Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2010

      These are so awesome. My GF was actually disappointed that they were healthy because she wanted to feel bad about eating them. I did have to add a little bit more water to get the mix right but other than that I followed the recipe exactley as written. I think next time I might add more spice to the mix, like some all spice or ginger to really bring out the pumpkin taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      You can make it a bit healthier by substituting apple sauce for sugar. Still is sweet and moist, but less calories and healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      Very nice recipe!! These turned out very moist and super yummy!! Kids that I baby sit for loved them as well!! Thanks for a great muffin!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      These muffins are AWESOME!! A great recipe that has enough sweetness but lots of healthy ingredients. I made a few changes/substitutions though; I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2/3 cup all purpose flour, and cut down the sugar to 1/2 cup. I used about 1/3 to 1/2 cup chocolate chips. It is a dense muffin, but so good. I used an extra large muffin tin for this one (6) and cooked at the same temperature and time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Yum! I made these this morning to send in my DD's lunch. She and I each had one for breakfast as well and LOVED them. I followed the recipe exactly as stated (except I used safflower oil instead of canola) and they came out perfectly. Thanks for posting this! We're big fans of the Vegan Lunch Box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

    • on September 18, 2007

      This is easy and delicious. I used Milk chocolate chips and they taste pretty sweet. My husband has requested no chips next time. I also sprinkled raw sugar on the top and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Fantastic! I loved them and so did my kids which is an automatic 5 stars at my house! Don't be afraid of the word "vegan," these don't taste healthy at all. Sweet, almost like a cupcake. I omitted the nuts, otherwise made as stated. Will be making these again and again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I doubled the recipe but only used a 15 oz. can of pumpkin. I used all whole wheat flour except for 2/3 c. regular white flour. and only put in 2/3 c. sugar. Hmm...okay, I also left out the nuts and compensated by upping the amount of chocolate chips. Fantastic results!!! Will most definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Wow! Awesome muffin. I doubled it because I had 2 cups of homecooked (and frozen) pumpkin I wanted to use. I used a half white/half wheat flour and half splenda/half sugar. I left out the nuts and used just slightly more then called for of dark chocolate chips. Moist and flavorful, and nice and light. These will be great lunchbox treats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Fabulously moist and so healthy - you'd never guess. I used 2/3 c. white flour instead of the whole wheat pastry flour. Also used carob chips as they were in the cupboard. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.2
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    39%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 230.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes