Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2002

      Excellent and easy pumpkin bread. It was a bit hit with a light spread of whipped cream cheese and a touch of sugar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      Great bread! I added golden raisins and chopped pecans. My husband loved it, nice and spicy! Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      Very good flavor, very moist, but a bit heavy. I would suggest reducing the oil by 2 Tbsp, and adding 1 teas. vanilla extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      Oh, yes! It was just delightful. I used golden raisins and chopped walnuts. The house smelled great while it was cooking. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      Nice balance of spices, but as the other review said, a little heavy if you're looking for a light textured bread. I'll make it again. Nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2002

      An easy, not too sweet recipe that is really good with a hot cup of coffe in the morning. We like it with just a little melted butter - yum. Took only a few minutes to put together. I did leave out the raisins- not my family's favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      Havent tryed it yet BUT sure looks good!!!Cant wait to bake!!! Fairlight

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2002

      Very tasty and easy. I made them in smaller loaves and doubled the batch for gifts. I added considerably more spices than it states in recipe. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Great recipe. I fed this to a whole group of kids. Picky eaters included. They all loved it. I did omit the nuts and raisins for the kids. Would be great with that too. This is of course made with pumpkin but tastes more typical of a spice bread than a pumpkin bread. So if you have someone who is not much of a pumpkin person then they will like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      This was the best pumpkin bread ever. Every one loved it, even the ones who aren't fans of pumpkin. I made it with real pumpkin, a little more than 1 cup i'd say. So I didn't add the water. It was SO MOIST !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Thanksgiving Day, 2010

      Lori, great and EASY! I forgot to leave a review, but I made this last wk, added just a few nuts & choc chips.. yummy! Super perfectly moist and I like it's just ONE loaf.

      Today I'm going to make another loaf but use some applesauce to cut out some of the oil.. yum, and, thanks!

      amberngriffinco

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Wonderful recipe. Have shared with many friends. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Very good recipe and easy to make. My son loves this more than any bread recipe I make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      Tad too sweet for me this recipe but nice and easy to make. I added pumkin seeds (Double Pumpkin bread!) instead of nuts as I had run out and that worked really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      This was a wonderful recipe and very simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 518.5
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    35%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 638.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.8 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes