15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent and easy pumpkin bread. It was a bit hit with a light spread of whipped cream cheese and a touch of sugar!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ynn72 October 04, 2002

Great bread! I added golden raisins and chopped pecans. My husband loved it, nice and spicy! Carole in Orlando

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando October 15, 2002

Very good flavor, very moist, but a bit heavy. I would suggest reducing the oil by 2 Tbsp, and adding 1 teas. vanilla extract.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LFay October 28, 2002

Oh, yes! It was just delightful. I used golden raisins and chopped walnuts. The house smelled great while it was cooking. This is a keeper!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sudie December 09, 2002

Nice balance of spices, but as the other review said, a little heavy if you're looking for a light textured bread. I'll make it again. Nice recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilquiz November 02, 2002

An easy, not too sweet recipe that is really good with a hot cup of coffe in the morning. We like it with just a little melted butter - yum. Took only a few minutes to put together. I did leave out the raisins- not my family's favorite.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pam beard November 01, 2002

Havent tryed it yet BUT sure looks good!!!Cant wait to bake!!! Fairlight

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fairlight October 23, 2002

Very tasty and easy. I made them in smaller loaves and doubled the batch for gifts. I added considerably more spices than it states in recipe. Excellent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marcy2002 December 14, 2002

Great recipe. I fed this to a whole group of kids. Picky eaters included. They all loved it. I did omit the nuts and raisins for the kids. Would be great with that too. This is of course made with pumpkin but tastes more typical of a spice bread than a pumpkin bread. So if you have someone who is not much of a pumpkin person then they will like this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kjdick November 22, 2011

This was the best pumpkin bread ever. Every one loved it, even the ones who aren't fans of pumpkin. I made it with real pumpkin, a little more than 1 cup i'd say. So I didn't add the water. It was SO MOIST !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little cook in training December 30, 2010
Pumpkin Bread