Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Bread Pudding (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Bread Pudding (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2011

      What a great dessert. Enjoyed by the whole clan!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      We love bread pudding at our house and I wanted to do something to celebrate the fall, so I thought I'd try this recipe. I used an entire loaf of Pepperidge Farm Pumpkin Swirl bread and just doubled the rest of the ingredients. I also used Splenda to save on some extra calories. I omitted the raisins just due to personal preference. Served with a dollop of Cool Whip, this was a tasty treat! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      Just made this today. I doubled the recipe because I bought raisin Challah (SP??) bread and cubed it up about 1" cubes and there was ALOT! :-) (Darn!) :-) but I used 1 cup egg whites, 2 eggs and 2 flaxseed egg replacements. I used 4 cups skim milk and 1/2 cup fat free greek yogurt, added 1/4 tsp salt, extra cinnamon but other than that I followed the recipe. (I guess that is quite a few changes, huh?? It's what I had on hand though) It has WONDERFUL flavor and my bread pudding hating husband even liked it. I think this might be Christmas morning breakfast this year. Thanks for a quick and easy AND YUMMY recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      I loved this with whipped cream on top! It tastes like pumpkin pie. I even featured it with some minor changes on my food blog at http://damegoodeats.blogspot.com/2010/10/pumpkin-bread-pudding.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      With a generous dollop of whipped cream on the top it can't be beat! So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      After all the rave reviews I was really eager to try this recipe, but I was not quite as thrilled with the result. It smelled delicious coming out of the oven and cooked through to the perfect texture, but the flavor was lacking for me. I found that it tasted sort of like bland pumpkin pie. However, for a low-fat dessert it was easy to make and still quite edible, just not as rich as I was expecting based on other reviews. I very much want to love this dessert, so I may try making it again with 2% milk instead of skim and see if that improves the flavor for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Cooked it for Christmas dinner, and it turned out awesome. I followed the recipe, did not change anything, and served with vanilla ice cream. Everyone loved it. The best part is that it's a guilt-free indulgence knowing that it's a low-fat dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      WOW! This was great! I halved the recipe, used light whole wheat bread (45cal/slice), and did 1/4 cup of Splenda granulated and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. It was tad bit sweet, so I might reduce the total sugar to 1/3 cup (for the 1/2 recipe) for my next preparation. Mine took 40 minutes in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      This was delicious! i halved the recipe and made it in an 8x8 pan so the cook time was a bit less, and this was just wonderful. tasted like pumpkin pie! I topped it with maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

    • on November 25, 2008

    • on September 29, 2008

      Delicious!!! I made it tonight and my house smelled sooo good! It smelled like "harvest" :)! Anyway, I did change it a bit. Here's what I did to it... 1. I used more bread (bc I had a loaf that was dated and I hate throwing food away) 2. I used the same amount of milk (maybe 2.5 cups to 3), but instead of the sugar, I added approx. 3/4 c.-1 c. of condensed milk (sweetened). 3. I used 1 can of "pumpkin pie mix" (the one that comes ready) 4. I also used a box of pumpkin spice jello pudding; on top of all of this, I added more cinnamon 5. Instead of "greasing" my pan--I made a caramel base coat (my mom taught me this...on a metal pan that is NOT nonstick...I put a bit of sugar and a tiny bit of water...I set it on the stove until it turns to caramel and then I just move the pan around until it is well-coated; great smell and flavor from this!). 6. I only had 3 eggs left so that's what I used and to be safe and avoid sogginess, I added 3 tbsp of flour to my mixture. 7. Same baking time and temperature as your recipe. It came out beautifully! I loved it! Tasty and perfect for fall! ^^! I’m so glad I encountered your recipe! I wanted to make something with pumpkin and with my bread that I had….so here it is!!! Thanks for the grand idea! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This was a huge hit with my family. It tasted like a cross between pumpkin pie and bread pudding, both favorites of ours. I didn't use bread crumbs, but instead tore the bread into rustic chunks, and since I didn't have egg substitute I used real, organic eggs. The only other thing I did differently, based on other bread pudding recipes I have made, was after I combined the mixture in the baking dish, I let it sit in the refrigerator overnight to give the bread a chance to completely absorb the mixture. I think this results in a more uniform consistency in your custard, and not doing this could be why the chef below ended up with a somewhat soggy end result. The overall flavor was excellent, and this will be on our regular rotation. Thanks for giving me a way to get nutritious pumpkin into my teenagers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      This was EXCELLENT! I love pumpkin and it is like a moist custardy cheater pumpkin pie! I did use regular milk and eggs. And I threw a handful of chocolate chips on top after it came out of the oven. I let them melt and then spread them like a frosting. It added a nice kick of different to it. Thank you! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This was a disappointment for us. It could have used more sugar, and the texture just didn't do it for us. It was a soggy and I think I would have preferred the bread torn into chunks rather than crumbed entirely. I am sure this is all a good compromise considering it's fatfree, but it just didn't do anything for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I am a BIG pumpkin lover and this really hit the spot! I cut a few calories by using only 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup Splenda. I had no raisins :(, but will buy some for next time. I topped it with FF Cool Whip and found myself nibbling at this stuff all night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      So delicious! Omitted the raisins. Especially good with some fat-free whipped cream. I'll be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Perfect! We halved the recipe, used fresh pumpkin puree, and a fluffy white, crusty bread. Other than that, we followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing! Topped it all off with some chopped pecans and cool whip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I loved it! I used this as my pumpkin pie substitute for dessert this year (on my own, far from family this year, and unable/unwilling to bake a whole pie from scratch and eat it myself). I halved the recipe (it still filled a 1.5 qt dish) and used dry cranberries instead of raisins for a Thanksgiving-ish flavor. They plumped up nicely. I also used only 3/8 cup sugar and it was plenty sweet for me. As one of the other raters suggested, I added 1/8 cup amaretto; next time I might add more! I'll be having the leftovers for breakfast tomorrow before my long run. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Bread Pudding (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.1
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    30%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 161.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    100%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes