Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2008

      I have made these cookies TWICE already and they are so so yummy! The only adjustments I did was 1 cup of chocolate chips (semi-sweet) and I added a dash more nutmeg than called for because I like a little more of that spice flavor, adds to the holiday season! AND I baked at 350 for 12 minutes-they come out perfect promise!, GREAT cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      The Kids and DH loved it. I also used brown sugar instead of white and a little less than in the recipe and it was sweet enough. Will make these a lot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      These were delicious! They were a very big hit at my Thanksgiving dinner. The only thing I changed in this recipe was brown sugar instead of white sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      I have never made pumpkin cookies our family loves pumpkin pie, so why not. Well Im glad I did these were very tasty. I made two batches one with chocolate chips and one with butterscotch chips. A very soft moist cookie, Thanks Roxy for posting a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      Wow these are great!! I made them exactly as written except I cut down on the nutmeg by a lot (personal preference). I also baked them on parchment. They slid right off! Very easy, very tasty and perfect for the beginning of fall! My 3-year old loved helping with these and of course eating them warm out of the oven! I made smaller cookies and got about 44.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      Mmmmmm! Anything with pumpkin in it I am all for!! I used home cooked fresh pumpkin in place of canned and used 1 cup white flour and 1 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and used dark chocolate chips (health food). They were delicious!! Made quite a few cookies. I did use my smaller cookie scoop, approx. 4 dozen cookies (they barely made it out of the oven before my family was grabbiong for them....they smelled wonderful) Will definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Great recipe!!! Have made them twice. I use fresh pureed pumpkin (or defrosted bags from the freezer) at the same amount, 1 cup. I didn't use chocolate chips and the cookies had a lovely flavor, the chips would jazz it up a bit more. Lots of great compliments on these! In fact I'm getting ready to make them again today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      These are great cookies, I was looking for a way to use up a bunch of pumpkin and this was it! I'm going to add these to my Christmas baking this year with white chocolate chips instead of the dark chocolate ones. I added a bit more pumpkin to mine because I wanted a good pumpkin taste. I also added 1/4 cup more butter because other reviewers said it was too dry. Mine turned out perfect. Plump little cakey cookies. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      so good! I used brown sugar, a little less than called for, and sweet potato instead of pumpkin - they were so delicious and soft! Followed the directions exactly otherwise. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      I must have copied this recipe years ago, your description has changed from the recipe I have copied.

      Finally got around to making these today, with homemade pumpkin puree, I doubled the recipe, used 1/2 chocolate chips and 1/2 craisins. They were good, I must have a bigger ice cream scoop because I only got 28 from the double batch. But they baked up in 22 minutes and were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      These are delicious!! I used 1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon, 3/4 teaspoon nutmeg, and 3/4 C brown sugar and 3/4 C white sugar instead of all white sugar. I also used 1 C carob chips in place of chocolate chips (only because I just discovered carob chips and have a new obsession...). They turned out wonderful! I'm sure my roommates will enjoy them when they come back home as well :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

    • on November 30, 2010

      Delicious made these many many times over that last couple years. Always a hit with everyone! Even converted a few non pumpkin eaters with these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

    • on November 23, 2009

      WE LOVE THESE!!! Have to make these every fall. Sometimes I get the urge to make them for other occasions, but to make it better we wait till fall... Love them, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      These were good, had good flavor to it, though not an overwhelming pumpkin flavor. They were very cake like and thick - almost more like a muffin than a cookie. I personally found them a little dry, but that could be because I use light butter so I won't let that influence my rating. Found them very raised and fluffy in the center, next time I will take someone's tip about flattening them a bit before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      We found this recipe really dry but tried it a socond time with 1 cup of butter and they were fantastic. I definately recommend more butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This is very similar to my own recipe but it does not call for any nutmeg, it uses a full cup of chocolate chips and you dropped it by teaspoons onto the cookie sheet and baked it for a shorter time, 10-12 minutes. I found my batch to be a little moist because I was using home frozen pumpkin and I think the cookies could have used a little more flour. They had a moist, sticky texture that I don't recall from making previously. At any rate, that might be a reason for that lower, longer cooking time. A nice fall cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      I have made pumpkin chocolate chip cookies before with a different recipe that has brown sugar and oats, and I prefer that one to this. I do not like the nutmeg flavor in these and I only used 1/4 of what it called for. These are okay, but I would make the other recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.6
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    32%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 150.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    63%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes