Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Bars

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2009

      Awesome recipe, I had the pumpkin version last week at a relative's house and it was really good, BUT there was a grittiness to it. She agreed. This week I decided to try to the applesause version. On the icing portion of the recipe, I am thinking there may be a part left out of the instructions as there seems to be a lot of powdered sugar. Additionally, you wrote, "Gradually beat in enough of the remaining powdered sugar to make the frosting of spreading consistency." This would seem to indicate you may have added a lesser amount to begin with?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Very moist bars! I used cloves & cinnamon for the spices. I also added a tsp. of maple extract to the frosting and topped w/ chopped pecans! I would probably use an 11x17 pan next time since they were a little high over the pan once I added the frosting. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      they are very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This was a very good and easy recipe. I did do a couple of things differently. I put it in a 11"x16" pan and baked it for 18-20 minutes. I also added about 1/4 tsp. ginger and used pecans instead of walnuts. Thanks for an easy tasty recipe! I'm sure I'll be making it again! Oh! The frosting was DELISH!!! I made the whole recipe since I used a larger pan, but still had a bit left over...bummer...might have to make cinnamon rolls! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      I just finished baking this easy recipe and did the following: the pumpkin was a 15 oz. can; used only 2/3 c. of oil; added 1/2 tsp. ground ginger, 1/4 tsp. salt, 1/4 tsp. freshly grated nutmeg. It's a little flat to me without the additional salt. This is a very cakey bar, not at all dense. The cream cheese icing is very complementary. I used the equivalent of a 11" x 14" x 1" pan, sprayed with non-stick spray, and cut 7 x 10. This yielded 70 nice little squares which was great for the dessert sampler I was doing. This would also work well with a dusting of powdered sugar instead of the cream cheese icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Exceptionally good! Very moist. I cut the cream cheese frosting recipe in half and still had way plenty for the bars....very very good...Thanks Helen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      I love this recipe. Most pumpkin bar recipes are for 13x9 pans, and seem more like a cake. I changed the frosting to 8oz cream cheese, 1/2C. butter, 2-4 C. powdered sugar and 1tsp vanilla....not as sweet and more creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      these were good. i didn't make the icing and also added a banana. yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      This was very good! I didn't have any cooking oil, so i used a banana and a stick of butter; it gave it a banana taste and also worked! i also used only about half of the powdered sugar and twice as much cream cheese for the icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      this was amazing, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Bar Cookie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 35

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.0
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    39%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 36.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 131.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.9 g
    95%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites