20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a really good cookie. After reading the last review I was actually expecting a cake like cookie, but it wasnt that at all, which is fine. My door is open to all kinds of cookies. ;) I followed it to a T, and was a little suprised because I am a pumpkin feind, but couldnt taste the pumpkin in it, but, of course, my hubby totally could! LOL No matter, we LOVED the cookie, and I will be making these again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ October 03, 2003

Just like Moms. I've been eating these since I was a kid.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2 boys mom October 19, 2008

This recipe was easy to make, I substituted Succanat for the sugar so the came out darker. I expected more of a cookie texture, these are cakelike. They are alright but I was looking forward to a nice crisp chocalate chip cookie. I'm not sure if the succanat caused this or if this is how they are supposed to be.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracey Ambrose September 18, 2003

Very good! I was looking for a recipe to use my left over pumpkin. I added ginger, ground cloves, and walnuts. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linh #2 June 22, 2010

I think there were a few problems with this recipe, namely the large amount of baking powder and soda--the cookies came out tasting of the rising ingredients unfortunately. Also, I didn't really feel the pumpkin came through well, and the cookies were too fluffy, kind of like muffin tops. Perhaps tweaked a bit this recipe would work better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ames Shaps November 22, 2009

Great Pumpkin Chocolate Chip cookie recipe! I've been making these for several years with a recipe I found in the newspaper...but it only uses a small (14.5oz) can of pumpkin. I was a little worried about the large (29oz) can, but the added pumpkin flavor made these even more of a family favorite. My kids took extras to school and shared with friends at lunch - and their friends LOVE these cookies (not bad for high school and middle school kids!) My additions: 1 tsp Ground Ginger and 1/2 tsp Ground Cloves. Thanks, Anna P!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pickle's Mum October 24, 2009

This recipe is way better than the one I've had for 15 years. The cookies are delicious, light and fluffy. The hint of pumpkin is delightful for a great fall treat. They will be a best seller at our Animal Shelter Bake Sale tomorrow. The recipe made 13 dozen good size cookies! ccp

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chere polo October 17, 2009

OMG! These are delicious. They are more cake like than cookie, but they taste is so good! This is going on my favorite list!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
creaky January 11, 2009

Yum! I was a little concerned about how the cookie would bake up because of the addition of oil and not butter but no need to be concerned. This cookie was moist and delicious. The only thing I might do next time is add a bit more spice but that is probably because of my own personal preferences.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMa's Apprentice October 17, 2008

Delicious! They are surprisingly low fat for tasting so delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicks71 October 12, 2008
Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies