Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2012

      I love these muffins! I use part applesauce and part oil. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      These weren't terrible, but were NOT sweet enough for me. I was going to give some away, but I won't because they don't taste great. Sorry - I was hoping to love em!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      These were pretty good, but if I make them again, I will make a couple of changes. First, the bottoms of all of my muffins were burned and the tops were way too brown before they were done. I've never burned a muffin before. I will drop the temp to at least 375. maybe even 350. I make 3 mini loaves, too, and I did drop the temp for those to 375 and they turned out fine. My personal preference would be to add some nutmeg or cloves. I just really like my pumpkin treats to be full of those fall spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Great recipe! The specs are good for 2 dozen a mini loaf. I ate 3 muffins as soon as they were cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      These were really good chocolate chip muffins, nice and moist. The chocolate overpowered the pumpkin, though, so the pumpkin was kind of a waste. Next time, no chocolate chips and maybe some applesauce instead of all that oil. Made 24 big muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      Absolutely perfect! I didn't put in the chocolate chips, but I don't think that took away from the taste at all. They were moist and pumpkin-y. I topped them with a little cream cheese frosting and used them cupcake style for a party. Everyone LOVES them. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      Seriously amazing. My whole family gobbled them up! I have two kids and they beg for me to make a batch of these at the start of the week for quick breakfasts on the go. They are wonderful!! Will remake time and time again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Quick, easy and delicious! I made these muffins to serve as breakfast after my daughter's birthday slumber party. The girls, all ages 10-11, loved them. They were served with a simple fruit salad, orange juice and milk. The recipe yielded 36 muffins. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks, Marg (CaymanDesigns)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      Yum! I made a half batch of these muffins because I only had a cup of fresh pumpkin puree from the tiny pumpkin I harvested. I wish I could have made the full recipe. So good! My husband who isn't a fan of chocolate chips in muffins loved these just the way they are. My kids loved them too! They were supposed to be for breakfast tomorrow but they didn't last that long. I have saved this recipe to my cookbook. It is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      Really yummy muffins!! I love how it makes so many at once. I took some to neighbors, shared them with my kids' friends, and had plenty left over for our family. The only change I would make next time is to add only half a bag of chocolate chips...just personal preference...everything else was perfect! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      These were very good muffins and super easy to make. I used half brown sugar, and subbed 1 tsp of pumpkin spice for one of the cinnamon. Nice and moist, and my house smells amazing now. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Well I ate 2 as soon as they cooled, so I had to give them 5 stars! I made them with real pumpkin, that cleaned, steamed, and then blended with the oil. Turned out quite nice, I put 2 cups of white and 1 cup of brown flour, and for the sugar, I did half white, half brown. Thank you for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      I've made these 3 times so far, and they are so good and moist. I added a bit of nutmeg. The recipe makes a lot of muffins, so I froze them, and they are great reheated in the microwave for 1 minute. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Keeper. These are perfect muffins. I did make one modification. Instead of the cinnamon I added 3 tsp pumpkin pie spice. Oh and I also sprinkled lightly with sugar before baking. Fiance ate them 3 days in a row (unheard of). His boss somehow ended up with one and raved over it, and I simply love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Absolutely DELICIOUS and easy to prepare. They will definitely be a hit at my Thanksgiving dinner!!! I was a little apprehensive about the amount of oil it called for but I imagine it is why they are so moist. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      I am thrilled to find this recipe. The Wildflower Bread Company in Mesa AZ makes a pumpkin/chocolate chip streusel muffin that I loved and miss not having access to since moving back to WA state. I always had to order a day ahead since I did not like the streusel topping that comes on it. This is almost identical so thanks again Marg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      We loved these! Very moist and perfect amount of pumpkin flavor. Added a pinch of cloves and nutmeg. Next time I want to try it with mini chips like you suggested. Thanks for the keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      These were great. Just what I wanted .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Thank you, Marg, for a wonderful recipe. I just made them this morning and they are absolutely scrumptious. They are exactly what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      These are so good!!! My kids love them. Never a crumb left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (2075 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.3
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    48%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 196.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    79%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes