Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-132 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2005

      These are scrumptious, but I made so many changes I'm not sure it counts as the same recipe! I'd made pumpkin soup for dinner from fresh pumpkin and had quite a bit of pumpkin left over, so I went in search of a dessert and this fit the bill nicely. Unfortunately I didn't have quite enough pumpkin, just 12 oz. It was 9pm and I had no desire to gut another pumpkin for the remaining 4 oz and as I did have some really ripe bananas in the freezer, I thawed two of them to make up the difference. I also replaced half the sugar with brown sugar, and used 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of all-purpose. I added a 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and reduced the oil to 3/4 cup. It made 48 mini and 14 regular sized muffins and they were plenty moist even with the reduced oil. However, if you want a stronger pumpkin taste, definitely leave out the bananas ;-) They really overpowered the pumpkin, but since I love banana bread I didn't mind. I'll certainly try this again with the full amount of pumpkin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      When I felt a nip in the air this morning I knew I had to make muffins. Ooo, these were good. Better than I have ever tasted, store bought or otherwise. I think I will make the slightly healthier version next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      These were very tender and tasty. The only problem that I had was that the pumpkin taste was not very powerful. Next time I might try the recipe using home cooked pumpkin rather than canned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      Easy to make and they were great! I will be making them again soon. From the Brewhead

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      Wonderful muffins! I brought them to an adult ESL class and they were a hit. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      Wonderful muffins! I got way more than what it said I would which was good, I used a standard size muffin tin and I also sprinkled a little turbinado sugar on them prior to baking that gave them a little crispyness on the top. I shared some with my neighbour who gave me the cinnamon I needed and he loved them too! Thanks Marg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      these were wonderful! i've already made them twice. the only things i did differently were to reduce the oil to about 3/4 cup, and add 1 tsp vanilla. they were still extremely moist (and more healthy) with less oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

    • on December 28, 2002

      Great muffins, did them with both raisins and chocolate chips. Would prefer a little more pumpkin, and I added some vanilla and nutmeg, but pretty darn good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      These muffins were pretty good, I'd say. I thought they were lacking in something though. They almost needed more sugar or something. I guess part of problem was that I only had some old chocolate chips on hand, so they didn't melt quite right. Next time, I would probably add a little more sugar, and make sure I had some good, fresh choco chips. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2001

    • on September 23, 2001

    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (2075 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.3
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    48%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 196.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    79%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes