15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious recipe, that's good for the kids. I used about 1/2 c. oil and the muffins still came out good. Next time, I will use just a slight bit more cinnamon to go with the sweet chocolate.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Naner~ August 05, 2003

A very nice pumpkin muffin. Moist and tasty.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens July 20, 2003

Great pumpkin bread! Kids loved it! Need to increase flour for high altitude.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MadameSev November 25, 2003

Love these and so does my 3 year old. Made these into double chocolate chip pumpkin mini muffins. I had about 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips I threw in with the 1 cup chocolate chips. Listened to another review and reduced the oil to 3/4 cup. This recipe made oodles of mini muffins. I will put them into lunch boxes, and freeze some for a special treat in the winter :) Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adymommy October 28, 2012

Very good! I made this for breakfast for my staff at a gueset ranch in Wyoming and they loved it. I substituted plain lowfat yogurt for the oil and it came out fantastic- very moist. High altitude, 9200 ft, did not affect baking time, still took about an hour. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ridinthewind January 11, 2010

This came out super moist and wonderful! It is very fast and easy to put together. I served this at Christmas and New Years and my entire family loved it! Thank you so much for sharing =D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kenakagawa January 07, 2009

This was quite good. (Although I sent it in to DH's work for a company bake sale, so we didn't get to enjoy it ourselves too much!) I didn't have any chocolate chips, so I used white chocolate chips instead. My DH loved it that way! Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OLJ December 30, 2008

This is very good! I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and probably will cut it down to 1 cup the next time to make it healthier. I also cut the oil to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup applesauce. I made 24 mini-muffins and 1 loaf. On some of the muffins I left out the chocolate chips and added some pecans for my toddler. I also upped the cinnamon to 1 tsp and added a bit of nutmeg as well. Very yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mapsmay December 10, 2008

Oh, this was so moist and delicious and so simple to assemble! I baked in my angel food cake pan and it made a nice, rounded top. I feared I had over baked it, as the toothpick wasn't clean at an hour. But, even after an hour and ten minutes, this was one of the moistest "breads" I've ever made. The chocolate works so well with the pumpkin, too. After I took this out of the pan, I topped with a powdered sugar glaze and my guests couldn't stop eating it! Rave reviews all around!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GoodnPlentiful April 07, 2008

Very moist and delicious. I made the small loaf breads. I mixed a different thing in each loaf. One, chocolate chip, the 2nd, butterscotch chip, the 3rd, pecans and the 4th, a mixture of the 3. It turned out great. Thanks for posting. Pam

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam-I-Am December 09, 2006
Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread/Muffins