Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cake Roll With Cream Cheese Filling Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cake Roll With Cream Cheese Filling

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2002

      This recipe is great! I use pecans in mine just because I like them better, but I guess any nut (or none for that matter), it would still be good! :-) I baked my own pie pumpkin because we had one from Halloween. The taste was an amazing difference! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      I made 4 of these for my Christmas treat baskets this year and was very happy about how they turned out. I did not add the nuts due to the chance of treat recipients maybe having nut allergies but the rolls did not need them. The cream cheese filling is super, I mean SUPER, good too. My sister actually stole some of it to put on toast. If there is something I would advise people of before they try to make this is, do NOT think you can use parchment paper on the cookie sheet you bake the cake in. Yes it will not stick to the parchment at all like it does to the wax paper, but I learned that if the bottom layer doesn't get removed when you pull the wax paper off the roll will crack when you unroll it and fill it. Very disappointing when it happen to 2 of my rolls :-/ but after I figured out what was going on it was an easy fix. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      I use a lot more than 1/4 cup of powdered sugar on my tea towel (jelly roll experience), real Philly cream cheese and unsalted butter. This is a recipe I have loved for a long time! ;) Make sure you don't cool the cake before you roll it in the towel. If you have trouble peeling off the waxed paper try peeling it in strips. If you grease it well and flour it well you will be able to do this very easily. LOVE IT!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I make this all the time but I triple the recipe and cut 1/2 cup sugar from the cake and the frosting so I can use the whole can of pumpkin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Lubie, this is an incredible recipe! It's so easy, delicious and makes a beautiful presentation. I prepared this for an informal dinner party and impressed everyone. With it being Halloween, I decorated the outside with spider-webs made of white frosting and set it on a bed of gummy worms. Thanks so much for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      I hve been making this for several years. Exact same recipe. I always make sure I use Crisco (Butter Flavor) to grease my pan and wax paper. I also use plenty of flour on the wax paper to prevent sticking. I also roll it up in a thin towel. I made one for work the other night and five of us ate the entire roll. Outstanding recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      I tried it and this was fantastic!! My first jelly roll cake and it was a success! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      I have used this recipe for years. It is wonderful. I bring this dessert to all our holiday parties and everyone just raves about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      This recipe is so good! I made one for home and one for church and it was a big hit at both. My husband loves it!!! Also, this is one of the best cream cheese fillings I've ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      WE made these last thanksgiving! They were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Very good. My first attempt to "roll" a desert but it turned out great. I think I will make some to put in the freezer for the holidays. Thanks so very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Taste great,easy to make, and fabulous presentation. My family was wowed by dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      We love pumpkin! I have made Libby's pumpkin roll recipe for years! It's the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Great recipe! I love making this for the Holidays. Also makes a great gift.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This is a truly awesome dessert! One of the girls that I work with, we call her Kathy O, makes this for every work function by request. It turns out beautifully if you follow the directions exactly. When she was telling me about it, I thought it sounded very complicated but now that I read through it, it doesn't seem that bad. This is the recipe from the inside of the label on the can of Libby's 100% Pure Pumpkin. Thanks for posting this! I think my co-workers would agree that this is AT LEAST A FIVE-STAR RECIPE! I wish I could add more...Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      This recipe rocks!!! I basically followed the recipe exactly, and everything turned out perfectly. I chopped up some walnuts, and added them to the frosting. It was yummy. I also sprinkled powdered sugar over each piece at serving time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Excellent! I Had to dummy up a larger jelly roll/cookie sheet so I put 2 mini loaf pans at one end and made a thick foil border to shorten the pan size. I did make sure the waxed paper was long enough to go up the makeshift foil border so the cake mix would be held in. I think I might try 11 minutes baking time and add time if needed. It is a thin cake and it does bake fast. The cream cheese icing is to die for (Reminds me of Starbucks carrot cake icing)! I think I will be making this often...Maybe too often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving dessert and even some who don't like pumpkin very much thought it was wonderful! The cream cheese filling makes this dessert. Very easy and super rich. I did use real pumpkin instead of canned because I had it, but I'm sure it's just as great with the canned. I will be making this again, probably for Christmas. Thanks again for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I've made this 3 times in the last month, and have enjoyed serving it to my friends, neighbors, and family. Everyone raves about how yummy it is. I am making it again for Thanksgiving. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I made this for a Thanksgiving dinner. It got rave reviews from everyone! I thought it looked a little plain sitting there on the platter, so I made extra filling, put it in a pastry bag and put rows of it on the top and sides of the cake. It was the finishing touch the roll needed! Plus, you get more of the yummy filling that way! Thanks so much for posting, it will be passed on to my family members too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cake Roll With Cream Cheese Filling

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.1
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    43%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 123.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 418.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 45.0 g
    180%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes