Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2003

      Just pulled these out of the oven! The texture is very good and they smell so-o-o good. I got nervous about there being no eggs, so I put in 1/4 cup Eggbeaters. I prefer mine a little sweeter (personal preference) so will add some sugar next time. I used dried cranberries because they go so well with pumpkin and orange flavors. With the additions I will make these often! Thanks for the recipe. Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      These are very good. I found them nicely chewy, moist and flavorful. And I never put health concerns before flavor. They are also ridiculously easy to make, and will be made again at my house. I changed very little, trusting the recipe poster. I did omit the vanilla, because of personal preference, and used about 1/2 teaspoon of orange oil instead of orange zest. I used home-cooked kabocha pumpkin, rather than canned. I also used honey instead of maple syrup. Oh, and I added 1/4 teaspoon salt. I dusted the tops with cinnamon before putting them in the oven, and thought that was a nice touch. Thank you very much for posting this recipe that makes delicious muffins, that are good for you, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Unfortunately these turned out very dry and didnt have much of a pumpkin taste. I used oat bran instead of wheat bran and substituted honey for the maple syrup: 1 to 1 as recommended by a substitution chart. This may have been the reason for how dry they were.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Very good. I made a few changes. I used fresh pumpkin puree (leftover baby food) and pureed pears instead of canned pumpkin. I used yoghurt instead of milk. Because the yoghurt was sweetened, I left out the syrup. I also used 1 c each of flour, oat bran, and oats, instead of the proportion stated. I soaked the raisins, and added 2 grated carrots. These were very good, as long as you are not expecting a sweet muffin! Perfect for my kids, who don't know any better ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I used Oat Bran instead of Wheat Bran and we loved them. DH likes Muffins that are heavy on the texture. I made them the day before Thanksgiving and the Pumpkin made them a special Thankgiving breakfast which was very helpful while I was already busy with other things for the day - this is a keeper for us. Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Yum! These muffins turned out super moist and very tasty. I used fresh baked and mashed pumpkin and pre-soaked my raisins. I liked that these were less sweet than regular muffins...though I did put in a smidge more maple syrup (there was only a tiny bit left in the bottle...I couldn't help it!). I think I'll be making these a lot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      Bad flavor, hardly had any. I hate giving bad ratings, but definatly will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      Loved this recipe but I made a few changes: used 1/3 cup Grade B maple syrup, used pumpkin pie spice instead of nutmeg & cinnamon, & added extra raisins. They're great as mini sandwiches - with cream cheese inbetween each half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      I like muffins to be a little sweeter. They were a bit heavy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (872 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.9
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    21%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 156.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites