64 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made these cookies TWICE already and they are so so yummy! The only adjustments I did was 1 cup of chocolate chips (semi-sweet) and I added a dash more nutmeg than called for because I like a little more of that spice flavor, adds to the holiday season! AND I baked at 350 for 12 minutes-they come out perfect promise!, GREAT cookies!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LDS Chef Ashlie November 02, 2008

The Kids and DH loved it. I also used brown sugar instead of white and a little less than in the recipe and it was sweet enough. Will make these a lot!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dorka April 03, 2011

These were delicious! They were a very big hit at my Thanksgiving dinner. The only thing I changed in this recipe was brown sugar instead of white sugar.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adeelif December 01, 2010

I have never made pumpkin cookies our family loves pumpkin pie, so why not. Well Im glad I did these were very tasty. I made two batches one with chocolate chips and one with butterscotch chips. A very soft moist cookie, Thanks Roxy for posting a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee September 12, 2006

Wow these are great!! I made them exactly as written except I cut down on the nutmeg by a lot (personal preference). I also baked them on parchment. They slid right off! Very easy, very tasty and perfect for the beginning of fall! My 3-year old loved helping with these and of course eating them warm out of the oven! I made smaller cookies and got about 44.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
decarli1 September 22, 2013

Mmmmmm! Anything with pumpkin in it I am all for!! I used home cooked fresh pumpkin in place of canned and used 1 cup white flour and 1 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and used dark chocolate chips (health food). They were delicious!! Made quite a few cookies. I did use my smaller cookie scoop, approx. 4 dozen cookies (they barely made it out of the oven before my family was grabbiong for them....they smelled wonderful) Will definitely be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sconehead April 27, 2013

Great recipe!!! Have made them twice. I use fresh pureed pumpkin (or defrosted bags from the freezer) at the same amount, 1 cup. I didn't use chocolate chips and the cookies had a lovely flavor, the chips would jazz it up a bit more. Lots of great compliments on these! In fact I'm getting ready to make them again today!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scotlandbrown January 02, 2013

These are great cookies, I was looking for a way to use up a bunch of pumpkin and this was it! I'm going to add these to my Christmas baking this year with white chocolate chips instead of the dark chocolate ones. I added a bit more pumpkin to mine because I wanted a good pumpkin taste. I also added 1/4 cup more butter because other reviewers said it was too dry. Mine turned out perfect. Plump little cakey cookies. Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets October 24, 2012

so good! I used brown sugar, a little less than called for, and sweet potato instead of pumpkin - they were so delicious and soft! Followed the directions exactly otherwise. thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
allileanne October 23, 2012

I must have copied this recipe years ago, your description has changed from the recipe I have copied.

Finally got around to making these today, with homemade pumpkin puree, I doubled the recipe, used 1/2 chocolate chips and 1/2 craisins. They were good, I must have a bigger ice cream scoop because I only got 28 from the double batch. But they baked up in 22 minutes and were good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tasb October 10, 2011
Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies