Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin butter

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2009

      I have this simmering on the stove. It's going to be great! I used brown sugar splenda & powdered "True Lemon" instead of fresh, and just threw in the spices -- added cloves & nutmeg. I also sprinkled over and stirred in about 1/4 tsp. of Xanthan gum powder. It gives things a nice, creamy, buttery 'mouth feel' without all those calories. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      On impulse, I recently bought a jar of pumpkin butter at a Williams Sonoma jar for $9.95!! Read the ingredients and thought I must look it up on my favorite website, Recipezaar. Found this one, and w/o a doubt it rivals my recent purchase!!! It's terrific..my Dad is diabetic, so I made it with my homemade applesauce with Splenda, and also used Splenda's new brown sugar..Very good...Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      Very tasty spread! I made a half recipe and really enjoyed it. Sweet, but not too sweet. It's like spreading pumpkin pie on your toast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Very nice and tasted great on my bread machine pumpkin bread. The only thing I did was add 1/4 tsp of salt to bring out the sweetness and used only one tbsp of lemon juice. My husband loved it. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Delicious! I've tried other pumpkin butter recipes, but this is my favorite. Easy, too. Love it on a bagel with cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      This was very nice, especially on pumpkin french toast! Next time, though, i would probably add more sugar for a sweeter spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I think I an going to give this as Thanksgiving presents! So very autumn-y, (is that a word?!) We used this on waffles and pancakes last night, can't wait to bake some bread and use it on that. I added just a tad more brown sugar and stirred it for the full 45 min. and then let it set overnight in the frig, which seemed to really bring out the flavors. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This was very good. Not too sweet, not too spicy; just good pumpkin flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Mmm, simple and delicious! You really have to watch the stove, though, and stir pretty frequently. I added a pinch of salt to enhance the flavors a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Sorry to say I didn't really like this at all. I found that the apple flavour overpowered the pumpkin, Not sure whether this was the recipe or my pumpkins were really bland but I wouldn't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      really yummy! i used crushed pineapple with splenda instead of the applesauce and splenda instead of the brown sugar and it came out very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      this deserves even more than 5 stars! When i found this recipe, i had my doubts. It sounds so odd... But I decided to try it anyway, since it is pumpkin season. Well, it is fantastic. I'm going to make some for all of my various Fall gatherings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I love the flavor: its hard to stop eating. My mom needs potasium, so I took her over some for her morning toast. BRS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      I made this today to go with my sourdough bread and giving as a gift to a dear special friend, who just turned 93. I think she is going to love this! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      I love this stuff! I just can't get enough. I could eat it plain, and my kids (2 1/2 & 1) do! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      This was great! I added 1/4 cup Splenda & only used about 1 tbsp lemon juice. Next time I think I'll boil it on med/high heat because on high I almost scorched the butter! I also used a lite cinnamon applesauce. Very, very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      This is the best recipe for Pumpkin Butter i have ever tasted. We Like it on toast,biscuits and pancakes. I added a little extra sugar, well i used Splenda, because I am a Diabetic I also used fresh Pumpkin. Very YUMMY!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      Very tasty spread! I didn't have any lemons so I used two tablespoons of concentrated frozen orange juice, and added lemon extract, and that did the trick. And, I didn't stand by the stove and stir it for 45 minutes, only 10 and that was enough. The mixture was very thick to start with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      Yummy! I didn't think it was as sweet as I expected, but it was very tasty. I loved it on Healthy Waffles #55674.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin butter

    Serving Size: 1 (788 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    45%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 52.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.0 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 38.5 g
    154%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites