Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2008

      Moist and tasty. Made half with choc chips and half with a crumb topping. Both good, I preferred the crumb topping a little more. Also added a bit more vanilla and cinnamon, and dashes of ginger and nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I have made this recipe several times and it is THE BOMB. I first made it for my daughter's tenth birthday at school (we have to bring in "healthier" choices now, with no frosting). I drizzled a tiny swirl of confectioner's sugar icing (10x sugar + milk) to psyche the kids into thinking it was frosting. Oh My Gosh! So so so good. Even without the icing drizzle they are delish, and even better frozen. We like the mini-chips best, and I usually double the recipe (one 29 oz can of pumpkin) and halve the chips (a 12 oz bag is more than enough for a doubled recipe). Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      While teaching a homeschool co-op cooking class, I had my students make these muffins. They loved them, everyone of them, which was surprising to me. I just knew at least one would say "I don't like pumpkin", but they all tried it and most had seconds. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Very yummy! I had never tried the pumpkin-chocolate combination before, but it worked very well! I only made a half batch, which yielded a dozen nice-sized muffins. I used whole wheat pastry flour in lieu of all the white flour, added about 1/4 cup of ground flax seed (in place of 1/4 cup of the oil), substituted sucanat (dehydrated cane juice) for the regular sugar, doubled the vanilla, used pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon, and baked the muffins at 350 degrees (At 400 the oil in my flax seeds would have broken down, which I, of course, didn't want). They took about 7 more minutes to cook, but they tasted so yummy and not too sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

    • on November 10, 2008

      Yummo a huge hit! I used half wheat flour and used 1/4 c oil the rest applesauce plus added a bit of wheat germ....healthed it up a bit for the kiddos! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      These were a huge hit with my family. We really enjoyed them, and so did the neighbors. I am going to make some and mail them off, so we will see how they do after a couple of days. Thanks for a great Fall recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      These are super! I replaced about half the oil with applesauce and they turned out perfectly! I am sending them for snack with my son to kindergarten tomorrow! I made extras and good thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I thought these were pretty good, but the 3 teenagers who came to my house after school INHALED them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I LOVED this recipe. It made me instantly feel like we were headed into fall and gorgeous weather, even though we are still in the 80s in South Texas. The pumpkin and spices weren't overwhelming, but they were noticeable, and the chocolate chips worked well in combination with the other flavors. I did a partially modified recipe (replaced most of the oil with unsweetened applesauce and about half of the sugar with Splenda) and they were moist and delicious. I will be making these again, and I can't wait to share the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      These were very good! I did change a few things...I substituted 1/2 the oil with applesauce, used 1 3/4 c. sugar, reduced the chocolate chips to 1 cup. used 2 tsp vanilla, 1/8 tsp ginger and 1/8 tsp nutmeg. They are very moist and addictive:)...Everyone loved them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Is the recipe correct.. one and a quarter cup of vegetable oil? It can't be. I made the recipe as it stands (questioningly) and my muffins were completely inverted. Should it be 1/4 cup oil?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      These were great. I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I added an extra tsp cinnamon and an extra tsp of vanilla. I also added 1 1/2 tsp of ginger, 3/4 tsp of nutmeg and 3/4 tsp cloves. Next time I would reduce the cloves and nutmeg to 1/2 tsp each. I would also reduce the chocolate chips to 1 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Thank you! I've made these several times now--they are simple and SO GOOD!!! I've made them exactly as written, and with pumpkin pie spice instead of plain cinnamon. Both are wonderful. My children snarf them up so fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      These are awesome and I will definitely make them again. I reduced sugar to 1.5 cups and it was still too much. Try making it at just 1 cup. You can always add, but it's sad that you can't take away. From other posts I added 1/4 t each of nutmeg and ginger and a dash or two of cloves. As suggested, I also used applesauce for part of the oil. I used swirled caramel/semi sweet chocolate chips, which was great flavor but added even more sweetness. I'll be making them again, but even less sugar and regular mini chips. (17 min for 12 reg sized muffins. Made 36)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      I actually already had this recipe in the recipe box in my cabinet and have used it for a few years now. The only difference is that mine calls for 1 1/2 cups of oil. Everyone who has ever tried the muffins cannot stop eating them. I actually get requests for these at family functions. Aside from my grandmother's pumpkin pie, this is the best pumpkin recipe I have ever tried. One thing is for sure, they are gone within minutes when I make them for reunions or holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Excellent muffins and definitely a keeper. I took everybody else's advice and slightly modified to: 1 3/4 cup sugar, replaced half of the oil with applesauce, 2 tsp vanilla, 1/8 tsp ginger and 1/8 tsp nutmeg. Fabulous! Made 24 regular muffins and 24 mini-muffins. I ran out of regular chocolate chips and had to chop up the kids' leftover valentine chocolates and Hershey Kisses/Hugs - sooooo good! Thanks for sharing this recipe and thanks for everyone's modification ideas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Yum! The curious little monkeys who live in my house made off with the vinegar and the baking soda - imagine. So I made the muffins without the soda - and they were still fluffy, cakey and delicious. I used 1 C rresh cooked pumpkin puree and blended the wet things in the blender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Yumm-O! These were great! I was concerned that the pumpkin flavor might beo verpowering but it wasn't! I got about 3 dozen muffins...but I doubt they'll last more than a day or two! :) I'll definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      My girls absolutely looked these. Thank you for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (2075 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.3
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    48%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 196.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    79%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites