Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin and Spice Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin and Spice Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2008

      A terrific cake! We froze it a month before Thanksgiving, defrosted it in the refrigerator overnight and brought it out in the morning to room temp. Had it for breakfast AND dessert. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      SO good!!!! Not that it needed changes but I was going by what I had on hand. I used butter instead of margarine. I didn't have butter flavoring or orange extract so used 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp. maple extract, 2 tsp orange juice. I also added 1/8 tsp. cardamom to flour mixture and when cool I topped with a powdered sugar glaze with vanilla and cinnamon. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      so i did not read the recipe before i started putting the cake part of the ingredients in the mixer bowl. i put the spices that belonged in the pecan mixture in it. oh well i baked in anyway and it was delish. i also made my own pumpin pie spice. 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp cloves and 1/8 tsp cardamom

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Wow, delicious! I used just a 1/4 teaspoon of the orange extract, and more vanilla instead of the butter extract. I also used nonfat sour cream, and only 1/4 cup of the brown sugar. I like how you can taste the orange, pumpkin, spice and filling, but none overwhelms the other. Made this as muffins - a dozen and a half little treats, baked for 24 minutes. I have been wanting to make this recipe for a long time, and it did not disappoint!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I adjusted it for High Altitude and baked it in two small loaf pans, it came out wonderfully moist with just the right touch of pumpkin flavor. Thank you for sharing a great "keeper" recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2014

      This coffee cake received rave reviews from everyone here. I used butter, left out the butter flavoring, and used orange juice concentrate. The flavor was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I made this,on Sunday for dinner. I had opened a can of pumpkin puree for Canadain Thanksgiving in October, and I froze the unused portion in a ziploc bag. The cake was easy to prepare, and tasted awesome. DH had some for breakfast, he loved it. I used real butter, and 1 tsp each vanilla and orange extracts. I served it with caramel low fat ice cream, mmmmm. Thank you for a fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      This was very good. I put it in a bundt pan and used butter instead of margerine. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      A great fall recipe - moist and wonderful flavour. I used butter instead of marg - omitted the butter flavouring and didn't have orange extract so upped the vanilla to 1 tsp. And my pumpkin spice combo was 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp cloves and 1/4 tsp mace. Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Oh Mirj, this is a lovely cake! I made 1/2 a recipe and baked it in a loaf pan. In exactly 35 minutes, it was done to perfection. I used this recipe for Exceptional Pumpkin Pie Spice and otherwise made as written. I am glad that you mentioned the _curdled_ look because mine sure had it. ;-) Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin and Spice Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.7
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    43%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 39.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 294.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 29.1 g
    116%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    butter flavoring

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes