Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2012

      Yum! Almost more like a spice cake than really pumpkin tasting, which suited us all just fine. My toddler went back for seconds, and he's not a big fan of cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      Excellent! This pumpkin cake is so moist and spiced just right. I baked it in a 350 degree oven in a 13 x 9 pan for about 40 minutes and it turned out fantastic. I put semi-sweet mini morsels in the batter and topped the cake with cream cheese frosting. This will definitely become a staple Fall-time treat in my house! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Very good taste. I liked the lighter spice taste. I halved the recipe and baked for 35 minutes. Came out great. Thnx for sharing your recipe, mikekey. Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Just made this for tea with a friend. Fantastically mild spices for a tea party--but next time, I would probably double the spices, too, just for a little extra kick. Wonderful either way. I also used a mixture of cocoa powder & powdered sugar, which made the glaze less sweet, but we thought it worked really well with the cake. Thanks, Mikekey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      What a fabulous addition to our Thanksgiving dessert table this year! It was the first time I tried this recipe, and everyone really loved the cake. Moist and flavorful, and it did not last more than one extra day. Almost everyone took a slice home afterwards!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I will go ahead and give you 3 stars now...as I haven't tried this yet, but it sounds like an any occasion cake, and sounds delicious. I will make it for our Thanksgiving dinner this year, and let you know how it turns out!! I don't know if you know this or not, that cinnamon is one of those natural wonders...it will lower your sugar, so you adding the extra cinnamon in it only helps you maintain. (My Husband is a diabetic also, but that doesn't hinder my love of sweets!!!) I usually bump up the spices in stuff like this anyway. cant wait to try it!! UPDATE!! I finally made this and it was wonderful. I did spice it up alittle!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      This was great for our Thanksgiving dessert this year. Moist and flavorful. I too modified the glaze: Butter, 2 oz. white chocolate chips, salt, vanilla, egg nog instead of the milk and a heaping teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice (McCormick). Served with Egg Nog ice cream, Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Absolutely delicious!! No canola oil is available in my country, so I used sunflower oil instead and it worked all right. Also, just before pouring the mixture in the pan, I added two teaspoons of vinegar which is supposed to help the baking powder do its work. I watched the baking process carefully and did not keep the cake in the oven more than necessary. Everybody loved it. Thank you mikekey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This cake is excellent!!! LOVED by everyone when I made it. I also bumped up the spices a bit. Can't say enough... this is really really very good... nice & moist, not too sweet tasting... just an excellent cake! Will definately become a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I'm going to review this now before making it - I can tell it's going to be outstanding!! And I'll probably bump up the spices, too. I might try a spin on the glaze - I'm going to cut back on the milk and powdered sugar a bit and use a container or two of Hazelnut coffee creamer. I tried something similar on a recipe years ago and have been dying to try it again. I think Hazelnut will go well with the pumpkin & spicy flavors. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This was really yummy! I went with Mikekey's original amounts of spices, and 1/4 less white sugar, and it was perfect for us. I also did not make the glaze, and subbed one fourth of the oil as applesauce. I think this would also work well as a loaf or as muffins, since it is much like a quick bread. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      This is a wonderful cake! I have been wanting to try it for so long. The cake is moist and dense, yet not heavy. I too doubled up on the spices taking Engrossed's suggestion and was very pleased with the results. The chocolate glaze adds just the right finish. Many thanks mikekey, we really loved this :) Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      This is a very nice mild and soft cake. I liked the chocolate icing on it. It was also easy to make. If I make it again I will at least double the spices as I like to REALLY taste them. Thanks for another great recipe mikekey! Made for Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.8
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    38%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 64.9 mg
    21%
    Sodium 547.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.0 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 48.6 g
    194%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites