Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Bread II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Bread II

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2001

      I like the proportions, but with a slight variation. I cream the (softened) butter and sugar, then add the eggs, pumpkin, and milk. Then the dry ingredients, doubling the cinnamon and adding a sprinkle of ginger as well. Also, I have made the recipe as muffins, baking at 350 for approx. 20 minutes, to the great delight of my coworkers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2000

      This recipe is very good. I recently been carfully watching my Cholesterol and modified it slightly. This is what I changed and it reduce the cholesterol content to 0. 1/2 C soy milk in place of the 1/2 C milk. 1/2 C Egg Beaters in place of the 2 eggs. 1/4 C "I can't believe it's not Butter" in place of Butter. And not that it would make a difference but I baked it in a stoneware loaf pan and it came out beautiful. Very Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      I loved this recipe but made some big changes and it worked out great: I used: 2 c spelt flour, deleted the cinnamon and deleted the nutmeg. I used fresh pumpkin, and no sugar- just 1/2 cup honey, used rice milk instead of regular milk, and added in all the rest of the listed ingredients but added 3 additional things: 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp almond extract and 1 cup semi sweet CHOCOLATE CHIPS! Its delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      I used fresh pumpkin, not canned and only slightly reduced the milk to compensate for the extra liquid. This is delicious, but a 5 star recipe with cream cheese slathered on it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I couldn't find the recipe I previously used so decided to try this one. Everyone who had tasted both liked this one better. I almost always replace some white flour with whole wheat and did the same this time -- half of each. I also used butternut squash instead of pumpkin (because that's what I had), and it worked fine. In the absence of nuts in my pantry I used raisins. This is an easy recipe and the results are pleasing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I used wheat flour instead of white and I left out the nuts. This recipe was simple and tasted good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      The recipe was easy and tasted pretty good. I made it into muffins instead of a loaf. My only complaint was that it was a bit greasy. It soaked through the muffin papers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This was easy to make and tasted great. The recipe didn't state if the pumpkin should be plain or the type used for pie filling. I used a cup of plain pumpkin. Next time I'd try the pie filling kind to see the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      so good! i used splenda in place of all the sugar, and the bread still came out great. i used fat free vanilla soy milk for the milk and cooked for 55 minutes. this was reeeally good. very cakey and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Very good!! It tastes almost like pumpkin pie! Mine took alot longer to bake but it might have been my acting up oven. Just be sure to do the toothpick test to check if it's done. Very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I tried this recipe out for the first time this Thanksgiving morning at breakfast and I must confess to a few minor changes... I didn't have the canned pumpkin (for pies), so I used canned squash (for pies) instead... I couldn't find my nutmeg, so I only used the cinnamon it called for...I also substituted cold water for the milk...Even with ALL that, it was wonderful!I baked it in an 8" square pan instead of a loaf pan (since my loaf pans were being used for other recipes) so it only took 40 min in my oven It rose well during baking and it didn't get too dark...I let it cool at least 10 min IN the pan on a wire rack before removing from the pan...I SO enjoyed it that I'm even making it for an upcoming bake sale ... EDIT: I did it for the bake sale as an 8" square snack cake (once more with the squash and this time WITH the nutmeg) and it was a big hit! It was one of the FIRST items sold (for $5!) and the next day the buyer RAVED about it! THANK you for posting this delicious recipe... I hope to be checking out your other recipes soon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I thought this bread was delicious! It came out of the oven beautifully and was rich and moist with flavor. I drizzled some cinnamon icing over the top and took it to a Holiday party. Everybody loved it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I couldn't taste anything beyond the flour even though I heaped the spices and pumpkin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      I made mistakes in preparation and it still turned out well. I used a combo of turbinado sugar and sucanat sugar and I even tripled the recipe with good results. It's a good, safe, yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      My husband adores pumpkin bread and is a HUGE critic of foods. He loved this recipe! I used this recipe to make him a "pumpkin bread birthday cake" as a surprise. I had added a thin layer of vanilla icing. This tasted wonderful! It even tasted great cold! FANTASTIC RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

    • on November 22, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Bread II

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.5
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    37%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 320.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites