Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2008

      DH and I are both cheesecake lovers. We recently tried the pumpkin cheesecake at olive garden and I wanted to make my own b/c it was so good! This recipe was so simple. I also liked just using the pumpkin pie spice instead of spending a fortune buying all those other spices separately. It's a very rich cheesecake and very tasty. I did use a bit more pumpkin that called for, b/c I wanted it a bit more orange colored than it was. Turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      This one is excellent! I added a little all spice and ginger to mine for some extra flavor. It also works well with a nilla wafor crust vs. the graham cracker crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      this is the recipe i remember using years ago...lost it in one of the many moves...thanks for posting this...made it and it's as delicious as always

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      This is very yummy and easy. Only improvement I am going to attempt to do it is to lighten it a bit. Hubby loves cheesecakes but likes them to be a bit lighter in texture. So I will have to play around with my stand mixer to see how light and fluffy I can make it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      A new thanksgiving tradition has been added to our family feast-everyone loved this cheesecake. And sooooo easy! I had to season it the way I normally do a pumpkin pie(lots of cinnamon, some cloves, ginger and nutmeg and a dash of allspice). Thank you for this delightful dessert!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Wow! Wow! Wow! This was my first attempt at making cheesecake and I couldn't be more pleased! Followed the recipe exactly and served with a drizzle of warmed caramel sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      This was great! Received rave reviews from the entire family at Thanksgiving dinner. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      I've made this a few times and it is very good! It has been a while since I made it and I made it again yesterday - I thought I put in too much cream cheese because I had way too much filling for the pie crusts. It has never disappointed me...

      Edited to add I used 1/4 tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp cloves and 1/2 tsp nutmeg instead of pie spice. Allspice would have also been good if I'd remembered about it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Made this for Thanksgiving since it was just DH and myself for the meal. This was so simple and yummy! I could hardly believe how easy it was for a cheescake! I made this just as written and will print and keep in the recipe box for repeating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Oh...yummy! I decided to try this instead of our usual boring pumpkin pie for thanksgiving this yr and I'm so glad I did! It was rather easy to make and the taste was wonderful! I have not made or had pumpkin cheesecake before but this one was a winner for me. I did lighten it up a bit using 1/3 fat cream cheese (& it cracked a little), but it had a wonderful taste & was a hit in my home. I drizzled the top with a little sugar-free carmel sauce (to cover the cracks) & it complimented it nicely. Thanks for making my family smile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This is a very good cheesecake. It is very easy to make. I followed the directions except that I used half sugar and half Splenda to make it more diabetic friendly. I'll make it again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.0
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    61%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 108.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 387.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites