Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2007

      these muffins were amazing! I used the big muffin tins and the bigger the better in this case..i would reccomend this recipe to anyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      great i cooked them for my mom,dad,and sister everyone loved them and when i brought them over to my grandma's everyone was there and they adored them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Very good. I got 24 muffins. I think I made mine too big, because they took about 25 minutes to cook. Still, they were delicious. Next time I will add half the chocolate, since the full amount of regular chips was too much. I also used 1 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup oil. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      These are excelllent!!! Everyone loved them! The only thing that I thought was a problem(a very small one) was I cut the recipe in half and it made 12 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      I reduced the sugar in this recipe to 1 and 1/2 cups, the oil to 3/4 cup, the baking soda to 1 and 1/2 tsp, and the salt to 1/2 tsp. It turned out great! not too sweet, no soda taste everyone was talking about. I only put chips in a dozen and still had a dozen of regular pumpkin muffins with a dozen mini muffins leftover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Wonderful!! I cut the oil to just 1 cup, and think I'd cut it to 3/4 cup next time. These are moist and flavorful; the cinnamon is a perfect amount of flavor with the mild pumpkin. I got 24 regular-size muffins AND 24 mini-muffins out of this batter, and took them to a Thanksgiving brunch potluck at work. I used Ghirardelli chips and think a dark chocolate chip also would be wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      It is GOOD! I decided to cut the sugar as I found it was sweet enough for me with one cup of sugar and used bitter sweet chocolate chips. The only thing is I can taste the baking soda, that's why I gave four stars instead of five!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      I made these for our Halloween party and everyone loved them! Thanks so much ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Me and my friends made these and they were very very tasty! I love them! very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Pretty and tasty muffin! I made these for a middle school breakfast and they were a hit. Flavorful and simple! Yea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I love this recipe~ I found it in Woman's World Magazine 3 years ago and I make it many times every fall. I made it last week and lost the recipe and I am so glad that it was already posted her on line!! I am off to bake them again now!! My family loves these and I also take them to work for the girls and they love them to. Happy Fall

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      These were pretty darned good. I also used nutmeg and cinnamon to add. I thought they were a little too sweet, so I reduced the amount of chips and used minis. I also used real pumpkin to give more of a pumpkin taste. Very good! Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

    • on September 09, 2006

      So delicious! The only thing I changed was to use mini chocolate chips instead of regular. I halved the recipe so I could use half a can of leftover pumpkin, but I think I'm gonna have to make more! ;) They rose so high - such pretty muffins! Thank you Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Great recipe. I read the other reviews and used the white chocolate chips and added nuts. Next time I will not add the entire pkg. of chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      Mmmmm, these were so good! Everyone loved them. I don't like chocolate chips in muffins so much, so I made half with chocolate chips and half with raisins. They were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      these are ridiculously good. my husband and my new fave muffin. i made some subs and cut back a ton on the calories. halved the recipe. subbed natural applesauce for the oil, eggbeaters for the eggs, splenda for the sugar, and the flour i used a combo of whole wheat, soy, and buckwheat. i first made this recipe to take for a committee meeting at work, and had to promise my husband i'd make more for home - he loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      They were very tasty and moist. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Great recipe! I made a batch using my mini muffin tins and they are just to darn cute. I also sprinkled the tops before baking with old fashioned oats to give it that fall feel, as my kids are giving these to their teachers tomorrow. Lovely flavor, not too sweet, and with just a touch of cinnamon. My kids will also love these. Thanks for the great recipe, I will look no further.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      These were absolutely delicious. I did add some nutmeg and allspice, though... Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (2075 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.3
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    48%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 196.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    79%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes