Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2008

      The first time I made these I followed the receipt except for the raisins. They came out very good but I was disappointed about them not having a pumpkin taste. So, the next time instead of just canned pumpkin I used the canned pumpkin pie mix. The difference was amazing and they had a nice pumpkin pie type flavor too. I used homemade cream cheese frosting instead of the Carmel. Everyone in my family loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Made an almost identical recipe from http://www.recipegirl.com/2009/01/02/amish-pumpkin-cinnamon-rolls-with-caramel-icing/ yesterday and loved them. I added 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice to flour mixture and 1/2 cup chopped pecans to filling. I think the pecans and icing really make these rolls.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      It's a tradition of my husband's family to have pilsbury cinnamon rolls out of the can the day after Thanksgiving and Dec. 26. We made these on our own Thanksgiving night and they were ready to eat the next morning. They were excellent and moist. The frosting was too sweet, so for Christmas we'll make less. We're also going to try mixing in some pumpkin with the brown sugar mixture for the centers to hopefully give them a little more pumpkin flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I made some homemade pumpkin puree and decided this would be one of the first recipes I'd use it in. It was delicious, soft but no pumpkin-y in taste. Beautiful colour from the pumpkin and the caramel frosting was great. I did use dark raisins instead of golden ones though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This was fantastic. I added some crystallized ginger, cranberries, walnuts, brown sugar and cinnamon for filling. the ginger was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      I saw this same recipe at http://www.recipelink.com/mf/31/13896 It was posted in 1998. I think when people copy a recipe from another site they should at least say where they got it. That way people can see what you changed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I used sweet potato instead of pumpkin, and the dough was wonderful to work with. I skipped the raisins, and heaped on the cinnamon and brown sugar, and added nutmeg, ginger and cloves, but I wish I would have used even more spice. The glaze was good; I should have made a full batch instead of half (because of reading reviews about having too much). Still, these weren't too overly sweet; definitely a little bit healthier (and more interesting) than your average cinnamon roll!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Really delicious. I used the extra cinnamon, nutmeg and brown sugar, but NO raisins! I actually didn't try them when they were done, but just took a bite now and I couldn't stop eating them! Thanks so much, we will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      The second time I made this I actually kneaded the filling into the dough and formed it into a loaf (too lazy to roll out the dough :P) I guess it was pumpkin cinnamon bread then... still tasted great all the same! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      These were easy to make. This recipe make 12 of the smallest cinnamon rolls I've ever seen so I'm really glad I wasn't planning this for a crowd. Of course, reading the recipe closer probably should have given me a clue. I adore the caramel frosting - added a star just for that - but even though I only used about half it seemed to overwhelm the rolls for me. The family was excited and loved them so I will probably make them again but use much less frosting on them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      A really delicious cinnamon roll recipe, I added pumpkin pie spice to the dry ingredients and also to the brown sugar and cinnamon mixture. A great addition to my fall recipes, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      One of the best cinnamon roll recipes I’ve ever tried. On my 2nd batch, I added ½ tsp pumpkin pie spice to the dough and extra cinnamon to the filling-Loved it! I did not use the caramel topping, DH is not a big fan of caramel. I did the standard cream cheese/ butter/powder sugar/vanilla and milk with a pinch more pumpkin pie spice and it was delicious. This will definitely become a new classic in this household:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Wonderful! My husband and I run the bus ministry at our church, so I brought a pan of these to share with the other members. They were gobbled up!!! I used my bread machine to knead the dough and omitted the raisins, as well. DELICIOUS! Will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Absolutely fantastic! We LOVED these rolls! I am not often blown away but these rolls did it! :)Pumpkin keeps the rolls tender and adds a beautiful golden color, but the rolls don't taste like pumpkin. The caramel frosting is to die for!! and looks beautiful on the rolls. Used the bread machine to make the dough. Omitted the raisins but otherwise made no changes. A good recipe to keep in mind when you have a bit of pumpkin left over. Made these after Thanksgiving with some leftover canned organic pumpkin I didn't want to go to waste. So sorry it's taken me so long to review. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      These were superb!! I made them up to 2nd rise and had them rise in the pan overnight in the fridge. I set them out for an hour before baking. Many oohs and aahs this morning! Thank you, Annacia!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Thanks for sharing a great recipe! I used only egg whites, I used bread flour and I did not use the frosting at the end! Also, I did not make rolls, but I made 2 big, long rolls. Even though I made all these changes, the rolls tasted excellent! Will do again and again.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      These are amazing, one of the most perfect little treats in my opinion, everyone I made them for just raved about them, they were beautiful. A wonderful post Annacia, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      These are fabulous!!!I really enjoyed them. I did put in some minced up caramel glazed walnuts which made it really good! I added a little more cinnamon and raisins and they turned out delicious! I made this for Fall PAC 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      OUTSTANDING rolls, really OUTSTANDING! What can I say ~ You add raisins to pumpkin & add a bit of sweetness, & you get THESE! I like cinnamon rolls, & these made a great variation that was gone in less than 24 hours! What a great way to satisfy a sweet tooth! Thanks much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Oh boy Annacia, these are outstanding!! The dough is really easy to work with and creates oh so soft, moist rolls. I had to use about 1/2 cup more white bread flour. Instead of the all purpose I used whole wheat bread flour. I also used homemade pumpkin puree so my buns did not have an orange tinge. I used the 1/3 cup brown sugar and about 2 tsp cinnamon, which was perfect for me. The frosting was really yummy too. I halved the frosting recipe because my dad prefers unfrosted. I highly recommend these cinnamon rolls! Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.9
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    29%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 37.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 218.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes