Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Angel Food Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Angel Food Cake

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2013

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      Like some of the others here, I made this cake in a 9x13x2 pan. For the seasoning I just used a rounded teaspoon of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla extract, which are the perfect spices for pumpkin and the only that I use. I mixed this using my Kitchen Aid and followed the package directions, which was 30 seconds on low and one minute on medium. Baked it for 33 minutes. The cake rose to just below the top of the pan, and I turned it upside down on a rake to cool. The cake came out light, airy, moist and sweet. I skipped the Cool Whip. I would suggest that if you want a whipped topping, to add a bit of real whipped cream on each slice when you serve it. The pumpkin flavor is not as pronounced as it is in a pie. As far as Angle Food cake is concerned, this is a great way to punch up a box mix and adding pumpkin is a great nutritional benefit. This was easy and I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Very nice! I made it in a tube pan but I would not do it again. It doesn't puff up like a regular angel food cake. Next time I will make it in a 9x13 pan. I didn't put cool whip on it #1 b/c I don't like cool whip and #2 I didn't have any. My family thinks it would be better with the cool whip but I really like it just plain. It is very moist and tender and almost tastes like pumpkin pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Delicious cake! Great with whipped cream and cream cheese frosting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      My two favorite loves combined -- pumpkin & angel food cake! It was moist and great with tea. We had it sans the Cool Whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      This was awesome light, moist and flavorful! I followed the cooking directions on the cake mix box and made two nice loaves. I topped them with a blend of light whipped cream cheese and canned cream cheese frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This Recipe made the angel food cake moister like a cake. It did not bake up like a typical angel food cake, I would therefore recoomend using the square baking pan instead of an angel food pan. It tasted delicious and I was able to get 9 servings out of it using the angel food cake pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I don't normally use packaged mixes but I can make a good case for this one and I'll use it again. This makes a very moist, light but firm cake that is a beautiful color. I also used a 9x13 glass baking dish to make the finished cake easy to cut into cubes. This became the basis for a Thanksgiving pumpkin trifle, in combination with Pumpkin Pudding With Candied Ginger Whipped Cream. Yum. BIG yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I was going to wait until my parents tried it to rate this recipe, but WOW. This was very different and although it smelled like pumpkin pie while baking, it was even better. I didn't have pumpkin spice so I used: 1/4 t of both allspice and nutmeg, and 1/2 t of cinnamon. Easy cleanup, smells good while baking, tastes even better when done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Fantastic! We made this for Thanksgiving instead of pumpkin pie and it was perfect.. a nice light ending to a heavy meal. We accidentally used an angel food cake mix that wasn't 1-step and it worked fine.. we just prepared the angel food cake according to the directions and stirred in the punpkin and spices at the end. Topped with French Vanilla Cool Whip and refrigerated for a bit.. divine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      Great recipe! I made this cake for my Mom's birthday - I always have to get creative since she doesn't like chocolate & the rest of us don't care for vanilla. Everyone loved it!! I made in a 9X13 pan for the ease of transporting it. I also used fat free Cool Whip - no one knew the difference. The cake is denser than I expected but somehow light at the same time. Fat free alternative to pumpkin pie & whipped cream!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      This cake/dessert is so yummy, light, and quick and easy to prepare. It was a huge hit at work where I took it to share. I got many requests for the recipe. Thanks Bec for a recipe that I have added to my regular desserts cookbook. I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      This is devine! And so unique...the texture is nothing like angel food cake..much denser. So easy to make, too. Fills the house with a delicious smell. I used Fat Free Cool Whip and it was still great. A big hit w/everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      This cake is a light, delicious dessert. It has such a wonderful pumpkin flavor. Don't be fooled by the title, as this is a much denser and moist cake than what a typical angel food cake is. I made this in an angel food cake pan, and frosted it with cool whip. Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      This is a wonderful dessert that is sooo moist. I followed the recipe to a tee and it was fast to put together. You do need to allow some time for the cake to cool before you remove it from the pan. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      What a keeper of a recipe!!! This is fantastic! I couldn't find a one step mix so I followed the instructions on the one I could and just blended in the pumpkin by teaspoonfuls at the end along with the spice. I baked it in a bundt pan as I threw out my tube pan and have not replaced it yet. It was beautiful to look at sprinkled with a little powdered sugar. It is light and dreamy with the whipped topping (which I sprinkled with a bit of cinnamon)......PERFECT finsih for a heavy Thanksgiving dinner. This is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      I used a bundt pan and it turned out beautifully. Lovely color, and delicious light taste. Topped with Cool Whip - this makes a fabulous dessert! Love the ease of preparation too. I'll be making this one often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      I'm not sure where I got the instructions to make cupcakes by baking this same recipe in muffin tins, but I want to say that it worked perfectly. The batter filled 18 muffin cups full, and baked for 20 minutes at 350F. I used ungreased, non stick muffin pans, and inverted the pans by balancing on two metal cups at each end until the cakes were cold,(just like inverting an angel food cake to prevent collapsing). For someone on a fat free diet, these cakes are sublime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This cake has a light, sweet taste. The pumpkin makes this cake very moist,smooth, with a beautiful light orange color, and just little bit dense. I baked it in a rectangular 9 x 13 pan. It did not rise too much but was still somewhat fluffy. Very yummy and easy to make and bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      I made this cake for the Christmas Holidays -What a hit!! - tastes like you've been in the kitchen all day - also it satisfies that sweet tooth, with out being too bad!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Angel Food Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.7
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    19%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 213.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.6 g
    94%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes