10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were very good. Wonderful flavor but they were a little tougher than I like in a scone. I may have had something to do with that, but I think they ended up having just a bit to much liquid in the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean December 31, 2013

Overall, these were pretty good. Mine took a long time to cook and ended up pretty dense, but definitely still taste good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
conquerorw0rm April 03, 2012

I only made the scone and they turned out pretty tasty but I had a couple problems and am not sure why. The dough wasn't moist at all and I added more milk. Then I ended up doubling the cook time. I think I had more pumpkin leftover than the 1/2 cup so maybe that was part of the cooking time problem. All in all though they still turned out tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OCMom1 December 11, 2010

This is my favorite new scone recipe! I skipped the cranberry butter and just used some Brummel & Brown. Very good! Not super sweet, but flavorful and moist. Making today for a gift. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kennedyfish March 14, 2010

Just lovely. These have nice flavor and a great soft texture. Like another reviewer I added some cream cheese to the cranberry butter mixture. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. November 25, 2009

Oh I think I've died and gone to heaven!!! These scones (and the cranberry butter) are to die for (though the scones by themselves are wonderful)! Sure hope there's some left when DH gets home! I make scones at least once a week ... these are going into my absolute favorites!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GramCracker October 06, 2009

These are sooo good! Yummy and simple to prepare. What's better then that!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrs_a41 April 13, 2009

These scones were delightful! I mean, I LOVED them! I had some leftover butternut that I used instead of pumpkin (hey, a squash is a squash, right?), and the only other real change I made was to use 4 oz. of light cream cheese for the cranberry "butter" and it was great! Will definitely make again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KrisLady January 02, 2009

I was so glad to find this recipe here. My MOPS steering team had baby shower with a tea party theme this weekend for one of our other steering team members, and these where a hit! Everyone loved the scones, but the cranberry butter was the big winner. People were speading the butter on crakers as well as the scones. The sweet cranberry butter could be used for so many things, even toast or muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ash&AvesMomy November 24, 2008

Good recipe blending favorite fall flavors. Even though I had a mishap while reading the recipe (I used a whole 15oz can pumpkin!) they still turned out good. Instead of cutting scones, I used a cookie scoop and scooped the dough into a muffin tin, so I ended up with "mini bites". Yum- thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jess_WI October 26, 2006
Pumpkin and Cranberry Scones With Cranberry Butter