Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2009

      This recipe intrigued me. So-o-o I put it together last night. I used Gala apples, since that was what I had on hand. We did find the pie different and enjoyed it, but think Granny Smith apples would have made a big difference and that is what I will use next time. I also think I will make more of the pumpkin mix for the next pie. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This was something different, I have to say. The firmness of the apples contrasted nicely with the smoothness of the pumpkin. I was confused as to why the ingredients specify pastry for a double-crust pie when apparently you only use one of the crusts and could easily simply buy a pie crust in the pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      I'm going to give this 4 stars only because of the confusion about the crust. Really good flavor, you can't go wrong with this combo. I did add vanilla and ginger to the pumpkin mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I made this pie for Thanksgiving. Delicious. Family loved it. The pumpkin part of the pie didn't set as much as I thought it should but it didn't seem to matter to the people eating it. I added cinnamon whipping cream on top. mmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      A great pie. I love that it combines two traditional pies in to one delicious dessert. The caramel apple layer on the bottom is really nice with the creamy pumpkin on top. I did only use pastry for a sinle crust pie though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      This is the best pie in the world. I love the apple mixture and the pumpkin combination. All my friends loved the pie. Thank you so much for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Sure it was easy to make but I'm afraid we just didn't like the pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Delicious and easy to make. It tastes like apple pie. I used Granny Smith apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      My husband's two favorite Thanksgiving pies all in one! I have been making this pie for years - I originally got the recipe from Taste of Home. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      It was sooooooooooooooo good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      We always end up with extra pie(s) after the holidays and someone has to have their arm twisted to take them home. This combined my favorite and my brother's favorite eliminating one pie! Even the Pumpkin Pie Purest that my brother is, he tried it and said it was "Pretty good" definitely a keeper. I did use really good cinnamon and added some ginger, ground clove and nutmeg to both parts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      my family and i dont like pumpkin pies, and i tried making this one, it was great, like a souffle with apples, i made it with fresh and not canned pumpkin though and it came out amazing, thank you for the receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      What a great combination of flavors - tart apples and sweet, custard-like pumpkin. I reduced the sugar across the whole recipe. More room for wine! The apples still came out caramely but nice and tart. I did not put any sugar in the whipped cream, but added a big splash of Frangelica. This is not the prettiest pie in the world, but it is delectable. I'll add some nutmeg next time and figure out to make the pumpkin set more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Very interesting taste indeed! The apple mixture tasted wonderful. Even the people who don't like pumpkin pie at our Thanksgiving table enjoyed this pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      Wow! This was different, and delicious. Very easy to make, well written recipe. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.4
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    28%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 50.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 351.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 30.4 g
    121%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes