Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Bars

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2009

      Delicious pumpkin bars. So moist and has great flavor. I made half a recipe to finish up a can of pumpkin and it worked great. I used a 9X9 and baked for 25 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      These were delish! However, I did notice that this recipe was very similar to Paula Deen's recipe I already had on file. Oh well, I still liked the modifications though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      This is my second time making these using this recipe. I had used another recipe previously, but this one beats it hands down. It rises evenly and has a great moist flavour. Will be making again and again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This is definitly a 5 star recipe. These are soo moist and have the pefect taste! I will not ever make any other bar!! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Wow this was good. We were impatient and couldn't wait for it to cool. We cooled it or about an hour then put the frosting on it. The cake was still warm. I to didn't have the big pan, used 13 x 9. It was a big hit. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Great easy recipe...very much like carrot cake, without the hassle of all that grating! I halved the amount of oil and replaced it with applesauce which didn't seem to affect the texture, based on other comments I read. Thanks Kim, glad to have tried this and I'm sure I'll make again. Update a few weeks later...just wanted to add that I had doubled the recipe and frozen one. I froze it complete with icing and all. It held up really well - using it for a cake-walk today. I think the icing tastes even better on the frozen one - go figure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      These were wonderful .. very moist with great pumpkin flavor. I did substitute 1 cup of applesauce for the oil and did not frost them ... great "lighter" option that does not affect the taste or texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      These were REALLY good, and I absolutely love pumpkin bars. I'm glad I have a good recipe for them now! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      MMmmm! These are so good, I'm pigging out on them right now. I omitted the butter from the frosting, it tasted rich enough without it, and it was delicious! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2014

      Absolutely DELICIOUS! This recipe makes really moist pumpkin bars. As for the icing, I mixed 3 oz cream cheese, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 tsp vanilla with 1/2 cup cool whip. Loved the recipe! Will make it again! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      This the same recipe I got from my mom. Very very good. Made them this past weekend to take to a picnic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      These turned out so moist and flavorful. I was making these and DS said she doesn't like pumpkin bars. Well, apparently he does cuz he ended up eating two and asking for a third!!! These are so easy to prepare and taste so good. I will keep this handy for those days of unexpected company or just for a day when we have a sweet tooth. I always have these ingredients on hand so it makes for an easy quick dessert. thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      Yum! I tried this recipe because it called for a little less sugar than some of the other pumpkin bar/cake recipes. ...it. was. delicious! Like someone else in the comments said... it's like biting into a pumpkin-flavored cloud.

      I followed the recipe for the most part... used a little more cinnamon - also threw in some pumpkin pie spice mix and generous helping of chopped walnuts. Next time I'll try subbing apple sauce for some of the oil. Definitely a keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      my coworkers gave these five star reviews. They liked the mild spice taste (not too much) and of course the frosting. I used a whole package of cream cheese because that's what I had and didn't want to waste it, turned our fine. I made them on the weekend, froze them (frosted) and brought them to work the next friday, they turned out just fine. Will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      This recipe hit the spot! I'd been really hungry for pumpkin bars but had never made them, and these were super easy. I admit I stumbled a bit because it calls for 2 cups of pumpkin and a can is only 15 oz, but it worked great. I even subbed applesauce for half the oil, like other reviewers did, and they are wonderful. I cheated and used canned cream cheese frosting, so next time I'll try the frosting recipe, too. Thanks, Kim127!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      A major hit tonight! The only difference was that I used A LOT less powdered sugar than asked for. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      This was real easy to make and my DH loved it! He took it to work and shared it with the guys. One of the guys said it was like biting into a cloud lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe other then I didn't make the icing. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Delicious! I made these to bring to the office the other day and everyone that tried them, loved them. A few asked for the recipe. One little note, I used a 9 x 13 inch pan and the baking time was 35 minutes. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      this recipe came together quickly and easily. I did mess with the spices a bit; I used 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and 1/2 tsp allspice, and a pinch of ground ginger.

      Nearly an hour after I put it in the oven, it still wasn't done in the middle, and I was afraid to leave it in for any longer, because the edges were starting to burn. I'm not sure if this is a problem that stems from my oven, my pan, or if I needed to adjust the recipe for high-elevation cooking and I didn't.

      Still, baking problems aside, the bars came out wonderfully. I'll try them again, perhaps in a jelly-roll pan, and see if that makes any difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 341.0
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    46%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 53.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 293.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 31.9 g
    127%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes