Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2001

      I made these muffins to give in my Christmas gift packages. Everyone loved them, and including myself. I followed the recipe exactly, and they were easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2001

      I made this for work any everyone liked it. It was very easy to make. Carolyn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Yum! I couldn't bring myself to use that much oil, so I used half applesauce/half oil. The texture, flavor and moisture were not affected. Because I am a high-altitude cook, I added a half-cup flour. The muffins were done in 15 min. Thanks for the great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      My family loves this recipe! I looked up a crumb topping to put on top of the muffins. The crumb topping recipe is below.

      1/8 teaspoon ginger
      1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
      1/3 cup brown sugar
      2 tablespoons flour
      1 tablespoon butter (sliced)

      Mix ingredients together. It will look like cornmeal. Before baking, sprinkle topping over batter.

      (Are you looking for wintertime comfort food recipes? Make hot chocolate with Marshmallow Fluff topping. Sprinkle cinnamon over fluff. Serve with muffins.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      I used this as my base recipe and then made a few healthier changes, such as wheat flour and applesauce in place of oil. I also cut back to 1 1/2 c sugar, added only about 1 c of miniature chocolate chips, and used pumpkin pie spice in place of cinnamon. These muffins were so good and moist. They had a wonderful flavor that everyone in my house enjoyed. I also liked that it provided two days of breakfasts for my family of 6. I got 24 regular muffins and a full tray of 36 mini-muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      This muffin was exactly what I wanted! Moist, flavorful with great consistency. I made it with 2 C whole wheat flour & 1 cup AP flour and it worked great. I'll likely play around with more spice next time but this was scrumptious:).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      I like to add some pumpkin pie spice to the batter. Just gives it that extra umphh.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      These are wonderful! Before I was dating Ryan, I had made these for him, and he loved them! I didn't know it at the time, but he later told me that after his first bite, he had thought, "I'm going to marry her for these." Ryan & I are engaged to be married Dec. 5th 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Really good! I used half white sugar and half brown. This was a good amount of chocolate chips - enough for a couple in every bite! Thanks Marg! Hubby called them "fallish" and very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Okay-- funny story. I made these muffins yesterday. I was in the kitchen doing 100 different things at once, one of which was mixing up the ingedients for this recipe as my six year old daughter read them off the computer. Well.... she skipped an ingredient. An important one!SUGAR! And I didn't even notice that I hadn't added any! Just popped them in to bake. They didn't rise as much as I thought they should, and I wondered why. Then I broke a small piece off of one and popped it in my mouth. It wasn't sweet at all. And then it dawned on me! I never put any sugar in! I took a larger bite, this time including a chocolate chip or 2, and I thought it tasted pretty good! I gave some to the kids (who had no clue) and they said that they were delicious! HAHAHA! Just had to share-- I imagine they're absolutely amazing if you actually follow the directions, considering how good they were-- even without the 2 cups of sugar that should have been in there.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2014

      Words cannot describe how delicious these muffins are! Definitely a family favorite - I have made them so many times I lost count. I follow the recipe exactly, except for this last time I made them I also added in 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice in addition to the 2 teaspoons of cinnamon - WOW! No going back now. Love love love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      Really good recipe, and easy to make. I substituted some apple sauce for oil and some brown sugar as well. Next time I will try other modifications. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      These are really good. I used the mini chips and they spread throughout the muffins nicely. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      I really enjoyed this recipe! I had a craving that this recipe successfully fulfilled. My only substitutions and changes were: 1.5 cups of regular apple sauce, 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/4 agave nectar, splash of ginger, and I baked for 14 minutes rather then the suggested 16 because they were already set and I didn't want them to dry out. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      Love these muffins! I went exactly by the recipe and they turned out wonderfully. Next I will be making the lite muffins you have posted. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      I shared these with lots of my friends. They all loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Moist muffins. Used 1 cup applesauce instead of the cup of oil. Would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      These were insanely delicious! My son (9years old) said, "How have a lived this much of my life and not had these before? I love them!" LOL!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      I love these muffins! I use part applesauce and part oil. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      These weren't terrible, but were NOT sweet enough for me. I was going to give some away, but I won't because they don't taste great. Sorry - I was hoping to love em!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (2075 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.3
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    48%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 196.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    79%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites