Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Butter (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Butter (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2012

      Canning alert, people! I read a few reviews that said you canned this great pumpkin butter, but warning -- you shouldn't. Here is the article: http://www.foodinjars.com/2010/10/canning-101-why-pumpkin-butter-cant-be-canned/. But it freezes and stores in fridge very well and lasts a long time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This is the best recipe for pumpkin butter I have ever tried. Everyone loves it! I used brown sugar, but also took the advice on one of the reviews and added 1/4 tsp allspice, increased cinnamon to 2 tsp, 6 tablespoons fresh lemon juice, and 1/2 tsp maple flavoring. I cooked it on low in the crockpot about 10 hours, then processed it for 40 minutes in a hot water bath. You cannot overcook this! The result was outstanding!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      This is good stuff!!! A ten-star recipe! I just finished canning it and so far have only eaten it with cornbread, but I can't think of anything this would not be good on. Used frozen cooked pumpkin which tends to be a bit thinner, cooked in a 4-quart crockpot for 8 hours on low, then on high for about 2 hours until it was golden brown and nearly thick enough to spread, stirring throughout the cooking time. Got 8 half-pints plus about 1/2 cup. A perfect blend of spices that smells heavenly while cooking. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing the recipe!! UPDATE: I just read that home canning of plain pumpkin as well as pumpkin butter is no longer recommended. Please be safe and store this in the fridge or freezer. It really is wonderful stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Cooked on low for 10 hours, ran my hand mixer through it to puree everything - perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      This is really good. I cut the sugar to 3 c. and added 3 pkgs. of truvia. Increased the spices a bit too. My son ate this on his oatmeal and had 3 bowls. He Loves it. I froze it instead of canning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Out of lemons and short on lemon juice, subbed some Rose's Lime Juice. Yummy. Cooked in crock pot over night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I made this recipe last fall and it was absolutely wonderful! I used bottled lemon juice, but that was the only change. It tasted just like autumn. I put this in many small bowls and froze them, pulling out one at a time throughout the next 6+ months. They keep in the fridge for 2-3 weeks (although very few bowls made it that long-we ate them too fast!). This year I'm living in a place where autumn is not as noticeable, so I just bought a pumpkin to make this and help it feel like autumn here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      EEEK! I forgot to rate your recipe. So sorry. I've had pumpkin butter in the past...ick....but found your recipe and it is the best ever! Thank you for sharing! Every one got a pint in their Christmas baskets last year and all loved it. My husband requests it all the time for his pbj sandwiches for work....:) Can't beat that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I used this recipe and made it on the stove top instead of the crock pot so I only cooked it a few minutes. I used brown sugar and added some apple juice and maple flavoring. I processed them about 6 minutes. The results were so yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      I made this yesterday, as it is getting to be fall and I look forward to pumpkin "stuff." I usually buy one of the local farm market brands. No more! This recipe is easy, delicious and inexpensive. Thank you for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      This was DEVINE! I am canning jams and such for Christmas gift baskets this year, and I tried this out. A good portion of it was gone before it made it to the jars!!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      yummy.. yummy...yummy!!! Loved it! Did recipe as is.. used canned pumpkin... also processed my jars 10 min. thanks to Melanie. Gave jars to neighbors and got rave reviews!! Did I mention this was yummy?? ;) Will be keeping this on my shelves. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      This was so easy to make and just delicious. I also added the extra cinnamon and the allspice. I used fresh pumpkin, but already need to make some more, so will use canned next time. Thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      This delicious "Pumpkin Pie Butter" was my Christmas gifts this year, and was VERY well received. My husband and I saved a couple jars and eat it on our toast - tastes like a dessert, not breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      OMG!! Sooo goood!! I tried this one, because I enjoy canning, (especially with the crockpot), I LOVE pumpkin pie, and, well I just enjoy homemade goodies! lol I altered it a little bit though. I used 2 tsp. of cinnamon instead of 1 1/2 tsp., I added 1/4 tsp allspice, and I used 6 tbsp. of bottled lemon juice. Everyone is raving about it! This is definately going in Christmas baskets this year!! Thanks for the recipe!! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      This is great- just like pumpkin pie! I processed my jars for 10 min just to be on the safe side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Butter (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (1928 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    26%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.8 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 81.6 g
    326%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites