Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2011

      Great, easy-to-customize recipe! Seems like everyone who makes this changes it to accomodate what they have on hand. Did use half whole wheat and half white flour; and sifted the dry ingredients to create a lighter muffin. Threw a few chocolate chips into the bit of batter to give that a try -- my DH likes those best, while I feel the chocolate overpowers the more delicate pumpkin and banana. Will definately make again. Easy, fast, tasty, what a muffin is all about.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      These are really VERY good. The best pumpkin muffins I've tried. I replaced the sugars wih 1 cup of sucanat and 1/4 cup blackstrap molasses and it was more then sweet enough. Used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      These muffins are soooo good! I made them last night for the first time. I made half of the recipe just as the original and the other half I substitued apple butter for the oil and added 1 can of crushed pineapple. While the original recipe is great as is (I'm actually eating one right now:) ) The one with pineapple is a little more moist and the apple butter adds more spice. Just like the other comments, you can't tell there's whole wheat flour instead of regular. Thank you for this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Right now I am enjoying a muffin fresh from the oven and I have to say it is FANTASTIC! I did make one small change, just because I didn't have enough brown sugar (I was making a half-batch) so I used 1/4 c brown sugar and added a couple of tablespoons of honey. i will definitely make these again and would like to try substituting apple sauce for the oil. Thank you for a wonderful muffin recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      yum! i made a quarter recipe with one container of banana baby food, 1/2 cup of pumpkin, splenda, sf syrup, and no oil. they turned out wonderfully but could use some more spice or a real banana next time. thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I've made these a few times--they're great--I like the banana/pumpkin combo, and you'd never notice the WW flour. I usually halve it and get 12 regular muffins (one pan with each filled to top) and I also usually add chocolate chips--this time some coconut too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Very Good. New breakfast favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      These are very good. I got 32 "substantial" muffins from my batch. I love the blend of flavors. I used 3.5 bananas. I ran out of cinnamon, so I used pumpkin pie spice for 2 tsp. Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      These are EXCELLENT! So moist and yummy! I only made half the recipe, but used 2 medium bananas. My kids love them and I think these are my favorite muffins now. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      Very good and moist.Will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Really good! But it totally needed more banana flavor so next time I'll double up on the bananas. I cut the recipe in half & got 16 muffins. Used applesauce for oil; came out very moist. A good alternative for this recipe would be to omit the bananas & add chocolate chips instead for a pumpkin choc chip muffin! Thanks very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      I am very happy to have tried this recipe. I am trying to find things that my kids and husband will eat that are nutritious. These muffins were a BIG hit! I used half bread flour / half whole wheat flour, banana puree and pumpkin puree that I had previously frozen, and I only had 3 eggs, so I increased the oil to 7/8 cup. I made half regular sized muffins and half tart-sized muffins, and they all turned out great. I am adding this to my cookbook, and will try adding nuts, raisins and carrots next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2003

      Made these muffins this morning and talk about being moist! Very good muffin recipe. I'll bet they keep well but these never got a chance as they were gone in ten minutes!! Thanks so much for posting...a keeper! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1883 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.3
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    33%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 229.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 18.3 g
    73%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites