Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Apple Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Apple Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2014

      IiLeft this exact recipe on a cabinet door in a second floor apartment in Seagate, Brooklyn ,NY in appox 1985/86. It is wonderful recipe which I made for my family and friends hundreds of times. The recipe was given to me by a woman I worked with at Lens Express named Laura. It was an old family recipe that she really didn't share with anyone. The only thing I adjusted was I grated the apples on a safety grater. I am so excited to have found it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      Just made this for my family Thanksgiving... they LOVED it. Literally the entire cake was gone (I had to secretly put some aside for my 2 year old who was napping-- who also loved it by the way). My family was RAVING about how great it tasted and the moistness (I used a tad more pumpkin and a shake of pumpkin pie spice and allspice in addition to the ingredients listed). I received requests and plan to make this again for Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      This is a delicious, moist, easy-to-make cake. My substitutions were: an equal amount of oil for butter, and for half of the flour (1 cup) I use whole wheat instead of white. I cut my peeled apples in sixths, then mixed the batter in a food processor, which cut up the apples even more. Although the apple pieces were visible in the raw batter (between the size of corn kernels and peppercorns), they melted into the finished product and I quite liked it this way.

      The cake volume is small. To make 2 nice looking loaves I needed to use 2 - 6 x3" pans. The volume of batter made for pretty shallow loaves in 4x8" pans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      I tried this recipe for a family get together , everyone went crazy over it ! I added a little allspice, I used fresh pumpkin and reduced the cooking time to 30 min. it was perfect. I also frosted this with caramel frosting . I will add this one to my favorites!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      very good and moist!! Thank you for sharing. HB cannot stop himself going back for one more. No icing is needed . This is very very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I used this for our company Thanksgiving potluck and it was a hit. The cake was moist and not too sweet. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I'm giving this recipe 5 stars based on the fact that if I had done it properly, I can tell it would be amazing. I wanted to replace the butter with applesauce, but when I looked in my fridge, I didn't have any. So instead of 1 cup of pumpkin, I used the whole can and decreased the amount of sugar to 1 cup. The cake was definitely sweet enough, but the extra pumpkin gave it a gummy consistency. Like I said, if it had been done right, this would've been a delicious cake. I'm definitely going to try again and follow the ingredients! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      YUM!! This is perfect for breakfast, brunch or afternoon coffee. The second time I made it, I cut the apple into pretty small pieces which made the slices more uniform. Baked in a bundt pan and it came out perfectly - moist, with pieces of apple and fall spices. My family loved it! It's a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Jess this cake is divine. It has such depth of flavor with the pumpkin, apples and wonderful spices. They all work so well together without having one overpower the other in any manner. The cake is moist but sturdy when slicing. I used granny smith apples for the apples. I know I will be making this very often. I served it to a friend during a coffee get together and she was raving about it too. Thanks for making me shine!! So VERY glad I tagged this in Photo Tag!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Very good flavor! I made this in two standard loaf pans, and was disappointed that they did not raise much at all, so the "loaves" were about an inch and a half high. I will make this again, but in a 9" square tin. I used the leftover pumpkin from the can to make pumpkin pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      This recipe made scrumptious golden-colored muffins. I diced the apples fairly small, but next time will try larger chunks so the apple flavor and texture is more pronounced. Perfect for the season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Apple Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.8
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    28%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 402.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 34.7 g
    138%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes