Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2005

      This is the first time I have made cheesecake so this is a newbie review for it. My cheesecake cracked really bad but I think I overcooked it. My mother turned the oven down and we cooked it longer than advised. I treated it more like a cake and did the tooth pick test on it(waited for it to be mostly clean b4 pulling it.). I added a couple more table spoons of sugar to the batter and the whip cream so I think that is more of a "to taste" ingrediant. This is a receipe that I want to try again and again. It had an excellent taste. The whip cream was a perfect accompaniment. I did not drizzle caramel over it(time crunch) but will next time. Overall even with it overcooked (my fault) it was EXCELLENT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Perfection! Nice cheesecake flavor, not overpowered by pumpkin. Wonderful with the cinnamon whipped cream and carmel sauce, do not skip! Only problem, I ate way too much of the cheesecake myself!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I was in the mood for something pumpkin and with fall coming this looked good. This is To Die For Good!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Good cheesecake!! l followed allmost everything exept the topping. Which l mixed up sourcream and whipped cream with icing shugar and cinnamon just to personal taste. Even turned out moist and didnt crack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Mmmmmm! This tasted sooo good. I made this cheesecake for DH's co-worker's birthday. She's the usual office baker, so I thought it was sad that she'd have store-bought treats for her birthday. This is creamy, pumpkiny and perfectly spiced. The only thing I changed was to make the crust with all grahm crackers, due to a nut allergy. Just increased crumbs to a total of 1 1/2 cups and omitted the pecans (even though I personally would have loved them!). I did put a pan of hot water on the oven rack below the one on which the cheesecake baked, and the cheesecake came out perfect...not a crack in sight. I ran the knife around the edge right away as suggested also. I know I will make this again, and the only thing that I'll do differently is to bake it slightly longer. I took it out at 45 minutes and didn't worry about the jiggly center, but it never did firm up as much in the middle as I'd have liked. I think another 5 minutes of baking time will correct that problem. The cinnamon whipped cream was yummy, too, and some of the guys at the office wanted to know why the "Cool Whip" tasted so good! :-D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This was very delicious. My only problem was that although it looked set after it cooled, it was still very soft in the center and I prefer it to be a little firmer. I used the Neufchatel instead of full fat cream cheese- maybe that was why? Regardless, it tasted fabulous and the cinnamon whipped cream was the crowning jewel- don't skip it. The crust- I was skeptical about the small amount of butter and it seemed like it would be too crumbly. I nearly doubled the butter and it was very crispy, reminding us a bit of pecan pie. In retrospect I think it was probably unnecessary, but a tasty twist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      This was a wonderfull recipe! Cheesecakes are one of my favorites and I loved having one that fit perfect for Thanksgiving. I have made it twice with only a few adjustments. I like a bit more pumpkin and spices in mine. The first time I made it for a party and it was gone before the main course was finished. For those who were having trouble with cracking...be carefull not to overcook. If the center is still a little jiggly after you cook it for 45 min dont continue to cook longer, cheesecakes are usually always jiggly until they are completely cooled and set. Also make sure you let it cool completely before putting in the fridge to also help avoid cracking. If you still have trouble with cracking after all those precautions sometimes a waterbath helps.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      Of the 3 desserts I made over the Thanksgiving Day weekend, this was by far the favorite! I had some cracking too, but next time I will run a knife around the edge the minute it comes out of the oven. The cinnamon whipped cream was the crowning touch! Wonderful! Thanks Evelyn.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2003

      Great recipe!! Cake had excellent flavor and texture. Very smooth. I used almonds instead of pecans in the crust since I had them on hand. Had some cracking when the cake cooled but I put the Cinnamon Whip on top and spackled the cracks. Nice look and no one knew. Yummy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Made this for Christmas....a big hit, thanks! For Crust- used gingersnap crumbs (about 2-3c) mixed with 2tbsp honey and enough melted butter to hold the mixture tog. when pressed into 10" spingform- baked 10min at 350. For filling- accidentally used only 3 packages of the cream cheese and it still turned out!! (saw the package lying on the counter after it went in the oven- lol) Baked it until it was firm on top with a slight spring- about 45 min.
      And it didn't crack using the fresh out of the oven knife around the pan trick. Also, tried serving it only a few hours after cooling as it wasn't set in the middle (pudding-like), (we were all too full anyway, but the next day it had set in the cold and was absolutely yummy- the cornstarch must have set) Will be part of this family's traditions now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Superb! I made it for our Thanksgiving dinner at church. I kept out the pecans from the crust and just used the 1/4 c. brown sugar and 1 sleeve of grahams, crushed. I also used Best Ever Caramel Sauce for the top. Since I don't like pumpkin pie, this was a wonderful and delicous dessert for Thanksgiving! Thanks, Evelyn/Athens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      This was the first pumpkin cheesecake I've ever attempted to make(or cheesecake for that matter). It came out delicious, everyone LOVED it and none of us had ever had pumpkin cheesecake before. I ended up burning the crust because it was too moist and I tried to cook it longer. Suprisingly enough that didnt have any affect on the taste whatsoever. I used cinnamon grahm crackers and crushed them myself for the crust and left out the pecans(I don't particularly like them). I think I used about a half a cup of regular sugar and the other half, plus a lil extra, of dark brown sugar. I left out the cloves because I did not have any. The whipped topping I changed a lot. I used powdered sugar instead of icing and the cinnamon seemed to be really strong. I added some vanilla, milk and some regular sugar until I felt it tasted right. Overall it was very good and both the kids have already asked me to make it for their birthdays. I will make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Simply to DIE FOR!!!! If I could add more stars I would ...YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      So rich, good, easy, lovely,.... Everyone who had this enjoyed it very much. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      Excellent flavor! Also very easy to put together. Mine did crack before I ever got it out of the oven, but I did have to cook it much longer as well, because the center just was not setting for me. I lost track of how many times I added extra minutes to the timer. But the cracks really did not matter once the whipped cream is added, and certainly will not detract from the compliments someone will get for baking this for family and friends. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      Wow!! Made it earlier in the week to "test" the recipe before serving at Thanksgiving. People were raving about it, and all of a sudden, I got a lot of invitations to spend Thanksgiving with my co-workers! Delish! I didn't all the caramel sauce, and used the whipped cream all over the cake and sides, like frosting. Huge hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      Delicious. We served this at our Thanksgiving Day dinner and it was a huge hit. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 567.3
     
    Calories from Fat 387
    68%
    Total Fat 43.0 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 22.9 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 170.5 mg
    56%
    Sodium 427.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 33.9 g
    135%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes