Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2012

      This turned out fantastic! Nice and moist (with a slightly crusty outer - which I was hoping for). I halved the oil and replaced it with lowfat buttermilk in hopes of making it "healthier". Could not have been tastier and feel better about the fat content now. Maybe I should not have had a 2nd slice, though....probably cancelled out my lowfat idea! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Great recipe! This turned out a very moist cake. Everyone loved it! The only advice I would add is that it took almost an hour and a half to bake....could be just my oven, but thought I'd mention it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      I like this. It's a little heavy, I suppose from the pumpkin. It has some pumpkin taste but it's not as pronounced as it is in pie.

      I increased the cinnamon to 2 teaspoons, but I have a high tolerance for cinnamon ;) Also added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. Like one of the other reviewers I cut the oil in half and made up the difference with buttermilk. I also subbed one cup of the AP flour with whole wheat pastry flour. I used one whole egg and 2 egg whites and used flax seed meal mixed with water to make up for the missing egg yolks. I cut the sugar by one cup (used a cup and a half) and it suits my taste very well (if I make this for other people I will use the recommended amount). Finally, I used only 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. I'm thinking that pecans will go into it next time. One hour of baking and it was done perfectly.

      This cake took my substitutions very well. I will make it again. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that it is somewhat heavy, which is probably due to the pumpkin. But I can't fault that too much because this cake is a very good pumpkin delivery system that doesn't involve turning it into a pie (pumpkin is a great food).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      I was looking for a Thanksgiving holiday dessert to wow and this wasn't it. Presentation is a 5, tastes is a 2. Too sweet even though I cut the sugar and only used 2 cups but flavorless. Too heavy and rustic for a wow dessert. I topped with a Maple-creme cheese icing and that helped give it flavor. Maybe with some tweeking this would be good and I will try again, but by the time I am adjusting, I could not call it the same recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      I made this with brown rice flour in order to make it gluten free. It turned out great! I also "powdered" the pan with cocoa instead of flour. Topped it with cinnamon cream cheese frosting. Delish :) Making it again for Thanksgiving and topping it with ganache this time. Very moist, great pumpkin flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      This cake is excellent! I made it using whole wheat flour, and you'd never know it. It's tender and moist, and the chocolate chips make it so much better than plain pumpkin (which I've always loved). I intend to make this for my family when they come for the Thanksgiving holiday. I'm sure they'll be impressed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This cake was good! I didn't have canned pumpkin so I used my own pumpkin puree which probably had a bit more moisture in it. It was moist and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Fantastic cake! I made one for a church bake sale and then came home and made one for us. I very generously greased and flour-dusted my pan and the cake released without a hitch. The recipe didn't specify, so I left it in the pan for 10 minutes on a rack and then turned it out to finish cooling. I was happy that Mecoombs had mentioned using regular chips with good success, because that's all I had. Like KateL, I used the Nordic Ware 30th anniversary pan. The only two changes I made was to use 2 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder and 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda. If you are curious about this, please read my page for an explanation. The second change was that I whisked the pumpkin in with the wet ingredients and then combined as in making quick bread. Kittencal, thanks for a wonderful recipe! I will be making bunches of these for holiday gifts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This is a great cake! I made it today for a church gathering. Everyone loved it including me! I didn't have mini chocolate chips, so used regular ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      5 Stars, I can't imagine this could be improved upon, it was moist and had a fine texture. I was ready to frost it with 2Bleu's Chocolate Hazelnut Spread (Mock Nutella from Gale Gand) #328709, but no frosting is needed due to the ample amount of chocolate chips. Used your Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating (Better Than Pam Spray!) #78579 and the Nordicware 30th Anniversary Bundt Pan, and voila, a perfect cake! Love this cake! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      it was moist as what the others said, i didnt change the number of cups of sugar, but i add in 3 more eggs.it was an ok cake, thought it would take more pumpkin than chocolate. anyway, thanks, the cake turned out orangey and was easy to make. will make some improvements next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      It really is moist, and is dense and fluffy at the same time. We couldn't stop eating it! I was out of oil and replaced it with 1 cup + 3 tablespoons of melted butter. Instead of dusting the pan with flour I used cocoa powder. The pumpkin gives it a delicious flavor and a heartiness that is definitely welcome in the cool Fall weather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Boy was this yummy and moist! I put it together quickly at the last minute. I made it exactly as written.Thanks for a great option to pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving. Kudos Kittencal. You rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      I made this cake for our church's small group last Sunday and then sent the left overs with my daughter to her office. Everyone gave it high marks and there is not a crumb left for me. It was amazingly easy to make and the cake rose high and light. I dusted the top and the plate with confectioner's sugar, which was really all that it needed. I'm keeping this recipe for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      Very good! I love anything pumpkin!!! Being diabetic, I substituted Splenda for the sugar. I did use the chocolate chips though (I can handle some sugar) and added some chopped pecans. Just remember if you use Splenda to cut baking time down by about 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      This was a very good moist cake. I enjoyed it with my morning coffee as did my coworker. It's not too sweet which I really like. Clint likes it a lot but suggested I put a cream cheese icing on it next time (can you say calories?) -- I might try that but then I'll have to steal this recipe and make it my own! Just kidding. Thanks for sharing! Such a lovely fall dessert. The pumpkin really comes through in this one. I should mention I could not find mini chocolate chips (what's with that) but instead used dark chocolate chunks. Worked like a charm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1863 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6404.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2603
    40%
    Total Fat 289.2 g
    445%
    Saturated Fat 65.0 g
    325%
    Cholesterol 558.0 mg
    186%
    Sodium 3930.6 mg
    163%
    Total Carbohydrate 929.1 g
    309%
    Dietary Fiber 24.5 g
    98%
    Sugars 601.4 g
    2405%
    Protein 69.4 g
    138%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites