12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh, Miss Annie, these muffins are WONDERFUL!! I made them for a Halloween morning meeting at work, and they received rave reviews from the whole crowd. I forgot to add the nuts to the muffin mixture and did not realize my mistake until they were already in the muffin pans. (Hey, it was 5:30 a.m. and I had not yet had my morning cup of tea!) I quickly mixed up a crumb topping, added it to the top of the muffins after I had piped in the cream cheese, and baked the muffins as per the recipe. (Crumb topping: 1/2 cup chopped pecans, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup flour, 1 teaspoon cinnamon mixed together with 2 tablespoons melted butter.) The topping was a great addition; I think I will continue to forget the nuts mixed into the muffin batter. Oh, I also decreased the amount of baking powder in the recipe since it seemed excessive - I used about 3 teaspoons instead of 5 and the muffins were perfect. If my baking powder had been fresher, I might have cut it down to 2 teaspoons. Thanks for a great recipe. I'l make these again and again!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miss gracie October 31, 2002

Yummy! Yummy! Yummy! Tried these yesterday and they're gone today! I'll try these again with the topping Miss Gracie suggested but they are wonderful without it. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane Hathaway October 31, 2003

I made these last week and they weren't quite what I expected. They all got eaten throughout the week, but I wasn't too crazy about them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shannonA September 25, 2003

These were so good! As recommended by someone else I did add a topping which was very good but I'm not sure if they even needed it. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFitz March 24, 2010

These were so good! I also omitted the nuts because I don't like them with pumpkin. The only thing different that I did was that I used a cup of whole wheat pastry flour, and I added a 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice for extra flavor. I also substituted canola oil and about 1/4 cup of applesauce. I try to make recipes healthier. These are my new favorite pumpkin muffins, as I love the taste of pumpkin and cheesecake. This recipe is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisamaria728 November 16, 2008

These were tasty and my family ate them right up. Were fun to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jagmichigan August 13, 2007

My kids (1 and 4) loved these muffins and ate them for breakfast and as a snack. I didn't use the nuts or the raisins because I was afraid the kids wouldn't eat them...think I will at least add the rasins next time! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Missy October 03, 2005

DELICIOUS! I made these to take to a senior's residence. I doubled the recipe and made it in two seperate bowls with the same ingredients in each. I also added in about 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips into one pumpkin batter, and increased the baking powder by 1/2 teaspoon. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed these wonderful muffins, they all went like hotcakes, not a speck left LOL! What a wonderful muffin recipe, this is a keeper for sure. Thanks so much for sharing Miss Annie!....Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen September 01, 2005

These muffins are fabulous. The only change I made was to use dried cranberries in place of the raisins. My husband doesn't usually eat muffins and he gobbled down three as soon as they were cool enough to eat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BOCCE August 29, 2005

So it looks like this recipe has been edited. I used 2t. of baking powder (as is written in the recipe) and had great results. Made these sans Miss Gracie's topping, but I think I'll try that next time. I also omitted the nuts. My boys have declared these to be pumpkin Ding-Dongs and their new favorite. Thanks so much for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BothFex March 29, 2005
Pumpkin Cheesecake Muffins