Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Bundt Cake II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Bundt Cake II

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2002

      I made this to take in to my staff as a Monday-morning treat and they all but licked the plate! The recipe works great, even in high altitude. I did drizzle a simple powdered sugar icing on top, with a sprinkle of cinnamon added. NOW, I have to find another great treat to take in because Kay missed it! Thanks for the wonderful recipe, Johnson!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2014

      Recipe was perfect! I just added a sugar glaze and also Walnuts! Everyone loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2014

      Made this cake today for work and everyone raved about it. I used a French Vanilla cake mix and instead of water used french vanilla creamer instead of water. Very good. Very moist. I topped it with a brown butter icing that everyone really liked too. 1 stick of butter, browned, 2 cups sifted powered sugar, and 2 tablespoons liquid. Again I used French Vanilla creamer for the liquid in the icing, too. Very good. Very simple. I agree that it is the butterscotch pudding that is the secret ingredient that makes the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      My family loved this cake! I used yellow cake mix and butterscotch pudding, following the recipe exactly. It has a nice, spicy flavor. Part of the reason it was such a hit, though, was the Brown Sugar Glaze I topped it with--a Kittencalskitchen recipe that accompanies her Apple-Nut Cinnamon Bundt Cake. I will use that glaze often (though I still haven't tried the cake!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      This recipe earned rave reviews from dinner guests yesterday. I added 1 cup of Baking Raisins to the batter and it was perfect! Did not have Pumpkin Pie Spice, so used 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, and 1/4 tsp allspice. Also only found 1 oz packages of Low Fat/Sugar Free Butterscotch instant pudding mix at the store - so added 2 packages.

      Simply dusted with powdered sugar and served with Cool Whip. Cake was ultra moist and my brother commented it tasted like "Bakery Quality" cake.
      This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      Made this today and it is a wonderful, moist cake. I followed the directions and I couldn't be more pleased at the results. My son won't stay out of it! I made a super thick cream cheese frosting: 1 pkg cream cheese, 1/4 c butter, 1 tsp vanilla and about 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar. Tastes like the frosting from "Nothing Bundt Cakes." Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      I was in a bind and needed to make a cake in a hurry, no time to run to the store for ingredients either. My cake mix was bigger than called for, I only had 3 eggs, my butterscotch pudding mix was smaller than called for and sugar free. I used the entire can of pumpkin in hopes of compensating a little for the missing egg. I had no choice, just had to throw it in all together and hope for the best. Even with all of that going against me, the cake turned out wonderful! Served it with fat free whipped cool whip that I had in the freezer and it was wonderful!! Can't imagine it could have turned out better. Moist and flavorful with just the right about of spice. I'll be making this again. Thanks Marg! This recipe was a real lifesaver.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      I really liked this cake and so did the people who tried it. I made it with spice cake mix and pumpkin flavored pudding and drizzled it with the cream cheese icing from Gooey Cinnamon Rolls (Bread Machine Recipe). If you go that route I'd suggest keeping a container w/ the rest of the icing w/ to serve. I poured extra icing in the middle and people wanted more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      I've made this cake for years - got the recipe from my Mom. I use a yellow cake mix and either butterscotch pudding (sugar free) or when I can find it I use pumpkin pudding mix (I've seen it a few times around the holidays). I serve it with whipped topping - YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      This is a 5-star recipe after making a few alterations I learned about from other reviewers. I used a spice cake mix and vanilla pudding, only 3 eggs and a whole can of pumpkin. VERY moist and flavorful!!! I glazed it with a basic sugar glazed and served it with Cool Whip at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I've made this cake twice now. The first time, I used a Spice Cake mix and Vanilla pudding and 3 eggs as suggested by other reviews, and the cake was okay. Not very sweet and not particularly moist. The second time I made it as the recipe calls for, with Yellow Cake Mix (I used one with pudding in the mix) and Butterscotch pudding and 4 eggs. I did add extra pie spice, cinnamon, nutmeg, clove, ginger, and allspice. And the cake was AMAZING!!!! So rich, moist, delicious...I could go on and on. Even DH who is not typically a fan of sweets loved it. I did add the Butter Rum Glaze from Pumpkin Raisin Rum Bundt Cake With Butter Rum Glaze because the first cake wasn't sweet enough for my taste, but when made as written, it hardly needs it (though it certainly didn't detract at all!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      I tried this recipe yesterday after seeing it as the recipe of the day. I read the reviews beforehand and followed many of them: I used Spice Cake mix, a whole can of TJ's Organic Pumpkin, 3 eggs, sugar-free butterscotch pudding, replaced the oil with applesauce, and threw in a few handfuls of pecan pieces. It was SO moist and pumpkiny. No one knew it was healthy!!!!! Had it for breakfast with a large cup of coffee. Yum, Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      I made this cake with Betty Crocker Gluten Free Vanilla Cake mix. It was very tasty. It didn't rise as much as a regular bundt cake so it was more like pumpkin bread. A yummy Gluten Free treat though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I made this for a Thanksgiving dinner at my Church and this was such a hit. I did have request for the recipe with the changes I made. Here's what I did to make it a little more friendly for diabetics. I did use spiced cake mix, I cut the eggs back to 3 and I used sugar free instant vanilla pudding. This cake was so moist and delicious and made the house smell so good when it was cooking. This will now be made for our family Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks for such and easy and great tasting recipe that will be made often. Made for Diabetic Awareness Tag Game 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This cake was awesome! It smelled so good when it came out of the oven, like pumpkin pie! I used a spice cake mix and vanilla pudding since I couldn't find butterscotch. I also cut the eggs to 3 and used the whole can of pumpkin. It was the moistest cake ever! I added a small amount of glaze but it wasn't even needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      This was really great. I used 2 boxes of the jello. I also used a small bunt cake pan. Then I cut the bottom off of the cake and staked them together frosted them yellow and make little pumpkin shaped cakes. They were really good and cute looking!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Excellent cake! I used a spice cake mix and vanilla pudding, 3 eggs and the whole can of pumpkin (14oz). I didn't use any frosting or glaze and it was moist and delicious. I'm anxious to try it again using different cake mix and pudding flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This is a really easy and moist cake. Rarely like to use cake mixes but this was an exception. The next time tho I will use a spice cake mix and a vanilla instant pudding. I feel that spice will make a better partner for pumpkin. Will let all know how it turned out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Very moist. I omitted the pupkin pie spice and added 2t cinnamon, 1 1/2t fresh ground nutmeg and 1t cloves. I glazed it with a maple glaze of powdered sugar, real maple syrup, maple extract and a few tablespoons of heavy cream and topped with chopped pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This is cake is super moist and it only has 1/4 cup oil. I used a limited edition of pumpkin spice pudding mix in place of the butterscotch. I glazed it with EggNog Glaze which made a wonderful combination. Took this for a lunch at work today and it was well received.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Bundt Cake II

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.8
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    39%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 47.1 mg
    15%
    Sodium 267.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant butterscotch pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes