Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Bread Pudding (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Bread Pudding (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2007

      Outstanding! I left out the raisins, doubled the vanilla, and added about a 1/4 cup of Amaretto. Delicious as is, but I sprinkled a little sugar over them and bruleed them right before serving. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Great dessert,easy to put together and the flavor is just like a pumpkin pie. I used sweet potato for the pumpkin and used 1/4 c brown sugar and 3/4 c Splenda. My bread was whole wheat raisin so I omitted the 3/4 c of raisins. Mine took about 50 minutes in a 13 x 9 pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Very good! I used 4 eggs instead of the egg substitute. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Please note, as other reviewers have posted, the cooking time seems to vary greatly. Other reviewers have stated the recipe was done in 25 minutes. Mine took 1 hour and 45 minutes to cook! Seriously! I don't know why there would be such a big time difference, although the mixture was pretty "wet" and it took that long until the center was set.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      wow. i made this for my family and they loved it too, thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      I may never make pumpkin pie again! This is great. I used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup Splenda. I used Craisins instead of raisins. I served it with an eggnog custard sauce. This was the finish to our Christmas dinner! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      This was so yummy! I had a half a loaf of homemade raisin cinnamon bread in my freezer, so I used that rather than the whole wheat bread, and I also had a carton of egg whites rather than the egg substitute. I used half brown sugar and half Splenda granular as well. The result was a delicious tasting dessert that the whole family loved. Updating to say I made this a second time using 8 mini cinnamon raisin bagels that were getting stale and needed using. It was just as delicious as the first time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      This recipe is delicious....my husband ate it until he was stuffed. The only changes I made were omitting the raisins and nutmeg, substituting 4 eggs for the egg substitute, and adding cardamon (we love it in everything). It took longer for mine to cook but it was worth the wait! I topped it with Vanilla Sauce and had it for breakfast this morning.....yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      This was so good. I used homemade whole wheat potato bread ("Heavenly Whole Wheat Potato Bread (Bread Machine)"), 4 eggs, and I used walnuts in the place of the raisins. I served it warm with cool whip. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      I made this last night for ZWT2, Canada. YUM!! Ohhh... I ate myself into a comfort food coma! I used 4 eggs and 2% milk, so mine wasn't all that lowfat. I also didn't have a big enough pan, so I used a glass bread pan (with a little leftover) and that worked great. Took about 45 minutes to cook. I'm having some of the leftovers today at lunch with some plain yogurt. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      delicious delicious delicious!! i even got my anti-pumpkin boyfriend to fall in love with this one! I followed the exact recipe except i only baked the pudd for 25 minutes. it turned out beautifully! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      I increased the cinnamon and nutmeg and added a small pinch of cloves because I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice and I baked it for 50 minutes in a square casserole dish. I think I'll add a bit more sugar next time. Overall, tasty and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      To heck with autumn. It is nearly easter and as a woman who has 20 cups of pumpkin in the freezer was looking for something to do with it. The only thing I changed was to use 1/2 cup splenda and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I love it and it only comes to 2 weight watchers points per serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      This was a hit with my husband and all of the moms in my son's playgroup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Yummy! I had some wheat bread that I needed to use up so I decided to make this. What a wonderfully tasty treat! I love pumpkin and this is so good. I did use regular eggs(4), so mine does have more fat, but its really good. I also didn't have any pumpkin pie spice, so I put 2 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. nutmeg. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Yummy!! this would be a great alternative at Thanksgiving to the usual pumpkin pie! I used some stale french bread and topped it off with a rum-butter sauce. Just lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      This was a really excellent bread pudding recipe. I used egg whites instead of egg sub., and whole wheat raisin bread (omitting the raisins). I also used 3/4 brown sugar (demarara) and 1/4 splenda. This was not super sweet but instead custardy and spicy and we loved it. My only issue with the recipe, and the reason that it is only getting 4 stars, is the cook time. With 25 minutes still on the timer I happened to walk by the oven and check. Mine was completely done. Had I left it to cook 25 more minutes I don't think I would have had something nearly so good! But another winner, Paula. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      there are no words or stars to describe DH reaction to this bread pudding. he went nuts, could not believe it was low fat or that it was healthy. he loved it, i loved it, it is a wondeful, rich, delicious pumpkin bread pudding, healthy or not!!! the best!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Bread Pudding (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.1
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    30%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 161.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    100%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes