Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2011

      This pumpkin bread is delicious! I made a powdered sugar glaze to drizzle over the top. It yielded two loaves plus four muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2014

      Great easy recipe. Next time I'll just add cinnamon and less nutmeg. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2013

      This is a moist, flavorful pumpkin bread that's easy to make. I managed to fill 3 mini-loaves from half a recipe. Baked it just under 30 minutes or so. Can easily be made into muffins. Keeps well but it'll be eaten before long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      Yummy yummy quick bread! I made only one loaf and used some chopped walnuts. Great tasting, moist bread. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Perfect! Made this for teacher appreciation lunch and I am still receiving rave reviews. I followed exactly as the recipe stated except I added some ground ginger. I am making some again today to give as gifts at my Christmas party. This time I am putting some candied ginger in my food processor and adding it. Hopefully it will taste as good as it sounds to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Loved it! A very moist pumpkin bread with really good flavor. I used half applesauce for the oil and baked in my convection oven for 1 hr 20 minutes. The crust is perfect. Thank you Paula for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      Oh, yummy! This is a great recipe. I substituted 1/2 C applesauce for half of the oil and threw in a handful of black walnuts. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      I love a good flavorful pumpkin bread, and this one is right up there with the best of them. The combination and amounts of the spices are perfect. My loaves baked for 75 minutes and were just right. Made for ZWT6: No-Nonsense Nibblers. Updated to say I gave a loaf away to a neighbor who had never had pumpkin bread before (can you imagine??!), and now she wants me to make more of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Wonderfully moist pumpkin bread recipe. I added some semi-sweet and white chocolate chips. Goes wonderfully with a cup of coffee or tea. I gave one of the loaves to my FIL and he loved this bread too. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      A very good pumpkin bread. I made the full recipe and put it into two loaf pans. After 70 minutes, they were starting to burn, but I saved them just in time. Next time I'll check them after an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I made 1/2 this recipe. I folded in about 1 cup of chocolate chips before baking. Turned out yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      My whole family loved this bread. They couldn't wait to have a slice, after it cooled. It was delicous. Made 2 loaves. Thank You. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I made this morning as I chose to make this for ther Eastern Europe Bread Challenge for ZWT. My house smelled wonderful while it was baking. I made 12 muffins and 4 mini loaves. The only thing I did different was to add some chopped pecans to half of the batter, just love them. I ate a muffin with some whipped cream cheese and a slice with the pecans with some butter, both were excellent. Thanks Paula for a lovely recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      My husband LOVES this recipe. He is picky, too. The crust bakes up so wonderfully. It is a great tasting bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      This bread tastes fantastic! It is so moist too. All of the spices blend together beautifully and I really like the allspice flavor. I made four mini-loaves and they turned out very pretty. I only had two cups of white sugar, so used brown sugar as my third cup. This worked perfectly. Thanks, PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      This turned out very good. I made mini loaves. They were nice and moist. I donated them to a church bake sale and they were gone right away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      My DH and DS are real pumpkin freaks. They both were craving some pumpkin bread the minute the weather started to turn colder. I tried this recipe and now will use no other. It made three good sized loaves. I have made it twice now. I added 1 cup of English walnuts to one baking, and they were crazy about that batch too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      This turned out just as i expected. it was also very easy to half or multiply. Great flavoring, but i would have used more cloves

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      YUM! We loved that it was not overly sweet and was full of pumpkin flavor. The spices in no way overpowered the bread. Thanks for a great keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Thanks so much! This bread is fantastic. So moist and delicious. I got one large loaf and five mini loaves out of the recipe. My new fave!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (2103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3129.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1084
    34%
    Total Fat 120.5 g
    185%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 3924.2 mg
    163%
    Total Carbohydrate 485.6 g
    161%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 303.8 g
    1215%
    Protein 37.6 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes