dessert to a political fundraiser –this fit the bill perfectly. I made 3 and drizzled white and orange chocolate over top; they were a huge hit. Everyone was so surprised by the pumpkin and not one piece was left. I’ll be making this again and again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Antifreesz September 25, 2007
Pumpkin Coffee Cake