23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This pumpkin bread is delicious! I made a powdered sugar glaze to drizzle over the top. It yielded two loaves plus four muffins.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BluebirdBayLeaf November 13, 2011

Great easy recipe. Next time I'll just add cinnamon and less nutmeg. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz November 20, 2014

This is a moist, flavorful pumpkin bread that's easy to make. I managed to fill 3 mini-loaves from half a recipe. Baked it just under 30 minutes or so. Can easily be made into muffins. Keeps well but it'll be eaten before long!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Babs D November 23, 2013

Yummy yummy quick bread! I made only one loaf and used some chopped walnuts. Great tasting, moist bread. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 November 28, 2011

Perfect! Made this for teacher appreciation lunch and I am still receiving rave reviews. I followed exactly as the recipe stated except I added some ground ginger. I am making some again today to give as gifts at my Christmas party. This time I am putting some candied ginger in my food processor and adding it. Hopefully it will taste as good as it sounds to me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crys loves to cook December 23, 2010

Loved it! A very moist pumpkin bread with really good flavor. I used half applesauce for the oil and baked in my convection oven for 1 hr 20 minutes. The crust is perfect. Thank you Paula for another keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup November 22, 2010

Oh, yummy! This is a great recipe. I substituted 1/2 C applesauce for half of the oil and threw in a handful of black walnuts. Yum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawna E. September 04, 2010

I love a good flavorful pumpkin bread, and this one is right up there with the best of them. The combination and amounts of the spices are perfect. My loaves baked for 75 minutes and were just right. Made for ZWT6: No-Nonsense Nibblers. Updated to say I gave a loaf away to a neighbor who had never had pumpkin bread before (can you imagine??!), and now she wants me to make more of this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeVaFoodie May 27, 2010

Wonderfully moist pumpkin bread recipe. I added some semi-sweet and white chocolate chips. Goes wonderfully with a cup of coffee or tea. I gave one of the loaves to my FIL and he loved this bread too. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 June 15, 2008

A very good pumpkin bread. I made the full recipe and put it into two loaf pans. After 70 minutes, they were starting to burn, but I saved them just in time. Next time I'll check them after an hour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy June 13, 2008
Pumpkin Bread