Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2010

      I've made these MANY times now and they are, bar none, our favorite muffin recipe. The only changes I make are: using 1 1/2 cups sugar (3/4 cup brown and 3/4 cup regular); doubling the streusel topping (my husband's favorite part); using olive oil instead of veggie oil; doubling the spices. I have found that doubling the spices and using some brown sugar adds a richness to these muffins. Baking them a second longer than 35 minutes tends to make them a bit overdone and stick to the pan. They are even better 2 or 3 days later...after they have been incubating in a tupperware for awhile, it makes them even more moist and yummified. I only wish I could take credit for this recipe myself when I give them away to people, but alas, I cannot tell a lie and I tell them where I got the recipe, hee hee. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      This is my new favorite muffin recipe! I replaced one cup of flour with whole wheat, and about 2/3 of the oil with apple butter. It worked great and cut some calories and fat, added some fiber. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      These are amazing muffins. I've been making these exact muffins for years and everyone loves them! Even my sister who usually turns her nose up at pumpkin! Thanks for adding a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      These muffins were nothing short of excellent.I am making them this weekend for a fund raiser. I also did a batch changing it to one cup of pureed bananas (on the ripe side instead of pumpkin, and cinnamon instead of pumpkin pie spice, and 2 cups of cut up bananas(slightly on the green side). These were also good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2001

      Moist, tasty muffins and they're easy to make. Everybody LOVES them and the chopped apple is marvelous in them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      These muffins are, hands down, our family's favorite. They are moist, delicious, and even better the second day. Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      Really good muffins. Used a little more apple than it called for and doubled the spices as some reviews recommended. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Terrific! They were wonderful. I followed suggestions of other reviewers and used 3/4 C. white sugar and 3/4 C. brown; I doubled the spices and doubled the topping. I also added walnuts to the batter. Made a lovely, tender muffin that was brimming with autumn flavors. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      THESE WERE AMAZING!!!! I did what someone else suggested and used brown sugar, doubled the spices and topping. I never eat muffins the day after but i ate theses for 2 days after i made them. They are a light and moist muffin. Thanks for posting :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Used pears instead, ww flour(kin arthurs white ww), less sugar- 1 3/4 C . For the topping I used extra virgin coconut oil (solid at room temp)-I prepared the topping first and put in fridge. That was a mistake. It hardened and I had to break it up.RESULT: moist, delicious, will make again-got some older apples in the fridge that are winking at me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Yummy! I used both apples and pears since I had some lying around. I also subbed half the oil with applesauce and half the flour with whole wheat. They are pretty sweet, so next time I may try cutting the sugar down (especially with the yummy streusel topping).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      What a tastey recipe! Made them for my daughter to take into her class for her birthday. I did chop the apples, but after baking them- I decided that next time I make them I'll core the apples then just grate them. I did make double the streusel as suggested- and I'm glad I did! Thanks for posting such a yummy treat!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Mmmm. Tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Holy cow these are good! I had 1/2 a can of pumpkin to use up as well as a few apples that were on the "edge". So this was the perfect recipe. I grated most of the apples, but also chopped a few for texture. I also reduced the white sugar to one cup plus 1/4 cup brown sugar. Made 18 good size muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      So delicious! I doubled the streusel so I'd have plenty, and only needed to bake them 22 minutes as well (I got 24 muffins). Baked these for my weekly baking club, and they were a huge hit with everyone--moms and kids alike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

    • on October 31, 2009

      Awesome, delicious, wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      These turned out great! Instead of 1/2 cup oil, I used 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil to cut down on the fat. My only complaint was that the streusel topping didn't last for all 18 muffins. It only lasted for 12.. Also, I baked them for about 22 minutes and they were done. Wonderful muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      These are very moist. The only problem I had is I made the struesel with (stick) margerine and I did not have wonderful clumps of struesel-it just kinda melted and carmelized on top. The muffins themselves are fantastic...I'm just either going to make sure I have butter-or look for a separate struesel recipe to form big clumps (I also tripled the struesel recipe since I found the amt listed only covered 6 muffins)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.9
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    28%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 183.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.9 g
    107%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites