9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, and had enough for 3 ramekins. I just finished eating one of them( I had to try it out!) It's so good. BTW, I baked the ramekins after letting the cheesecake sit in the turned off oven for an hour. Reheated oven, put ramekins into the bath, cooked x 1 hour, let cooled in oven overnight. Thank you for this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Signe K. November 27, 2014

I used this recipe three times last fall and it is wonderful!!! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tami M. October 21, 2014

This was great!!!! I can not believe how well this turned out. I did not change the recipe. Cause I am less than a novice when it comes to baking. The only thing I would do different, is cook it a bit longer. Everyone at our Fall barbecue was very impressed and one friend asked I bought it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeyerPrincess October 17, 2014

This recipe is perfection! I've gotten nothing but raving reviews about how good it is. My MIL told me I'm not allowed to show up at gatherings without it anymore. :-P There were no cracks, burnt areas, or sinkholes. It was incredibly moist and perfect. The only issue I'm having is getting the bottom to not leak during the water bath. It kinda makes the crust a little soggy but it's not noticeable. When I bring this to family gatherings, there's never a crumb left. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara D. September 12, 2014

I baked it for the time specified and the top burnt. It was still wobbly when I took it out so I am hoping it's still okay :/

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbias78 November 22, 2012

Really,Really good!! Made it exactly the way the recipe said and it was perfect! It tastes very close to the Cheesecake Factory's. It also turned out flawless, no cracks, no sinkholes; the most beautiful cheesecake I have ever made..I think it was the waterbath that did it,I will definitely be baking all my cheesecakes in a waterbath from now on. Definitely a keeper, the family came back for seconds!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seagurl94 November 02, 2012

So perfect for Thanksgiving. Easy too. My youngest son's girlfried did most of the work. I just supervised. Will make again, and again, and again. Don't change anything. If you're using quality spices (not grocery store garbage) the measurements are just right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelbyville Cook November 30, 2009

Wonderful! Great pumpkin flavor. I did reduce the sugar in the cream cheese mixture to 1 1/2 cups and it was perfect. I increased the cloves to 1/2 teaspoon to mirror the flavor of my favorite pumpkin pie recipe. I filled my 10-inch springform VERY full with the cream cheese mixture and still had enough left to fill 3 ramekins. I baked it for one hour at 350°F in the water bath then turned off the oven and left it in the oven until it cooled. And the result was a perfectly smooth, firm cheesecake...no cracks. Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms October 11, 2009

This was absolutly delicious!!! Nothing but great things were said about it from the entire family on thanksgiving. Didn't have to alter a thing. Thank You!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ericagomez09 December 04, 2008
Pumpkin Cheesecake (A Cheesecake Factory Copycat)