55 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious pumpkin bars. So moist and has great flavor. I made half a recipe to finish up a can of pumpkin and it worked great. I used a 9X9 and baked for 25 min.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound November 03, 2009

These were delish! However, I did notice that this recipe was very similar to Paula Deen's recipe I already had on file. Oh well, I still liked the modifications though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeyHeyCookie November 14, 2010

This is my second time making these using this recipe. I had used another recipe previously, but this one beats it hands down. It rises evenly and has a great moist flavour. Will be making again and again. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scotland November 10, 2010

This is definitly a 5 star recipe. These are soo moist and have the pefect taste! I will not ever make any other bar!! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
S.H.E. November 30, 2009

Wow this was good. We were impatient and couldn't wait for it to cool. We cooled it or about an hour then put the frosting on it. The cake was still warm. I to didn't have the big pan, used 13 x 9. It was a big hit. Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alisa33 November 04, 2009

Great easy recipe...very much like carrot cake, without the hassle of all that grating! I halved the amount of oil and replaced it with applesauce which didn't seem to affect the texture, based on other comments I read. Thanks Kim, glad to have tried this and I'm sure I'll make again. Update a few weeks later...just wanted to add that I had doubled the recipe and frozen one. I froze it complete with icing and all. It held up really well - using it for a cake-walk today. I think the icing tastes even better on the frozen one - go figure.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner October 30, 2009

These were wonderful .. very moist with great pumpkin flavor. I did substitute 1 cup of applesauce for the oil and did not frost them ... great "lighter" option that does not affect the taste or texture.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GramCracker October 08, 2009

These were REALLY good, and I absolutely love pumpkin bars. I'm glad I have a good recipe for them now! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin0105 June 08, 2009

MMmmm! These are so good, I'm pigging out on them right now. I omitted the butter from the frosting, it tasted rich enough without it, and it was delicious! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ritaculous December 10, 2008

Absolutely DELICIOUS! This recipe makes really moist pumpkin bars. As for the icing, I mixed 3 oz cream cheese, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 tsp vanilla with 1/2 cup cool whip. Loved the recipe! Will make it again! Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen August 09, 2014
Pumpkin Bars