Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2005

      This recipe is very good!...for the crust, I process the flour and brown sugar for about 15 seconds in a food processor, then add in very cold butter, process with a couple of on and off turns, then just mix in the pecans by hand, I find that the crust bakes out to a lighter texture if done by this method. You also might want to increase the sugar and cinnamon slightly in the filling. This is a delicious pumpkin recipe that I have made many times in the Fall season. thanks for sharing KyJo!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      SUPER! super quick, super easy, super moist, SUPER YUMMY! thanks KyJo, DEFINATELY a "keeper"!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      What a great recipe! I have made these several times and have never been disappointed. The texture does vary according to the brand of pumpkin used and I prefer Libby's if I can find it. Not too sweet - just perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      I made these as dessert for Thanksgiving and they were wonderful! I brought some to my SIL and she loved them too! Nice and easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      These were good and easy to make but not quite what I expected. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of all spice and only used 1/4 Splenda brown sugar blend. I do agree with another reviewer that the crust is a bit overpowering and might make it next time without a crust. I used all the crust on the bottom and didn't sprinkle any on the top. I cooked my crust for ten minutes and then thirty minutes with the topping. Next time I would cut back on the sugar in the filling too as I thought it was a bit sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      My stepdaughter calls this pumpkin junk. Whatever these are, they are not cheesecake. We like them, but we were looking for more of a cheesecake texture and flavor. Will attempt to fix this and post the results here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      There didnt seem to be enough spice in these so once i had everything mixed together i added pumpkin pie spice, ginger, cloves, nutmeg and some more cinnamon. They turned out delicious!! Tasted just like pumpkin pie! I topped them with a buttermilk frosting...sooooo good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      These were boring. They turned out like bland pumpking pie. I followed the recipe exactly and they just didnt do it for me. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

    • on November 17, 2007

      Made these for a luncheon of 114 women. Went over like gang-busters! Added a bit of caramel sauce to gild the lily. Love, love, LOVE these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This was the perfect combination of pumpkin & cheesecake! everyone loved it & i will definately keep this recipe for a holiday tradition. The only thing i added was chocolate chips & that made them irresistable. I mixed some up in the pumpkin batter & then sprinkled some on top with the walnuts... Absolutely loved it! thanks, i love to try new things!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      awesome. i served these to company and everyone wanted the recipe. no nuts for us, we had some people with allergies. thanks for the wonderful recipe...i'll be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      This is a great recipe! The mix of pumpkin and cheesecake was perfect, and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Just the ticket to use up some leftover canned pumpkin. The crust is really good though the filling consistency was more pudding-ey than cakey as I was expecting (I did bake the full 35 minutes). If I make these again I might add more cream cheese to stiffen them up a bit. Very easy to make and went together fast with ingredients I had already on hand. Overall, pretty yummy! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      I love the filling but felt that the crust/topping overwhelmed the flavor of the filling. I might try this again using a crust or topping but not both. Family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Nothing special. I doubled the recipe and everything looked like it came out okay, but they just taste edible, -- that's it. They're not all THAT. Consistency is too soft for a bar cookie IMHO, and flavor isn't as good as either cheesecake or pumpkin anything. Take a pass on these and find another recipe this fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      These were fantastic! Made them twice, and both times I sent some off with my husband to work. Got rave reviews. Very tasty! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      very yummmmy. My family loved it, even the one who doesn't like pumpkin pie. I will be making this again very soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      these bars are excellent. im glad i finally found something easy and simple to make with leftover pumpkin. the only change i made was decrease the sugar in the filling a bit, it was still a tad too sweet. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      VERY good! They're light, not heavy like a regular cheesecake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.1
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    50%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 24.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 44.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes