Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Black Bean Turkey Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Black Bean Turkey Chili

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2009

      I made this for our church Fall Festival and its a good thing I took some out for lunch the next day cause there was NONE left at the end of the night. It was delicious and the pumpkin gave it such a rich flavor. I also added a bit of cinnamon which really complimented the rest of the flavors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I made this for a family Christmas gathering and although everyone was a little hesitant, once they tried it they loved it. I used ground turkey instead of chopped cooked turkey and didn't have cream sherry to add. I did add a couple dashes of cayenne pepper (I love a little heat!). Will definitely be making this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Used 2 celery ribs instead of the bell pepper, leftover Butternut Squash Tian (66047), mashed, and 2 cups chicken in box and 1.5 cups Rescued Turkey Stock (24576), no sherry. All dark meat turkey. 1 tsp cumin, 2 tsp chili powder for wimpy DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This soup is WONDERFUL, I would give it 10 stars if I could. Very easy and quick to make. The only turkey I had was frozen turkey burgers, I just chopped them up. I tasted it before I added the spices and it was bland, but after the spices it was perfect. I will be making this regularly. I do have to say this made about 8 servings for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      When I saw the pumpkin in this recipe, my curiosity was piqued, but I was in a huge hurry and didn't even have time to measure the ingredients. I literally threw it together, reducing the broth because of my time limits, substituting ground beef because it was handy, and it turned out great! 5 stars for the creative source of vitamin A! (Nobody tasted the pumpkin) I can't wait to try it again when I'm not so rushed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This was okay - it tasted like a so-so chili. We used green onions and cheese to flavor up the chili, and some crackers. It was easy to make, but I wouldn't make it again. Thanks for the recipe, hope others give it a try and decide if they like it themselves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I had high hopes for this recipe. It looked yummy, it smelled yummy, the texture was nice but unfortunately nobody at my dinner table cared for the taste of this chili. But I also couldn't tell you what exactly is was that we didn't like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Very good, unique flavor. For those following the Inflammation Free Diet Plan, one serving of this recipe rates about a postive 300 (assuming olive oil, skinless turkey breast, and excluding the sherry because I didn't have access to its IF rating). So, not only does it taste good but is an anti-inflammatory meal as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Made this in the crockpot like a prior review said, on low 8 hrs. Skipped the sherry, OOPs!! and used cubed cooked chicken breast. Really excellent rich taste. The day I couldn't find anymore frozen in the back of my freezer when I was packing my lunch was a day indeed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      OMG!! If you didn't know it had pumpkin in it - you wouldn't know! Tastes great, easy to go together, and, best of all, I made it in a crock pot after step 4 - cooked on "low" for 8 hours. My SU ate 3 bowls of this 1st time out! Will make again! Even the dog loved it - I accidently dropped the left overs on the floor and Morgan lapped it up - totally - before I could get there!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      Made this as posted using left over Thanksgiving turkey.Very pleased with the flavor,density and color..nice change from "red chili".Hesitated to add sherry but bought a very good quality sherry and this added a nice nutty flavor to comliment the pumpkin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Black Bean Turkey Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (776 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 605.1
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    22%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 79.8 mg
    26%
    Sodium 680.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 17.2 g
    68%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 51.6 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes