Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2010

      OH. MY. GOODNESS!! These are undoubtedly the softest, moistest (yet without being sticky), most delicious muffins EVER!! Must be all that oil! ;) As per one commenters suggestion, I increased the cinnamon and vanilla EACH by a teaspoon and added sprinkles of nutmeg, ginger, and cloves. Absolutely amazing muffins! Thanks for such a great recipe! You can bet these will be enjoyed for years to come around our home!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      super delicious! mine yielded 30 muffins and for those of us who follow Weight Watchers, they are 6 pts each.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I used the regular recipe and these Muffins came out great! They were not overly sweet or overpowering in flavour. I loved the chocolate chips in it and that I got to use some of the Pumpkin I had canned in October. This one is definetly going to be a repeat at my house! I already can't keep my boyfriend away from them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      I used the "Light" recipe and they are very good. Simple to make and my boys LOVE them in their lunchboxes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Really yummy! Best when completely cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      These are sitting cooling on my counter right now...well we are missing two for sampling. They are wonderful. I just bought myself a large cookie scoup and it worked perfectly for scooping muffin mix. I had exactly 24 beautiful muffins. I left out the chocolate chips because my dayhome girl is allergic to milk and I added a dash of nutmeg. I am going to make a bit of a icing glaze for them just to decorate them up. My kids need halloween treats for school next week and I think these will be what will be going instead of the sugar cookies. A definate keeper Marg and with the pumpkin I have in the deepfreeze these are going to be a winter staple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Had a slight soda taste to them, didn't have chocolate chips so I'm sure they help hide the taste. Otherwise really good. Tried a second batch with half the baking soda and powder. Those were really good, but had more muffin peaks instead of muffin tops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      These were outstanding!!! I added some Cloves, Nutmeg and Allspice for a more "fall" flavor! Made these for a family get together and everyone just loved them, I got rave reviews! Thank you for this delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Got this recipe from a blog I follow and these were fantastic! My two little ones loved them for breakfast the following morning, and my husband can't stop eating them. :) The recipe said it makes 30, but I actually got 3 dozen muffins. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      These are amazing! I have made pumpkin chocolate chip cookies for years and this is just like taking the cookie and making it into a muffin. Even my picky boy likes these muffins. Going to freeze some for lunch boxes. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      pretty darn good kids loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      These muffins are absolutely amazing!!!! I probably should have used the lighter recipe considering I ate 2 1/2 while they were cooling. Thank you for submitting this recipe. So so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I have been making these muffins for awhile now and checked to see if the recipe was already posted and here it is. And by my sometimes co-host in the Photo Forum!!! :) I'm not surprised because these are the best muffins I've ever made. My kids love them. My recipe varies only slightly, not enough to make a difference. I make 24 muffins with this recipe. The muffins also freeze well when wrapped individually in plastic wrap and popped into a freezer bag. Perfect for lunch treats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Mine didn't look nearly as pretty as Marg's, but they were still very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I'm a terrible baker and these are the first muffins I have ever made that weren't hockey pucks. Great recipe. To make them a bit healthier, I used 1/3 whole wheat flour and half oil, half applesauce, and a little less sugar than called for. My toddler loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Wonderful! My children love these. The only changes I made were to replace the oil with applesauce and/or ripe bananas, a few dashes of all spice, and dark chocolate chips. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I thought these were great. They were moist and delicious. A big hit with the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      These are good muffins. For me, they needed more flavor/spices. They rose really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      These were excellent. I used fresh pumpkin. I made muffins and small loaves and then drizzled them with some leftover cream cheese frosting I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (2075 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.3
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    48%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 196.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    79%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes