Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2009

      This is such a delicious coffee cake! I followed SJMG when it came to the mixing of the first eight ingredients. I also only needed to cook mine for 40min and it was nice and brown. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This is my family's favorite coffee cake. We have it nearly every weekend. It really is easy, even with all the ingredients. This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      GREAT! If you like pumpkin pie, you will love this. Moist, creamy-goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      I am a huge pumpkin fan, so I tried this and wasn't disappointed. Made it just as written and it was gone in no time. Not just for breakfast that's for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Absolutely outstanding! My husband loved it so much that he took some to work to share with his coworkers. I followed the recipe exactly. I creamed the butter and sugar first for the cake batter and I also sifted the flour, soda and powder together before adding. 5+ stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

    • on January 14, 2008

      Loved the taste of this cake!! Made as directed except creamed butter and sugar before adding dry ingredients. I had a taste right when it came out of the oven and LOVED it warm so that's how I served it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This cake is pretty good. Unlike many cakes, it's much better completely cooled than warm. I prefer to eat my pumpkin pie separate from my coffee cake so I probably won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      This recipe is a keeper!!! Absolutely wonderful combination of textures and flavors. I doubled the recipe and made 2 cakes (using 29oz can of pumpkin) making one cake with nuts/other without due to allergies. Both were equally wonderful and there wasn't a crumb left!!! After reading the previous reviews on difficulty spreading, I added 1/2 cup milk into the batter~better spreading ability without compromising the recipe. Will be making this cake again and again. Thank you for a great recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This is simple and wonderful! The batter on its own is very good. I was asked to bring a seasonal/fall dessert to a political fundraiser –this fit the bill perfectly. I made 3 and drizzled white and orange chocolate over top; they were a huge hit. Everyone was so surprised by the pumpkin and not one piece was left. I’ll be making this again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      this looks like a lot of work..but its so easy to throw together....i used a spatula to put the batter on the top layer...kept the batter part from mixing with the pumpkin mix...family loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I made this a few days ago and every one wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Oh my, this is GOOD! Even my finicky son ate it! My whole house smelled like spiced pumpkin. Apparently the smell wafted through the window as 2 of my neighbors called to ask what I was making! The only ingredient I didn't have on hand was the pecans. I was concerned that without the nuts the topping of just butter/sugar would just melt into the cake, so I substituted quick cooking oats instead, and it was fabulous! Thanks so much for our new breakfast(and snack and dessert) favorite! Oh, I invited the neighbors to have some, and they loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I think this is truly great. I ate most the whole thing all by myself! 1 of my kids loved it, 1 thought it was ok while the other didn't care for it(but she does not like pumpkin much). I thought it was very coffee cake like. After starting the recipe, I found I did not have any evaporated milk so I used sweetened condensed and regular milk. And I did not add nuts. It still turned out great. I prefer this to pumpkin pie. And my sour cream was fat free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

    • on March 08, 2007

      Excellent! My husband loves all of the sweets I've chosen to bake from zaar, but this was his favorite! The only thing I will change, next time, is to use brown sugar in the topping -- just as a personal preference. Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Delicious! I made adjustments for a diabetic and it came out great. I used King Arthur white wheat flour (lower glycemic index) and substituted Splenda for the sugar. (I use about half the amount of Splenda, not a cup for cup substitution.) I omitted the topping and sprinkled nuts, cinnamon, a little Splenda and a chopped apple on the top. As for spreading that third layer, I gave up and dropped little bits like tiny dumplings instead. It has a nice look to it done that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Very good!! I only got a chance to have a bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      This was great - like eating coffe cake with a slice of pumpkin pie in the middle. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Delicious! I made this the night before and let it cool overnight under a tea towel. I only used 3/4 cup of sugar in the topping, and cut it into the (cold) butter and the pecans with a pastry blender. The top layer of batter swirled in with the pumpkin rather than laying on top (as stated) and it was delicious that way. I will definitely make this coffee cake again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 506.1
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    46%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 124.3 mg
    41%
    Sodium 402.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 43.3 g
    173%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes